We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Zizou Lounge Desserts

Desserts, Grill, Halal

54 Wellingborough Road, Northampton, NN1 4DN

Opening at 15:00

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4
Service 4.4

Based on the 594 most recent reviews

1287 reviews of Zizou Lounge Desserts

  • 28/09/2019
    Andrei
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2019
    Lauren
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Never ever ordering from here again!!! It took over 2 hours for the food to actually be delivered and even when I rung the company to ask what was going on was advised it would be 19 minutes which it wasn’t. There was no apology at all for the appalling service and food To make it even worse food arrived stone cold and dry as cardboard!!
  • 27/09/2019
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food would of been above average if delivery was on time but the extra hour on the delivery time wasn't worth the wait. Sweet potato fries was cold and soggy. Burgers we're ok but bread soggy. Tango ice blasts half melted. However the chilli cheese fries although mostly cold was very tasty. Would eat from these again but would rather collect which defeats the objective.
  • 27/09/2019
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2019
    Collin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2019
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2019
    Jack
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Appalling service. Having ordered two milk shakes and two desserts at 8.30 pm and only just arrived it now at 10.25, I am highly disappointed with my order. I rang the shop at 9.30pm where I was advised it would be 10 minutes, rang again at 10pm and was told 2 minutes and now have only just received it, after a total of 1 hour 55 minutes. The milk shakes spilled in the bag so they have made a huge mess and are now sticky, so I have had to transfer them into a glass (highly inconvenient) as this shouldn’t have happened in the first place. The ‘cheesecake’ is rock solid and I would never order again as it does not resemble a cheese cake at all. The only thing that was nice was the waffle, conveniently it’s not mine it’s my partners so he’s okay. Would NOT order from here again as I’ve had an awful service. Waste of £20.60! Just to clarify I would not have left any stars on delivery and service- I just had to as I wouldn’t be able to submit my review. A refund would be great.
  • 22/09/2019
    Kieron
    1 stars out of 6
    Worst place to order from 2+ hours and still no delivery wankers
  • 21/09/2019
    Nathan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2019
    Brendan
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 8:00 pm and didn’t arrive till 9:38. I only order deserts, it was a shame as the food looked good but didn't really want it when it was delivered.
  • 20/09/2019
    Shareen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2019
    Gabrielle
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was yummy 😋 I didn’t get my Mac n cheese bites but I got extra chilli ones so I was happy enough with that :) I love the tango ice blasts and the chocolate brownie... I didn’t get any whipped cream with it though but it was still lovely, my brother loves the cookies here
  • 16/09/2019
    Weston
    6 stars out of 6
    Food taste amazing, I always order from here. They seem to be the only shop that provides starter, main course and good desserts hence the reason my constant orders. I would definitely reccomend this place to everyone. Great food and hospitality!
  • 15/09/2019
    Ashleigh
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Robin
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was good and tasty but order was almost completely wrong, also paid 2 pounds of extra's on a waffle that i didn't get also got the wrong waffle i have asked for a kinder bueno white and got a normal kinder bueno waffle. Asked for sauce and cheese on my chips, also paid for it, didn't get it. The food is nice, fair enough, but here we talking about fully messing up an order and not giving the things that a costumer paid for. Definitely not happy need to fix up that costumer service and start listening to what people need and order.
  • 13/09/2019
    48
    6 stars out of 6
    Thanks I really enjoyed food
  • 13/09/2019
    David
    2 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2019
    Sam
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2019
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2019
    Samantha
    4 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2019
    Daumantas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2019
    Jasmine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The cookies were hard
  • 07/09/2019
    Kaylie
    1 stars out of 6
    4 cookies ordered were left after tasting. Usually these are banging but last night we’re inedible. The mixed grill was so spicy from the chicken sauce that that couldn’t be eaten either after a few mouthfuls. Not what you want especially when your order is late. I would suggest reverting back to the old recipe for cookies and keeping spicy chicken in a separate container to stop the whole grill being spicy.
  • 07/09/2019
    Nahida
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious burger! Quick service!
  • 07/09/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering and absaloutly love it will definitely be ordering again
  • 06/09/2019
    Dom
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2019
    WARNER
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food & delivery was on time! Would recommend and will order again!
  • 20/09/2019
    Becky
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered fresh whipped cream but got ice cream and there was only 1 half of a milk chocolate beuno on the waffle even after paying an extra £1 for extra white beuno prices. So unlikely to order again very soon. They use to be spot on & perfect.
  • 07/09/2019
    Charley-Marie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    What you pay for and what you get is a bit silly. £6 over for cookie dough and it's the size of a child portion. Wasn't happy with what we got at all. Definitely would not recommend this, pricing is a joke
  • 08/09/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order