We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Bombay Bicycle Club

Indian, Curry

6 Brougham Place, Edinburgh, EH3 9HW

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 40 most recent reviews

40 reviews of The Bombay Bicycle Club

  • 15/09/2019
    Pam
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Advertised 30-50 min wait - we waited 90 minutes
  • 10/09/2019
    Peter
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent. Service very slow. The food was supposed to be delivered at 8pm at arrived at 8.40. Driver was very apologetic. Hot food was only luke warm by the time it arrived
  • 02/09/2019
    Doug
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Meal was slightly late but I received a very acceptable apology, and the food was great
  • 31/08/2019
    Alison
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The butter chicken tastes too much like Campbell's tomato soup for my tastes
  • 31/08/2019
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was of a good quality but unfortunately the chicken tikka masala sauce tasted like Heinz Tomato soup! Was horrible, big let down
  • 30/08/2019
    Gavin
    4 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2019
    Ajay
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/08/2019
    Gerard
    5.5 stars out of 6
    There is real quality in the preparation, and the flavours are subtle. I keep returning to the BBC after trying other restaurants.
  • 19/08/2019
    Graeme
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and service as always.
  • 11/08/2019
    Alan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2019
    Alison
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Expensive for what it is and the sauces don't suit my tastes
  • 29/07/2019
    Rachel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice, if a little greasy, however we chose to pay in cash and the driver turned up with no change so we ended up having to pay £6 over on top of a delivery fee. Seems a bit ridiculous when the restaurant knew we were paying in cash and phoned to confirm....

    The Bombay Bicycle Club replied

    Hello dear sorry for the inconvenience caused and being a manager i will take strict action for this. i will promise to return your money on your next order and there will be free choice of curry for you on your next order from our side. again i really apologize for the inconvenience.

  • 22/07/2019
    Charity
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Alaa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Order was confirmed 10:20pm with anticipated delivery time of 11:10. I was on the way home and would’ve arrived well ahead of 11:10. However, I got a text at 10:28pm saying it was on the way! I got home 10:45 and the delivery person was not happy waiting for me outside! There is something suspicious about cooking and delivering the food within 20mins!
  • 13/04/2019
    Jill
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2019
    Evie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious however the order arrived cold. Having ordered from Bombay Bicycle Club directly many times we have never had this issue suggesting that this was due to Justeat's delivery service rather than the restaurant itself.
  • 07/04/2019
    Jessica
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Jenny
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this place! Best curry in Tollcross. Great veggie options and swift delivery.
  • 01/04/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    highly recommend- unlike most Just Eat deliveries, the food arrived 20 min EARLY!!! piping hot and totally delicious. overjoyed ... as was starving

    The Bombay Bicycle Club replied

    Dear customers thanks for your wonderful comments BBCR team

  • 01/03/2019
    Robyn
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It was late 8.20 instead of 7.55 also the Biryani sauce has one pea in it and there was hardly any of it !!! When I called I spoke to an aburbt guy who said 10mins and hung up !!!

    The Bombay Bicycle Club replied

    Hello dear sorry we couldn’t meet your expectations but we we’ll try ours best in future this is not amazon delivery or Argos food delivery we deliver even hot food through out 20 mile driving you should consider 20 to 25 minutes please

  • 01/03/2019
    Greta
    5.5 stars out of 6

    The Bombay Bicycle Club replied

    Dear customers thanks for your wonderful comments BBCR team

  • 25/02/2019
    Max
    4.5 stars out of 6

    The Bombay Bicycle Club replied

    Dear customers thanks for your wonderful comments BBCR team

  • 24/02/2019
    Simeon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    James
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Corbin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Elinor
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was absolutely delicious, authentic and piping hot. Decent portions will definitely recommend.

    The Bombay Bicycle Club replied

    Dear customers thanks for your wonderful comments BBCR team

  • 15/02/2019
    Corbin
    6 stars out of 6

    The Bombay Bicycle Club replied

    Dear customers thanks for your wonderful comments BBCR team

  • 14/02/2019
    Max
    5.5 stars out of 6

    The Bombay Bicycle Club replied

    Dear customers thanks for your wonderful comments BBCR team

1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order