We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Subway

Sandwiches, Salads

154 Broadway Didcot OX11 8RJ, Didcot, OX11 8RJ

Opening at 10:30

Overall

3.9 stars out of 6 3.9 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 3.7
Service 3.6

Based on the 18 most recent reviews

23 reviews of Subway

  • 27/02/2019
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered way too early. Orders have items missing. Had a previous order cancelled for no reason. Could do way better.
  • 20/02/2019
    Hannah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    an hour to deliver 10 mins up the road stone cold and stale tasting was also short changed.
  • 19/02/2019
    Donna
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/02/2019
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Was told the order would take a hour. Ordered at 12.45, due at 13.50 and arrived at 14.30!
  • 16/02/2019
    Millhill
    4 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Caroline
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely salads ,but they brought me the wrong order ,very quickly brought me the correct order when I phoned them and it still arrived early.
  • 12/02/2019
    Katie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    2 items not delivered crisps and doughnut, they put two cookies in instead but we already ordered cookies. no phone call to make substitutions!
  • 09/02/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Love subway
  • 06/02/2019
    Daniel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    you would think after messing up an order and offering a free meal to apologise they could get it right. so we ordered last week to have our order come 2 hrs late and when it came it was wrong and the meatball sub was cold. not luke warm but like it had come straight out of the fridge. so we called the shop to complain and we found out the reason our sub were cold was because they were made 45 minutes before they were sent out for delivery. so if the meatballs were held at the correct temperature to begin with once the meatball sub was made it was allowed to sit on the side to cool down at room temperature (which is the the temperature bacteria grows highest). not great food safety. I doubt an EHO would like this. so after this complaint they offered us I free meal next time. which we took up that option today. I work in catering and have done for the past 15 years if on the rare occasion I’ve had a complaint and allowed them the chance to redeem theirselves, I really do expect a second check before food is sent out. today the order was wrong and missing items, (not toasted as requested, missing cheese had to dig to find any tuna etc etc) it did however come at the time they told us second time round (an hour later then we were originally told, due to their driver changing their work hours and then forgetting) oh dear....would not recommend.
  • 02/02/2019
    Heather
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Would have liked an option for butter as my OH dislikes sauces and said his was very dry
  • 30/01/2019
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice salads
  • 26/01/2019
    Sara
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Had to wait two and half hours for what was supposed to be lunch. To make it worse it was all soggy mush
  • 26/01/2019
    Albert
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Katie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2018
    Holly
    1.5 stars out of 6
    1 Order was wrong
  • 10/08/2018
    Caprice
    5 stars out of 6
    I think the minimum delivery amount it a little high which is putting others off ordering. Although the meal tasted fantastic by the time it arrived it was cold both times I’ve ordered.

    Subway replied

    Hi we are in the process of reducing our minimum spend. We look forward to you ordering again

  • 04/08/2018
    Josh
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2018
    Amber
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2018
    Kyle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2018
    Ann
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2018
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great but a little cold when it arrived
  • 22/05/2018
    Mandy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great that subway is delivering but I think the minimum order fee will lost them alot of business it's far too excessive

    Subway replied

    Hi Mandy we are in the process of reducing our minimum spend. We look forward to you ordering again

1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order