We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Uraswamy's Indian Takeaway

Indian, Halal

4 Tadworth Parade, Elm Park Hornchurch, Essex, RM12 5AS

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.6
Service 5.1

Based on the 53 most recent reviews

280 reviews of Uraswamy's Indian Takeaway

  • 07/09/2019
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2019
    Gina
    4 stars out of 6
    Not sure if the 'Spicy Chicken Tikka Masala' was right, it was bright red and tasted very tomato-y and sweet? Definitely doesn't taste like a Tikka Masala so they probably gave us the wrong thing... lots of oil in it. But the biryani was good.
  • 31/08/2019
    Lucy
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2019
    Aimee
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I've ordered from Uraswamys several times before with no issue. However this time the food was covered in grease and the prawns were mushy, no texture to them at all I couldn't eat them!
  • 26/07/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome food, one of the best Indians in the area.
  • 26/07/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, delivered hot!
  • 20/07/2019
    Guppy
    5 stars out of 6
    Although the food arrived 30 mins earlier than expected, the food was divine! Best south indian restaurant in the area!
  • 13/07/2019
    Gurmeet
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered twice from here and the food tastes really nice. The biryani I have to say was more just like rice with the meat and veg, it didn’t have the full flavours of a biryani but nevertheless it was tasty. I was disappointed with the long delivery time but accepted it as it was clearly stated prior to ordering. The order was still 20 minutes later than stated with no notification. Upon calling 10 minutes later I was told the driver had just left who arrived 10-15 minutes later. I would still order again as the food is much nicer than many other Indian takeaways I’ve tried.
  • 05/07/2019
    Gurmeet
    6 stars out of 6
    Authentic flavours without the added sugar like many restaurants which made it much more nicer. Tried the chefs recommendation dish which was lovely.
  • 28/06/2019
    Wendy
    3 stars out of 6
    25 minutes late. Very tasty but hardly any prawns in the dish
  • 21/06/2019
    Sandie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious
  • 21/06/2019
    Karen
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food as usual.
  • 18/06/2019
    Andrew
    4 stars out of 6
    Very very long time for the delivery to turn up.
  • 14/06/2019
    Graeme
    6 stars out of 6
    Good value for money. Arrived promptly as per the app’s time allocation. Food arrived hot. Very tasty.
  • 01/06/2019
    Rose
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious. But, was delivered an hour early. I ordered at 6:30 and this just eat app estimated delivery for 8:00, it arrived at 7:00.
  • 27/05/2019
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2019
    Alice
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2019
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    As usual lovely food from URASWAMYS,never get a bad meal
  • 03/05/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Loved the food it was still hot when we received it and the portion size is brilliant thank you
  • 21/04/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    I always order my Indian from here. They’ve been outstanding over the years with no sign of change - 10/10 for me!
  • 16/03/2019
    Brian
    3 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Yvette
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food always very happy with our orders. Not normally late this was an exception.
  • 22/03/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food
  • 24/03/2019
    Trevor
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2019
    Mohammed
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Alexis
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice, bit disappointed as you usually get a little salad but haven't got that the last few times.
  • 06/04/2019
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good takeaway, great quality food and fast delivery. Thanks guys! Will be ordering again!
  • 10/04/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food as always!
  • 13/04/2019
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Never had a bad curry from here! Love their vegetable bhaji
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0, free when you spend £10 or more)

View order