We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Subway Newland Avenue

Subways, Sandwiches

126 Newland Avenue, Hull, HU5 2NN

Opening at 11:50

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.2
Service 4.9

Based on the 32 most recent reviews

32 reviews of Subway Newland Avenue

  • 15/07/2019
    Luke
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Another great order I'm just Disappointed that the Delivery has gone up to £2.50 just think thats too much anything over £2 is too much 1.50 could of been fine but I don't wanna be paying £10-£13 for a meal Probably stop getting the Meals and just get a normal Foot long
  • 06/07/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and fantastic service
  • 06/07/2019
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2019
    Clare
    6 stars out of 6
    It was great. Plus we all loved the joke on the last order. Thank you.
  • 01/07/2019
    Jasmine
    6 stars out of 6
    Love subway! Very much enjoyed the cute joke written on the box
  • 30/06/2019
    Jacqueline
    6 stars out of 6
    Got a meal deal and everything was very nice. Thoroughly enjoyed my meal and will be ordering again.
  • 29/06/2019
    Antonia
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was 30 minutes late, food was cold, shocking service all round
  • 28/06/2019
    Lilybeth
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely terrible just under a £30 order. No food delivered (they stated over just eat it was) just eat called you and you told them the driver couldn’t locate us and tried calling which they never. I then call the restaurant to say my food is over an hour late I’ve had no phone calls or food but it states it’s been delivered then the man on the phone tried to blame the just eat machine saying it didn’t print a ticket but unfortunately for him it went off whilst I was on the phone and I heard the machine ( used to work in takeaway so I know the sound) poor excuses..... then asked if he could call me back in two minutes as he had customers. When working for a company solving a complaint should be number one I mean where still waiting for our food your ok to let us sit and wait with no food and money down the drain but you have to serve the people in your establishment right away and brush off a complaint absolutely disgusting.

    Subway Newland Avenue replied

    I'm sorry you did not receive your food today. You're order came through, we then have to wait for a driver to accept the order to start making it, which they did almost immediately. Your order was made and then passed onto the driver. When we pass it to the driver it is out of our hands as they are not drivers hired through subway but through just eat, we cannot track the driver or the order ourselves, only just eat can. Just eat did not ring us at the shop about your order, if they told you this then they are mistaken, we did not receive any communication from the driver or just eat once your order left the store. Because they are not our drivers, we cannot issue a refund and this has to be done through just eat. We will be talking to them also to discuss why you did not receive your order as we are also extremely unhappy with this fact. We hope the issue can get resolved for you as we have not had these problems before. Thank you

  • 26/06/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was quick and wrapped really well, will definitely order again
  • 24/06/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food
  • 15/06/2019
    Roger
    3 stars out of 6
    Paid for a meal deal including cookies and a drink but got neither. Poor chap delivering was apologetic for lateness but I only checked order once he’d gone

    Subway Newland Avenue replied

    Hi Roger, So sorry you did not receive your complete order, we always want to make sure our customers are happy with their food. If you order through us again and leave a note on your order, we will be more than happy to send you some cookies and a drink to make up for the mistake. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Thank you.

  • 15/06/2019
    Jack
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was great and delivery was quick. There was a nice note & joke on the box too!

    Subway Newland Avenue replied

    Hi Jack, We are glad you were happy with your order and that you enjoyed our little joke too, we hope it put a smile on your face. Thank you

  • 13/06/2019
    Grace
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived in less than 15 minutes.
  • 12/06/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2019
    Mustafa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2019
    Me
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2019
    Grace
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolute legend delivered my food on a push bike. Lad
  • 04/06/2019
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
    Took 10 - 15 minutes to arrive and was perfect
  • 01/06/2019
    Paulina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2019
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
    Order was perfect just as we had requested and super fast too Fab stuff
  • 27/05/2019
    Sreya
    2.5 stars out of 6
    They got my order wrong!! Didn’t get anything I asked for

    Subway Newland Avenue replied

    Hi Sreya, I'm sorry you did not have a good experience when oedering from our store. I can see the order you made on here, what did you get that was wrong for your order so we can know for any future orders with yourself? We always strive to give the best service we can. Thank you

  • 27/05/2019
    Lesley
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Didn’t read the order correct so salads was wrong rang to ask for new one as allergic to some of it and they can’t send another one out as not their delivery drivers never again
  • 27/05/2019
    Beth
    1 stars out of 6
    Over 1 and half hour late, when order finally arrived there were items missing.

    Subway Newland Avenue replied

    Hi Beth, what items where missing from your order please? It shows on here that you ordered some cheese doritos and the sub of your choice, we can add it onto your next order to compensate. I'm sorry your delivery took so long, we use drivers from just eat and some days it can take a while for the orders to be accepted by any drivers. We do always contact just eat and ask for an order to be prioritised if it is taking a while to be accepted, after that it is unfortunately out of our hands. I hope you order with us again. Thank you

  • 25/05/2019
    Nikki
    6 stars out of 6
    I had the meatball marinara footlong with doritos and mountain dew. I did order gatorade but they had run out and sent me mountain dew with an apology note which I thought was good of them. No problems. Food was lovely.
  • 23/05/2019
    Natalie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Was given a mountain dew when I requested gatorade but besides that it was nice!
  • 21/05/2019
    Eric
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2019
    Natalya
    6 stars out of 6
    An issue with just eat meant we got Pepsi Max instead of Pepsi Max cherry but staff wrote on the box to explain so it was fine! Lovely staff & nice food
  • 19/05/2019
    Eric
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent!
  • 19/05/2019
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.50

View order