We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spices City Takeout

Peri Peri, Kebab, Halal

70 Far Gosford Street, Coventry, CV1 5DZ

Delivery fee £2.50 (£1.50 when you spend £8.50 or more)

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.5

Based on the 422 most recent reviews

439 reviews of Spices City Takeout

  • 21/09/2019
    Harry
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service nice piping hot food tastyy!!!
  • 12/09/2019
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2019
    Namirah
    5 stars out of 6
    But this time they forgot my Haagen Daz chocolate fudge ice cream once again 😖 Last time they substituted my ice cream to what I don’t eat it’s just keep on happening my ice cream!!! 😫
  • 10/09/2019
    Shahrzad
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food , chicken breast piri piri and pizza Bucharest ! The best of them!
  • 09/09/2019
    Josiah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2019
    Hasan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2019
    Sunny
    6 stars out of 6
    👍🏽
  • 04/09/2019
    Momodou
    6 stars out of 6
    Good restaurant ordered late but still got my food
  • 01/09/2019
    Saif
    6 stars out of 6
    Exactly what it says, Fast Food, Quality Food would recommend
  • 28/08/2019
    Yvette
    2 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2019
    Sexy
    6 stars out of 6
    Best peri peri chicken of Coventry
  • 27/08/2019
    Shahrzad
    6 stars out of 6
    Yummy 😋! Very very good food !
  • 26/08/2019
    Namirah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was on time however mixed up my drinks and ice cream pizza was delicious slightly under cooked but very tasty special seafood options with added extra toppings and stuff crust 😋😋😋
  • 23/08/2019
    Shahrzad
    6 stars out of 6
    The best lamb chops !!!! We love it!!!!
  • 23/08/2019
    Neelam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Peri chicken was bland and chips were cold and very dry
  • 20/08/2019
    Ismail
    4 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2019
    Shahrzad
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing services, good food , delivery service was fast ! Happy with this restaurant
  • 19/08/2019
    Yaya
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious well cooked would definitely order again polite staff all throughout
  • 19/08/2019
    Noor
    2 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2019
    Caurie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food is just alright If you want soggy chips and something that is definitely not a panini this is the place. Two pieces of look a like naan bread with burnt sesame seeds with a flavourless chicken filling squashed together is not a panini but the chilli cheese bites were good. It was delivered early because it was rushed.
  • 20/07/2019
    S
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very tasty....more then expected ☺ Very happy ....
  • 25/07/2019
    Inthisar
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2019
    Shahrzad
    6 stars out of 6
    Very happy with my order
  • 27/07/2019
    Qasim
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Dickson
    1 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2019
    Joshua
    3.5 stars out of 6
    the chicken was burnt but still pink in the middle regret spending my money here
  • 31/07/2019
    Sophie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2019
    Rahim
    6 stars out of 6
    I had no idea what Peri Peri chicken was when I read the menu, but I like trying new places. I asked the server about it and he said the chicken is marinated for 24 hours in spices with their top secret recipes. Intrigued, I definitely needed to try the food. The restaurant is close to a fast-casual restaurantr. You place your order at the counter and the food is delivered back to you. I ordered the salad with chicken with mango and lime sauce. The salad was spectacular! Beside the melt in your mouth chicken, that was the perfect combination of sweet and savory, heirloom tomatoes, and homemade chilli sauce. If I had the choice between nandos and spices I'd definitely pick spices city take out Once again thank you for the amazing experience
  • 04/08/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Banging! 🔥
  • 11/08/2019
    Zara
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered the peri peri platter and it was amazing! Such good value for money. The chicken is fresh and sooo tasty. Portion sizes are generous and they listen to requests! very impressed and definitely better than nando's and pepe's - and cheaper!!
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.50 (£1.50 when you spend £8.50 or more)

View order