We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Subway Roman Road

Subways, Sandwiches, Halal

49 Roman Road, Middlesbrough, TS5 6DZ

Opening at 11:50

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.2

Based on the 66 most recent reviews

67 reviews of Subway Roman Road

  • 18/07/2019
    Danny
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Asked for all my sandwiches to be toasted they all turned up freezing and not toasted, bread was soft and cheese was not melted so knew they hadn't been toasted as asked. Not happy
  • 16/07/2019
    Summayha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    What a great lad you have working for you, Jacob was very pleasant and polite
  • 07/07/2019
    Abdulsalam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2019
    Jake
    4.5 stars out of 6
    lovely food but it was not as hot as i would have liked, I did ask for it to be toasted.
  • 21/06/2019
    Hally
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2019
    Jack
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Never even received the food always order from here drivers a ✊
  • 09/06/2019
    Safia
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/06/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2019
    Jack
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Drinks and food was put in same bag so was cold and wet when arrived
  • 26/05/2019
    Vicky
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2019
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
    Disgusting to think that after being half an hour late and no contact from the restaurant I had to get in touch with just eat so they could contact you to be told oh yeah we had a problem but we will send it in 20 minutes .. to then be another 45 minutes and arrive soggy and stone cold was ridiculous. Unfortunately lost a very regular customer because of this
  • 20/05/2019
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2019
    Kimberley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2019
    Kelly
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery person was very nice and seems to have worn himself out getting my food to me that quick
  • 11/05/2019
    Ann
    4 stars out of 6
    There was stuff missing from my order
  • 08/05/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    💫
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2019
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2019
    Alice
    4 stars out of 6
    order never actually got delivered I had to drive to the shop to collect it, after speaking to the helpful subway staff they said I was okay to go to the shop and collect my subway, very disappointed with just eat delivery service, will not be ordering with you in the future.
  • 27/03/2019
    Teodora
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery was fast and the person delivering it was lovely. The food was very salty and it had way too much lettuce, but ate it anyway.
  • 29/03/2019
    Leanne
    2 stars out of 6
    no American cheese or extra cheese steak was soggy and awful. no extras what I paid for poor effort. I would be embarrassed to give someone this food .
  • 30/03/2019
    Tayab
    1 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Jay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2019
    Lauren
    2 stars out of 6
    Actually love subway second time ordering first time food was delivered very quickly! Got an email to say my food would be delivered at 17.05 now it’s 17.30 I call the shop to see where my order is as I am not going to be at home soon to be greeted by a very abrupt and unprofessional person by phone who told me he was making it and it would be sent out as soon as it can! Then when I proceeded to be polite and said okay thank you he said ok and put the phone down on me.. come on subway sort your staff out and stop hiring cheap 16 year olds who don’t have a clue about customer service or better still offer some sort of training for these kids.
  • 24/04/2019
    Genna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2019
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Manolia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Adam
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1

View order