We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Tamaris Indian

Indian, Curry

6 Trinity Street, London, SE1 1DB

Opening at 16:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 230 most recent reviews

232 reviews of Tamaris Indian

  • 11/09/2019
    George
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2019
    Anthony
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great tasty food with good combination of flavours, not just heat, not at all greasy
  • 09/09/2019
    Francis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2019
    Valeesha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2019
    Chai
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was presented very well indeed (high quality branded bag with cardboard insert! Printed labels on the boxes!), and arrived hot and was super tasty.
  • 01/09/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice
  • 01/09/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2019
    Dan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Decidedly average food. Good sized prawns in the King Prawn Malabari but they were tough and the sauce was very thin and weak tasting. Peshwari naan was small, thin and had little filling, the onion bhaji's were small and the chicken pakora bland. Average meal which arrived 30 minutes early.
  • 28/08/2019
    Naomi
    2 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2019
    Tara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2019
    Claire
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2019
    Iain
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2019
    Jo
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, looking forward to ordering from here again
  • 14/08/2019
    Siobhan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2019
    Nancy
    4 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Sonia
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious tarka dhaal, aloo saag lovely without excess oil Rotis not of the desired flour/ consistency but otherwise good food Dr S
  • 10/08/2019
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Ready nice food, good size portions, quick delivery. First time ordering and would definitely order again.
  • 24/07/2019
    Sonia
    5 stars out of 6
    Dhaal excellent but rotis were tough and not fresh tasting Vegetables had a bit too much oil for health conscious consumers like myself
  • 25/07/2019
    Harvinder
    2 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2019
    Salma
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food and great service!
  • 27/07/2019
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Order was delivered in good time - 20 minutes or so. However, some of the dishes were disappointing. The prawn curry contained hardly any prawns and they didn’t seem to be king prawns as described. Other dishes seemed overpriced for what they were, e.g. £3 for raita. Overall it was pretty average.
  • 30/07/2019
    Sonia
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food Served piping hot with no excess oil Dr K
  • 04/08/2019
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food delivered on time.
  • 04/08/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as standard
  • 07/08/2019
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
    A perfect 10 I order from this Indian regularly and it’s consistently good. Food is hot and full of flavour. Chicken is of great quality and the flavours leap out at you. It’s not just a one off it’s really good all of the time. Great menu with real spices
  • 09/08/2019
    Clémentine
    2.5 stars out of 6
    They got our order wrong, I called, as I wanted to have the correct dish delivered. I was more than polite and even apologetic even though it was their mistake, they confirmed they would come deliver the correct dish. We're now the morning and I am still waiting.
  • 10/08/2019
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    Best tasting Indian in this area. I don't normally like Biryani bit theirs is great.
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order