We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Subway - Portswood Road

Sandwiches, Lunch

136 Portswood Road, Southampton, SO17 2NH

Delivery fee £2.50

Overall

3.9 stars out of 6 3.9 / 6
Food quality 3.9
Delivery time 4.3
Service 3.4

Based on the 33 most recent reviews

33 reviews of Subway - Portswood Road

  • 07/07/2019
    Jamie
    2 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2019
    Amna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Deliery driver was very friendly, food was spot on. After reading the previous reviews about misplaced orders and rude drivers I was hesitant to order, but glad I gave them a chance. I think the management have taken on board the feedback and improved their service
  • 28/06/2019
    Terry
    1 stars out of 6
    No bacon in my footlong
  • 20/06/2019
    Edward
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/06/2019
    Isra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2019
    Amber
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Kas
    2.5 stars out of 6
    allergic to olives, didnt ask for olives, had olives
  • 31/05/2019
    Jordan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It was late, wrong size sub, and had sweet corn in it when i didn’t order sweet corn. I love subway, but I’m disappointed with the overall service today
  • 30/05/2019
    Kieran
    1 stars out of 6
    Food hasn't arrived well after it was meant to. No communication, number rings out. I want a refund. Will ring back.
  • 29/05/2019
    Hannah
    1 stars out of 6
    Order was due here at 21.22 it didn't arrive until 22.20 my sub wasnt toasted like asked and was cold due to being put next to the cold drink
  • 26/05/2019
    Kev
    2.5 stars out of 6
    They got the order wrong. A bit cold too....
  • 24/05/2019
    Dani
    2.5 stars out of 6
    i waited 2 hours and 13 minutes ... for a sandwich...
  • 15/05/2019
    Karan
    1 stars out of 6
    Didn’t receive the food
  • 12/05/2019
    Martins
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2019
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
    it didnt turn up and I'm waiting for a refund
  • 07/05/2019
    A
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I've eaten at Subway many times in the past and was actually quite disappointed with my order today. I got a Chicken Pizziola as a footlong on what I thought was the Italian herbs & cheese bread, but arrived on just the plain white bread. In all my previous visits to Subway, the cheese was in slices, but what I got was finely grated in mixed colours (strange as I picked only one cheese type) and there was barely any of it at all, and what was there had fallen out of the sandwich. Having to manually put little pieces of cheese back into the sub is irritating! And there is not enough to add any flavour to the sub at all. Then the main part of this sub is that it has the marinara sauce on top to add extra flavour, but there is barely any there at all. There is more on the paper it was wrapped in than inside the sub itself! And I had to put all the fillings into the sub myself as it fell out the moment I unwrapped it. Instead of being placed on the flat sides of the bread then having the top closed over it, it was filled in the "hinge" or very thin bit of bread holding the two halves together which meant as soon as it was unwrapped it just fell out everywhere. I've never had this shoddy a put together sub when I've visited in store personally so feel like a lot less effort was made since the customer wouldn't be there in person to see them put it together. I don't believe that I received £7.50 worth of sandwich quality. I'll be hesitant about ordering online again. The one good thing about the whole order was how quickly the delivery driver got it to me. He was polite and friendly.
  • 07/05/2019
    Limkush
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Romit
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Mike
    1.5 stars out of 6
    it was due to be delivered at 1910 hrs but did not arrive till nearly 1950hrs, this was including a phone call to Just eat who said it had been delivered, most disappointed food was cold and I was hungry
  • 04/05/2019
    Samantha
    2 stars out of 6
    Food squashed and 50 minutes later than originally advised. Driver was rude and in a hurry
  • 04/05/2019
    Usman
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Paid for 2 meals and only got 1 full meal. A drink and cookie was missing. The sub wasn’t toasted and the construction of the sub was poor. All the extras were falling out and no sauce was in the subs
  • 04/05/2019
    Summer
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Still hot as it was delivered really fast will order again thank you.
  • 03/05/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2019
    Jacob
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service definitely hit the spot
  • 20/04/2019
    Emily
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Subs tasted a bit off which is a shame as they are normally great and the cheese wasn't melted almost like they forgot to put it on until after they had toasted, but delivery was awesome
  • 19/04/2019
    Katrina
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service definitely hit the spot
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.50

View order