We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Wah Ping Chinese Restaurant

Chinese, Oriental

51-55 London Road, Romford, RM7 9QA

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.7

Based on the 21 most recent reviews

21 reviews of Wah Ping Chinese Restaurant

  • 17/09/2019
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was overly priced, paid £20.60 for plain boiled rice, shredded beef and peppercorn chicken. At nearly £9 i was expecting the shredded beef to be real strips of beef, instead i got deep fried minced beef, i thought it was going to be better as i cant get the same thing from my local at £4.60 half the price, the only sort of decent thing was the chicken. The rice even though it was called thai frangranced rice, was just plain rice at £3.60 which i can get for £2.40. If you want to try good crispy chilli beef, go to kimling on whalebone lane, nice strips of crispy steak strips, you can tell its good quality.
  • 01/09/2019
    Benjamin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver couldn’t find the road (a major road in the town centre) Even after explaining the route he failed to understand simple directions and instructions. He even got lost in the building. The restaurant seemed very unfussed and unapologetic about their poor and incompetent delivery service. On arrival the food was luke warm. Very disappointing. Won’t be ordering again.
  • 22/08/2019
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early, it was steaming hot. Won ton soup- my favourite never disappoints. Food was nice and flavoursome. Eating in the restaurant is outstanding, not sure for take away they serve exactly the same. Will need to try couple of more dishes because for that price you would expect better than an ordinary Chinese take away. Overall thumbs up!
  • 13/06/2019
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We've eaten in and we've eaten out. Much prefer in which adds colour and choice and a bottle of wine or two; a celebration, but when you need to stay home then it's a result
  • 31/03/2019
    Gavin
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered and waited an hour... hit the delivery time and kept waiting... 20 minutes go by and nothing... call the restaurant, assured it’s on its way... another 20 minutes and still nothing... call again, same story.. it’s with the driver, will be with us shortly... except we live 5 minutes if that from the restaurant so no way it would take this long... Finally arrives after 2 hours waiting.. stone cold
  • 31/03/2019
    Mr
    1 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Jay
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2019
    Yasmin
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing, good quality, worth the price and came in good time.
  • 24/03/2019
    Rhoda
    6 stars out of 6
    Expensive food but well made.
  • 22/03/2019
    Mrs
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The Aubergine dish was a bit disappointing. Mushy. The pork ribs were lovely.
  • 17/03/2019
    Sean
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Ryhan
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food. Different dishes to your average Chinese which is very welcome! Will definitely be coming back. Price is on the expensive side though.... especially the Prawn Tempura starter and Lamb Cutlet starter at over £9 each!
  • 28/02/2019
    Dilys
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food and a swift service. Thanks!
  • 16/02/2019
    53
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered food did not turn up on time.. waited till 10.15pm then had to leave as had to go out. Will demand a full refund. Avoid using this takeaway !!!!
  • 16/02/2019
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really good, fresh food.
  • 15/02/2019
    Reece
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese I’ve ever had I think. You definitely get what you pay for with this place. Try the baked pork peking ribs 😋 Reece Collier row
  • 05/02/2019
    Dawn
    4 stars out of 6
    Food very good but unfortunately was cold when it arrived
  • 02/02/2019
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived on time, driver was friendly. Quality of food was good
  • 30/01/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing food
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order