We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice Sensation

Indian, Curry, Halal

181B Longford Road, Coventry, CV6 6EE

Free delivery

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.8

Based on the 177 most recent reviews

813 reviews of Spice Sensation

  • 15/09/2019
    Rigby
    6 stars out of 6

    Spice Sensation replied

    Thanks

  • 12/09/2019
    Craig
    5 stars out of 6
    Always order my curry's from here always early and great food. However some of the dips were frozen and the tikka masala was full of oil and nowhere near the standard the restaurant normally delivers, hopefully it was just a one off.

    Spice Sensation replied

    Appreciated and next time better service and food waiting for you. Thanks

  • 04/09/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food. Highly recommend

    Spice Sensation replied

    Thanks

  • 31/08/2019
    Mrs
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok but by the time it arrived it was too late. Original delivery time 21.05. Arrived at 22.10. Delivery time only updated once I chased it. Won't use them again.

    Spice Sensation replied

    Hi please give us chance to prove our best hope to see you soon Thanks

  • 31/08/2019
    Gerda
    1 stars out of 6
    Shame we have loved this Indian and used it all the time, but sadly food very late, Luke warm, not what we ordered in that we asked for a mild masala and it most definitely was not, chips were cold, very poor all round.

    Spice Sensation replied

    Hi Gerda we are sorry and asking you to contact takeaway manger to resolve issues. Thanks

  • 30/08/2019
    Holly
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Slot booked for 7.10, after chasing food wasn’t delivered until 8.00.

    Spice Sensation replied

    Hi, Holly sorry your food arrived as I was aware about your food delivered was long delay but we will do the best delivery service on your next order

  • 30/08/2019
    DAD
    5 stars out of 6
    Love this place but today I asked for my wife’s dish to be mild but when it arrived it was very spicy which meant she could not eat it. Normally spot on

    Spice Sensation replied

    Hello, sorry your wife’s dish wasn’t done upto request please ask Maneger on next order. Thanks

  • 25/08/2019
    Jamie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I specifically asked for no onions and the curry was jam packed with them and was very runny and oily
  • 24/08/2019
    Jay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2019
    Jeanette
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Clair
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant best I’ve tasted in a long time👌Complements to the 👩‍🍳
  • 27/07/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always
  • 26/07/2019
    Frances
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 19/07/2019
    Jamie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Anita
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2019
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2019
    Jeanette
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2019
    Sian
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was very bland and very greasy. I’ve definitely had better from this takeaway. I added potato to one of the curry’s and it smelt off. I won’t be ordering from here again.
  • 07/07/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service and food as always
  • 04/07/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was of a very good quality, excellent service down to the communication as to where our food was.
  • 30/06/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always
  • 28/06/2019
    Liz
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Normally this place is fantastic but this time my lamb was burnt and what wasnt burnt it was chewy. Disappointed
  • 27/06/2019
    Henna
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a chicken tikka main meal and with it came the option for a drink to which I didn't get. Couldnt be bothered to call up. It's a Thursday night, cant see why they couldnt double check.
  • 22/06/2019
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 07/09/2019
    Tobi
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good value for money and really big portions. Was lovely will be using again

    Spice Sensation replied

    Appreciate for your feedback Thanks

  • 08/09/2019
    Faye
    6 stars out of 6
    Throughly enjoyed our meals. Arrived earlier than expected. Hot, plentiful and flavoursome. Good quality meat. Will definitely order again.

    Spice Sensation replied

    Thanks for your feedback and hope to see you soon thanks

  • 13/09/2019
    Karleen
    6 stars out of 6

    Spice Sensation replied

    Thanks for your feedback

  • 04/07/2019
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 28 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order