We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Subway - Hove

Subways, Sandwiches

149 Dyke Road, Brighton, BN3 1TJ

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

3 stars out of 6 3 / 6
Food quality 3.1
Delivery time 3.3
Service 2.7

Based on the 7 most recent reviews

15 reviews of Subway - Hove

  • 11/05/2019
    Jake
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never came after waiting for over an hour, not happy
  • 22/12/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Hannah
    1 stars out of 6
    after waiting over an hour considering the restaurant is 3 minutes drive away! was incorrect order! soggy and dam right vile! tried to call 6 times no answer!!!!
  • 07/08/2018
    Hannah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Messed up my order despite despite paying extra for add ons - complete waste of my money and I will not be returning to the Hove branch
  • 27/04/2018
    Becky
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2018
    Peter
    1.5 stars out of 6
    At the time I started writing this, my food was due about an hour ago. According to the tracker, my food was successfully delivered 10 minutes after it was due. At the point it was 15 minutes late, I phoned the restaurant, and asked for an update. The chap on the other end trotted out a rehearsed bit about how it would be two minutes, despite not having asked which delivery mine was. He just kept mumbling "okay" in response to my queries, until he suddenly changed it up, plumped for "goodbye" and hung up on me. Eventually the food did show up half an hour late, and missing three of the four items. The driver was apologetic and said he'd be back with the remaining items, along with some duplicates to make up for it. After waiting another 40 minutes, I phoned the restaurant, who seemed unaware of this, and said they'd phone me back in two minutes. I phoned up again after 15 minutes, having received no reply, and was reassuringly told the driver was on the way. They finally rocked up a mere two hours after the initial delivery time. In addition to my drink, I got four cookies rather than the three I ordered, and a doughnut. Hooray. Also, instead of the pepperoni toastie I ordered, it was a cheese one, which was helpfully stone cold on arrival as it had been half wrapped around the drink. Whatever, I give up. All told, from the original delivery time to getting all the bits, it was a little under 2 hours. Not best pleased.
  • 18/04/2018
    Charlie
    4 stars out of 6
    Got 2 of the same cookie instead of 2 different ones I asked for and could've done with more cheese in sub. Food quality was good.
  • 18/04/2018
    Jess
    1 stars out of 6
    No sauce in 2 sandwiches
  • 30/04/2018
    Ellen
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food took almost a total of 2 hours, i was not updated on my order or delivery. By the time my food came my sandwich was cold and soggy and the nachos the same!! Completely unedible. I had called the resturant to ask about where my food was and was really unhelpful, unable to tell me anything other than what i already knew. Waited 2 hours, can't even eat and enjoy the food and just lost £15 for nothing! So thanks, never ordering from Subway again.
  • 28/05/2018
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
    Super friendly delivery driver, always very quick and on time. Food was exactly as ordered and very yummy. Thanks :)
  • 04/06/2018
    Rex
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice thank you
  • 09/06/2018
    Lisa
    1 stars out of 6
    Whilst only 10 minutes after the confirmed delivery time, in total it took 1.5 hours to deliver a 6 inch sub and salad. When it arrived, the sub was stone cold and both the sub and salad had so much salt and pepper it was inedible.
  • 03/08/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2018
    Callon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    You didn't give me all of my food, thanks for ripping me off
  • 08/12/2018
    Anthony
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Didn’t get what I ordered and some of what I did get was stuck on the paper so in edible. Phoned the shop but didn’t receive a call back.
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order