We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sprinkles Gelato Reading

Desserts, Ice Cream

120 London Road, Reading, RG1 5AY

Free delivery

10% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.1 stars out of 6 4.1 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 3.9
Service 4.1

Based on the 292 most recent reviews

296 reviews of Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 18/09/2019
    Samantha
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2019
    Gemma
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn’t that great after waiting over an hour for the expected delivery and then 30 minutes on top of that. Delivery guy was apologetic though.
  • 16/09/2019
    Trina
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered 3 cookie dough was given a time 9pm waited 9.40 plus then refused it at the door as was burnt! If I would of taken it would of went in the bin waste of money eating hard that’s what meant to be soft dough!!!
  • 15/09/2019
    Rukhsana
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Katie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was completely late like almost an hour, nobody at the restaurant would answer the phone and the food was cold
  • 14/09/2019
    Tayla
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2019
    Brooklyn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2019
    Ane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2019
    Matt
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Good food but an hour and a half for a waffle no thanks
  • 09/09/2019
    Francesca
    6 stars out of 6
    Best desserts in reading! And very good portions. :)

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Thank you Francesca, we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 08/09/2019
    Joshua
    3 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2019
    Emma
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited over 2 hours, food did not arrive. Tried to call restaurant, no answer. Very glad I hadn’t paid in advance. Still waiting for an explanation/apology. Avoid.
  • 07/09/2019
    Tom
    1 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2019
    Rosanna
    1 stars out of 6
    Guy arrives 10 minutes late. Give me a bag with two boxes in I only ordered one. He looks through the rest to find mine and it's not there. Urgh... Fine. He goes and I have no ice-cream. 10 minutes later the doorbell goes again, delivery guy is back apologising about the mix up. He has my order. I foolishly don't check it and its firstly melted soup. Secondly its not my banoffee order. Its a chocolate nut thing. I'm allergic to nuts. Thanks. I want my money back please.

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Dear Rosanna, we are sorry to learn you did not have a great experience with your delivery. Please can you send an email to admin@sprinklesreading.co.uk so we can look into your experience in more detail and ensure this experience is not repeated. Thank you Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 07/09/2019
    Savannah
    1 stars out of 6
    Worst food I’ve had and the wait was over an hour 👍🏻

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Dear Savannah, we are sorry to learn you did not have a great experience with your delivery. Please can you send an email to admin@sprinklesreading.co.uk so we can look into your experience in more detail and ensure this experience is not repeated. Thank you Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 06/09/2019
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Thank you Kerry, we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 04/09/2019
    Lilya
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Thank you Lilya, we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 03/09/2019
    Imran
    2 stars out of 6
    Took an hour and 25 minutes to deliver two waffles and two milkshakes. Dessert arrived with no cutlery and no straws.

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Dear Imran, we are sorry to learn you did not have a great experience with your delivery. Please can you send an email to admin@sprinklesreading.co.uk so we can look into your experience in more detail and ensure this experience is not repeated. Thank you Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 02/09/2019
    Mark
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Thank you Mark, we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 01/09/2019
    Mason
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Thank you Mason, we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 24/08/2019
    AFRODITI
    1 stars out of 6
    The ice cream arrived in a terrible condition. It was fully melted and the biscuits have become very moist as they have absorbed the ice cream. The whip cream had become one with the milk that the ice cream has become. The whole sunday ended up being half a cup all in all. I have taken also pictures of it as it was a mess.

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Dear Afroditi, We are sorry to learn you did not have a great experience with your delivery. Please can you send an email to admin@sprinklesreading.co.uk so we can look into your experience in more detail and ensure this experience is not repeated. Thank you Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 24/08/2019
    Aimee
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Dear Aimee, We are sorry to learn you did not have a great experience with your delivery. Please can you send an email to admin@sprinklesreading.co.uk so we can look into your experience in more detail and ensure this experience is not repeated. Thank you Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 25/08/2019
    Katharine
    6 stars out of 6

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Thank you Katharine, we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 25/08/2019
    William
    6 stars out of 6

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Thank you William, we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 26/08/2019
    Katharine
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Thank you Katharine, we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 26/08/2019
    Shaz
    1 stars out of 6
    0 Rated! Poor service, late, REJECTED GOODS! Not recommended, driver was with his girlfriend cruising about!

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Dear Shaz, we are sorry to learn you did not have a great experience with your delivery. Please can you send an email to admin@sprinklesreading.co.uk so we can look into your experience in more detail and ensure this experience is not repeated. Thank you Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 28/08/2019
    Kayleighh
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was 24 minutes late and it was freezing cold. my four year old refused to eat it and still sat there.

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Dear Kayleighh, we are sorry to learn you did not have a great experience with your delivery. Please can you send an email to admin@sprinklesreading.co.uk so we can look into your experience in more detail and ensure this experience is not repeated. Thank you Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 28/08/2019
    Sumeya
    6 stars out of 6

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Thank you Sumeya, we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 28/08/2019
    Tonita
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Awful delivery time. No update to say it would be later.. Took forever to get through to sprinkles when I did they said 5 minutes away. Waited another 17!.. Cookie dough was hard and waffle was cold..

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Dear Tonita, we are sorry to learn you did not have a great experience with your delivery. Please can you send an email to admin@sprinklesreading.co.uk so we can look into your experience in more detail and ensure this experience is not repeated. Thank you Sprinkles Gelato Reading

  • 01/09/2019
    Katie
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Sprinkles Gelato Reading replied

    Thank you Katie, we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Sprinkles Gelato Reading

1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order