We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Subway® - Tranmere

Sandwiches

Church Road, Tranmere, CH42 5AB

Free delivery

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5
Service 4.6

Based on the 161 most recent reviews

166 reviews of Subway® - Tranmere

  • 17/10/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    Subway will always be my favourite even better now deliver aswel
  • 08/10/2019
    Erica
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely fabulous, will be ordering from here again

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Perfect, thanks Erica! 🥳

  • 08/10/2019
    Jenny
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Subway delivery we’ve had. Sandwiches were still warm, drinks were cold. Service and delivery really fast. We’ll definitely be ordering again. Thank you

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Yay, thanks Jenny! 👌

  • 05/10/2019
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Thanks Ellie!

  • 04/10/2019
    Laurissah
    6 stars out of 6

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Thank yoooou! 😊

  • 03/10/2019
    Star
    6 stars out of 6

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Thank you so much! ☺️

  • 02/10/2019
    Liv
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Neither of our items had what we wanted on them. Salad was almost all lettuce, no sauce on either the salad or the sub!
  • 02/10/2019
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Thanks Lauren! Perfect!

  • 01/10/2019
    Nicola
    1 stars out of 6
    Subway was not wrapped in paper or tin foil. The sub was cold, and with it being late I was rather annoyed

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Hi Nicola - Subway carried out lots of testing and the best results were placing the sub directly into the box, if we were to wrap it too it would sweat in the packaging. I'm sorry to hear that it was late though, as the drivers are employed by Just Eat and not ourselves we don't have any control over delivery times. If you contact Just Eat they should be able to help you out. Thanks, Ray

  • 30/09/2019
    Michaela
    4 stars out of 6
    Subs wasn’t toasted when asked! Wrong crisps came and one sub came on the wrong bread.

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Hi Michaela, this isn't great - we can only apologise. I'll make sure this is fed back to the Store to ensure it does not happen again. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review though. Thanks, Ray

  • 29/09/2019
    Lucy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    was not that impressed, wrong crisps delivered, hardly any salad on sandwhich no point of me ordering any salad. This second time iv order from here an it's not been Good, thought I'd give a second chance but it's not exceeded.

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Hi Lucy, I'm really sorry about this - there should have been a note to let you know that there is an issue with Just Eat listing crisps that we do not stock. We don't have any Prawn Cocktail so you would have been given an alternative. I'm sorry you have felt disappointed twice, with a rating of almost 5 out of 6 most of our other customers have been happy with the service. Thanks, Ray

  • 22/09/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great delivery time, food quality and food was hot. Lovely personal touches from staff that made it really enjoyable 😊

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Thanks Sophie! :)

  • 19/09/2019
    Lynsey
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Thanks Lynsey - so close but yet so far!!

  • 19/09/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant, correct order very timely still hot

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Thanks Emma!

  • 16/09/2019
    Katie
    1 stars out of 6
    The order was terrible, I got a meatball sub and it might aswel been bread and sauce. Sauce was all over the top off the box weren’t even rapped properly waiting an extra a hr for delivery was terrible never again
  • 14/09/2019
    Lillian
    5 stars out of 6

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Thanks Lillian, so close but yet so far! ;)

  • 31/08/2019
    Craig
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Hi Craig, we were so close but yet so far!! Thanks, Ray

  • 28/08/2019
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Thanks Carl! :D

  • 28/08/2019
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
    To much sauce wasn’t toasted enough an an the sub fell apart when u went to get out the box asked for cherry Pepsi an sent Pepsi max i would neva use again in less was in shop

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Hi Laura, I'm sorry to hear that you feel that way - I would hope you can see from our other reviews that this isn't always the case. I will make sure your comments are passed to the team on shift today to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Thanks, Ray

  • 27/08/2019
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Thanks Carl!

  • 26/08/2019
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2019
    Jack
    3.5 stars out of 6
    My footlong arrived as a six inch

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Hi Jack - I'm really sorry to hear about this, did you get in touch with Just Eat and let them know? They would be the best place for a refund/compensation as they are the payment processors. Once again, please accept my apologies. Thanks, Ray

  • 26/08/2019
    Walt
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfectly done. Quick delivery, friendly staff, courteous delivery driver.

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Thanks Walt!

  • 25/08/2019
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I don't know what app you use for delivery but it sent the poor delivery driver to the wrond destination. I had to direct him twice in 2 separate phone calls. The app he was using (he showed my boyfriend) sent him to Dover Close in Birkenhead which is the complete opposite end of our road to our address. Google Maps would have sent him to the correct address

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Hi Sarah, the drivers are employed by Just Eat and not ourselves so I can only apologise - I will make sure this is fed back to Just Eat. It hasn't happened before as far as we are aware and hopefully it won't happen again. Thanks, Ray

  • 22/08/2019
    Art
    6 stars out of 6
    Just arrived super fast, piping hot and fresh. I absolutely love this place for when I need a good lunch and the deliver driver was super lovely. Thanks as always guys 😋

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Thanks Art! Hope you're well! :)

  • 17/08/2019
    Betty
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered and paid for a pack of 3 cookies for £1.50 and didn’t get them. They were soggy, had very little filling that was all pushed up to the middle. If I am paying for a foot long, i do not expect a six inch filling in an eleven inch sub. I understand why they call it subway, definitely substandard. I was very disappointed as it’s nothing like when into the shop and get it yourself. Will not be ordering again.
  • 14/08/2019
    Kate
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Jess from Subway called to double check our order and went out of her way to make sure everything was correct ( top service). Delivery driver wasn't the friendliest or polite but the service from Jess made up for his grumpiness :)

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    This is great, thank you!! We’ll be sure to pass your comments back to Jess! 😊

  • 10/08/2019
    Cal
    6 stars out of 6

    Subway® - Tranmere replied

    Thanks Cal! 😁

  • 07/08/2019
    Jerome
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food, I've waited 15mins over the time it said it was meant to come and they've gave me the completely wrong order can't even get in to uh with anyone to tell them absolute joke
  • 07/08/2019
    Siobhan
    1 stars out of 6
    Awful service can’t speak directly to the restaurant when anything is wrong. Delivery driver refused to take back the order even though I knew it was wrong straight away. Sent nothing that we actually ordered, so obviously sent us someone else’s order, would have been an easy fix if we had been able to contact the restaurant directly. Would liked to have given 0 stars.
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order