We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Wretham Plaice

Fish & Chips, Pizza

8 Wretham Place, Tyne And Wear, NE2 1XU

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.4

Based on the 155 most recent reviews

473 reviews of The Wretham Plaice

  • 06/09/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2019
    Susan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2019
    Tracy
    4 stars out of 6
    Need more choice of pizza
  • 17/08/2019
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Cheesy chips ive had, gravy was nice mushy peas were good. Everything was wonderful and it arrived early!
  • 28/07/2019
    Robert
    5 stars out of 6
    Fish and chips were nice but my kebab was really greasy and the pitta wasn't toasted and was small compared to others we have had. No lettuce in the salad and the red cabbage was thickly sliced and pickled (out a jar maybe ???)
  • 05/07/2019
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    Always spot on. Great food and service!
  • 04/07/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2019
    Nathan
    5 stars out of 6
    #tasty
  • 10/07/2019
    Bobby
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Both pieces of fish were half the size they normally are and I order it quite regularly and the curry sauce was watery it is normally thick first time complaining so see if it’s just a one off
  • 15/07/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2019
    Keegan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2019
    Gemma
    3 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2019
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    Top notch food and service, once again!
  • 17/08/2019
    Yella
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived on time and All piping hot.. pizza good however chicken kebab was dry and chicken tasted chalky. chilli sauce didn’t have much taste either.... chips were nice and fresh. Not sure if would order again 😐
  • 22/08/2019
    Gary
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Ohhh Yes!.. My new favourite Takeaway in Newcastle
  • 25/08/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2019
    Connor
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2019
    Oswin
    6 stars out of 6
    the kebab was amazing the kebab meet had a nice mild spicy taste to it and the mighty meaty pizza and bbq chicken pizza was really nice they are friendly and polite on the phone and are brilliant. st Nicholas hosp will order from these again regularly
  • 13/09/2019
    Alan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2019
    Connor
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2019
    Kristopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2019
    Rhiannon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2019
    Karys
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2019
    Gavin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I dont know what happened here 2night as this place is usually FANTASTIC but 2night it was disgusting the chips were burnt and I mean burnt you could smell the burn so that put me off strait away then the fish was dry and rubbery This has never been like this b4 so I hope it was just a 1 off as we usually live this place I'm realy sorry for the bad review but I felt I needed to air my views I had to wait to do this review as I was so mad when we got food I may have said something I couldn't take back But dont worry we will be back again and please let this just be a 1 off Thank you and sorry for this review
  • 29/06/2019
    Owen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food as always.
  • 02/07/2019
    Fran
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2019
    Shirelle
    6 stars out of 6
    1st time ordering here and best pizza iv tasted in a long time thank you.
1 of 16 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2

View order