We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Subway® Bridge Street

Sandwiches

20 Bridge Street, St Helens, Merseyside, WA10 1NW

Opening at 12:00

20% off today on orders over £15

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.7

Based on the 167 most recent reviews

171 reviews of Subway® Bridge Street

  • 12/10/2019
    Kevin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Yet again messed the kids sandwich up, no salad no sauce. Really really poor service.
  • 12/10/2019
    Alex
    5 stars out of 6

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Thanks Alex! 🥳

  • 11/10/2019
    Spbickerstaffe
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Thank you! 👌

  • 11/10/2019
    Nicole
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot my 3pk cookies...Again and also the quavers... Again. Every time we order theres something forgotten.

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Hi Nicole - we're really sorry to hear about this. We're experiencing quite a lot of this lately with the drivers as they are employed by Just Eat and not us directly. We are sending out drinks and sides to find out they are not arriving to the customer. This is being investigated, in the meantime please accept my apologies - have you been in touch with Just Eat to request a refund for these missing items?

  • 10/10/2019
    Liam
    2 stars out of 6
    Had to get a full refund from just eat because meals arrived on time, but without drinks, cookies, untoasted, no cheeses, no salad that I selected, no sauces that I selected...wrong bread option....£25 for 3 plain baggets...seriously...
  • 05/10/2019
    Danny
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Cold asked for warm

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Hi Danny! We're really sorry! I'll make sure this is passed back to the store and request that they are being more careful when reading the orders. Sorry again, Ray 😔

  • 03/10/2019
    Jake
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2019
    Natasha
    1 stars out of 6
    Paid almost £5 for extra cookies and paid an extra £3 for a meal deal, the meal deal had no sauce, no drink and no crisps, and then no cookie. Fumin with this service and would like some sort of compensation or refund for the money I have spent on goods that weren’t received!

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Hi Natasha, we're really sorry to hear this, as you can see from our other reviews this isn't our usual standard. For a refund you would need to contact Just Eat directly as they are the payment processor. Please feel free to email me on info@sublimestores.com if you need any assistance from us. Thanks, Ray

  • 30/09/2019
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely &very quick delivery

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Thanks Tracy!! :)

  • 26/09/2019
    Kevin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was fine apart from the staff paid no attention to the kids pak. No salad or sauce on the sandwich and they sent a fruit shoot instead of water. Very disappointed 5 year old. Got a credit from just eat which is fine for me but irrelevant for my disappointed daughter.

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Hi Kevin, I'm really sorry about this - I'll feed it back to the staff and make sure they are being more careful with the orders. Please tell your daughter we're really sorry! 😔 Thanks, Ray

  • 21/09/2019
    Saz
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Rubbish said no sauces had to pick 1 to buy it so payed 7 quid for some1 bring me a butty and put it in the bin cheers for that

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Hi Saz, I'm really sorry to hear about this. The issue with the sauce selection has already been fed back to Just Eat as this was affecting all Subway stores on Just Eat in the UK. Did you reach out to Just Eat to request a refund? Thanks, Ray

  • 16/09/2019
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2019
    Danny
    6 stars out of 6

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Cheers Danny!! 🥳

  • 08/09/2019
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Thanks Rosie!! 🥳

  • 04/09/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, great delivery time, restaurant standard - would order from here again very happily

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Thanks Jonathan! Glad you enjoyed it!

  • 04/09/2019
    Natasha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Left off half the toppings I asked for. Put jalapeños on everything so one order was inedible

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Hi Natasha, I'm really sorry about this - could you send me an email on info@sublimestores.com quoting your order number and we'll try and see what we can do to help? Thanks, Ray

  • 03/09/2019
    Marc
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Items missing of order told to re order them and pay for another delivery charge

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Hi Marc, I'm sorry to hear about this - as the drivers are employed by Just Eat directly and not ourselves we have no way of sending another order out to customers. You should have been advised to contact Just Eat and request a refund for the missing items in this case, I am sorry you were mis-advised, I'll make sure this is fed back to the store. Once again, please accept my apologies. Thanks, Ray

  • 02/09/2019
    Dannyyy
    3 stars out of 6
    The food arrived on time, although it did arrive cold, it missed a lot of the items, including ones that we had paid extra for. They also gave some wrong items. We are not impressed. This food was below par. :(

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Hi Danny, thanks for letting us know about this, it seems strange as you can see from our reviews we are usually much better than this. Please can you send me an email on info@sublimestores.com and I'll see how we can help you out? Thanks, Ray

  • 01/09/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Easy to order, arrived on time, only one thing wrong asked for a mixed bag of cookies and got 3 double chocolate ones not complaining as cookies are cookies.

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Perfect! Thank you Laura! :)

  • 30/08/2019
    Natasha
    1 stars out of 6

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Hi Natasha, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'd like to know a bit more info about it though so I can investigate further - please can you email me on info@sublimestores.com? Thanks, Ray

  • 06/08/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect prompt service

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Thanks James!! Perfect! :)

  • 08/08/2019
    Rachel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered 2 meal deals to be delivered to our workplace but our order arrived and it was completely wrong. We received the wrong sandwiches, wrong drinks and received cookies instead of crisps, literally nothing that we ordered came.

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Hi Rachel, I am sorry to hear about this, it seems unusual. Please can you send me an email on info@sublimestores.com quoting your order number so I can look into this with Just Eat? Thanks, Ray

  • 18/08/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2019
    Deborah
    6 stars out of 6
    Great Again 👍🏻

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Thanks Deborah!! :)

  • 21/08/2019
    Emma
    4 stars out of 6
    My order was wrong I asked for tango and I got Pepsi max, plus there was a cookie missing

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Hi Emma - I'm sorry to hear about this, I would recommend contacting Just Eat as they handle the customer interaction element of the deliveries for us and they will be able to compensate you for the missing items. Once again, please accept my apologies.

  • 21/08/2019
    Katie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered lite mayo on the salad bowl and it came with no sauce at all...disappointing. Kids meal was good.

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Hi Katie, I'm sorry to hear about this - I'll make sure I pass your feedback on to the store to make sure they are always being accurate with the orders. Thanks, Ray

  • 23/08/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Thanks Leanne!

  • 25/08/2019
    Sheila
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2019
    Kevin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Price point, a little higher than in store but when you're ordering six sandwiches it is much easier. Food was good, I feel the cheese was skimped on a little. Time for a score.... a solid 7.7 out of 10

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Thanks Kevin, we really appreciate the review. I can see that it was American Cheese that you ordered and you would have received 2 slices on each sub, same as you would in store - Subway set the rules! 😜

  • 29/08/2019
    Jenny
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Worst subway ever

    Subway® Bridge Street replied

    Hi Jenny - as you can see from our other reviews and our 5/6 star rating the majority of other customers feel differently. Can you send me an email on info@sublimestores.com quoting your order number and a bit more info please? Thanks, Ra

1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.49

View order