We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Tandoori Cottage

Indian, Curry

7 North Gate End, Hertfordshire, CM23 2ET

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.4

Based on the 183 most recent reviews

644 reviews of Tandoori Cottage

  • 10/09/2019
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2019
    Tony
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely grub, delivered on time.
  • 07/09/2019
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, don't mind paying the £15 minimum for delivery charge, arrived early, Dhansak was lovsky
  • 06/09/2019
    Laurence
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was early which was good. Food quality was good and all food was hot except the naan which was cold.
  • 04/09/2019
    Andrea
    5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Kath
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Claire
    3 stars out of 6
    Took two hours from order to delivery.
  • 30/08/2019
    Alex
    1 stars out of 6
    Very poor and disgusting food and service. Rice was cold , chips oiled and chiken looking like one week old. . Never order again .
  • 26/08/2019
    Esme
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2019
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
    As good as it always is.
  • 25/08/2019
    Lois
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2019
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing, and I’m not talking about the food. Have you seen the delivery staff Taylor & Kyle #DreamTeam Xxxxx
  • 18/08/2019
    Jade
    4 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Hanan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We was staying at a hotel and of course they knew this from the address we sent. When they arrived they said we needed to pay extra for chilli and mint sauce I’ve never been charged for sauces so had pay £3.00. The thing that was the most disappointing was when we opened the food we had no tissue or cutlery to eat with when we called they refused to come back so we had to ask the hotel by the wait time the food went so cold so we didn’t enjoy it. If you order a take away or delivery they should always send napkins and cutlery this is very standard. Won’t order from them again over charge & service was poor.
  • 17/08/2019
    Tony
    5 stars out of 6
    Nice food, pleasant driver, early delivery (I was starving!) All round excellent service., would recommend.
  • 10/08/2019
    Jodie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Reece
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered for delivery at 8:30 but received a notification saying it was out for delivery at 7:30. I called up and explained this and was told that my order will arrive at 8:30 he apologised for the issue. Food arrived hot and was really good! Would recommend!
  • 31/07/2019
    Simone
    1 stars out of 6
    Never got food and the restaurant shut
  • 13/09/2019
    Jasmine
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Travis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold had to reheat
  • 03/08/2019
    Carly
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent! Highly recommended
  • 04/08/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and I will be ordering from here from now on.
  • 07/08/2019
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food the last three times we've ordered. It has been tasty and good portion sizes - particularly chicken bhuna, jalfrezi and vindaloo as well as the Bombay aloo. This is our 'go to' Indian delivery for our area.
  • 12/08/2019
    Vanessa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Chris
    2 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2019
    Andrea
    4 stars out of 6
    amazing food, never tried Indian food before
  • 25/08/2019
    David
    3 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Gary
    1 stars out of 6
    Never arrived over an hour late so far. Going elsewhere for food
  • 07/09/2019
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Rhonda
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was nice And hot but the restaurant wasn’t clear about why is was so late. First they said they were inundated With orders ( promising food 30m after due time) then technical problems, followed by admission of inundation once questioned. Don’t take the orders if you don’t have the capacity to deal with them. - is our advice. Order to table time was just over 2 1/2 hours. No offer of compensation
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order