We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Subway Hope Street

Subways, Sandwiches

198 Hope Street, Glasgow, G2 2UG

Opening at 08:00

Overall

3.9 stars out of 6 3.9 / 6
Food quality 3.9
Delivery time 4.4
Service 3.4

Based on the 32 most recent reviews

33 reviews of Subway Hope Street

  • 02/06/2019
    Cara-Lindsay
    1 stars out of 6
    put delivery time back twice, 30 minutes after the final expected delivery time I contacted just eat- then had a text to say the restaurant cancelled my order., an hour and a half’s wait in total. apparently the driver turned up to pick up my food and the restaurant was closed- but I had no contact from the restaurant about this. Just Eat service agent was very helpful and apologetic.
  • 21/05/2019
    Lynn
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Arthur
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good sandwich but a bit short on cheese for a cheese and steak.
  • 20/04/2019
    Fiona
    1 stars out of 6
    Received a call from the driver, who was a few minutes down the street from my flat, but was struggling to find it. I provided him with directions and asked if he could use Google maps, the driver seemed confused so I proceeded to call JustEat to ask them to support him with the delivery. At this time, I could see on the map that the driver had started to head in the opposite direction from my flat. 30 minutes aftet my expected delivery time, according to JustEat, they had lost signal with the driver. I spoke with JustEat, who were very helpful and agreed to refund the order as nothing had arrived and there was no contact with the driver. The order then arrived, delivered by someone who said he was the son of the driver and his father had become confused with the directions, and he was very apologetic. I was grateful for their effort, but the order was an hour late (according to Google Maps, the Subway is a 16 minute walk from my flat) and I could not understand why the directions caused so much confusion, as I live on a main road in the city centre. Additionally, the food that was delivered was not what I ordered. I was given a full refund, but the drama of ordering a sandwich was not worth it.
  • 16/04/2019
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2019
    Staci
    4 stars out of 6
    Didn’t get cookies that we paid for and when we tried to call the store they did not answer
  • 07/04/2019
    Aalana
    4 stars out of 6
    order wasn’t complete
  • 06/04/2019
    Cheryl
    2.5 stars out of 6
    we didn’t receive our crisps that we ordered
  • 02/04/2019
    Leon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Umar
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    Dan
    1 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Stacie
    3 stars out of 6
    I ordered 3 cookies with my order and I was charged for them and I did not receive them. I ordered for my sub to be cheese and toasted and it was not. did not enjoy the meal because of this
  • 28/02/2019
    Tam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2019
    Gemma
    4 stars out of 6
    Order came with a different drink than I had ordered and was missing the cookie as well. Better practice would be to call me and ask what drink I would prefer instead. No excuse for the lack of cookie either apart from to ask just eat for a refund..not really helpful.I understand things can go wrong but i was looking forward to that cookie :') Unhappy with my experience unfortunately.
  • 05/02/2019
    Elaine
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food turned up late without my whole order, delivery guy just said I had to call the shop or just eat, called the shop and barely got an apology, just got told it had been busy so forgot to give all of the order to the delivery guy and to call just eat for a refund, no offer to deliver the rest of the order. Won't be ordering from there again
  • 03/02/2019
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not even close to being the correct order. Service from both restaurant and JE very poor indeed. Avoid
  • 01/02/2019
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Ruth
    4 stars out of 6
    Didn't get the drink I ordered, everything else was fine
  • 23/01/2019
    Jordan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was good except I didn’t get the cookies I ordered with it which is the second time this has happened so that was annoying but other than that it was good
  • 13/01/2019
    Eugene
    3.5 stars out of 6
    half of my order wasn't in the bag (4x crisps and 12 cookies)
  • 09/01/2019
    Mac
    2.5 stars out of 6
    wrong drink, toppings missing, how hard is it to put in toppings listed in front of you?
  • 21/12/2018
    Becca
    4 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2018
    Alexander
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Cameron
    2.5 stars out of 6
    ordered a foot long, but received a 6”
  • 02/12/2018
    Ewan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2018
    Courtney
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was good, bit light on the salad and sauce but it was nice
  • 01/12/2018
    Natasha
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2018
    Zoe
    1 stars out of 6
    food is such a joke, 20 minutes late after they changed delivery time 3 times! not only was my food late I also received the wrong order, due to been pregnant I require everything to meet my standards!! this is an absolute disgrace if you can't read a receipt do not work in a kitchen.
  • 26/01/2019
    Bowers
    1 stars out of 6
    order never arrived no contact from restaurant or nothing has to call just eat for a refund pure joke of a place
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.50

View order