We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spices City Takeout

Peri Peri, Kebab, Halal

70 Far Gosford Street, Coventry, CV1 5DZ

Delivery fee £2.50 (£1.50 when you spend £8.50 or more)

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.5

Based on the 392 most recent reviews

406 reviews of Spices City Takeout

  • 28/06/2019
    Miltos
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2019
    Abdul
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2019
    Miltos
    6 stars out of 6
    If you know how a perfect shish kebab tastes like this is the right place. If not the best shish kebab in the town for sure one of the top 3.
  • 18/06/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Great takeaway!
  • 16/06/2019
    Japhar
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2019
    Adeto
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2019
    Tariq
    1 stars out of 6
    My order is incomplete
  • 13/06/2019
    Danny
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was over 2 hours late no help when called in was just told its very busy today. Food was nice but service is no good
  • 15/06/2019
    Chantelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2019
    Mohammad
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty food delivered on time. Thankyou
  • 15/06/2019
    Brogaen
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food, great service, would recommend
  • 20/06/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was good thank you
  • 20/06/2019
    Zafirah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Whenever I called they said it would just be 10 minutes or 4 minutes away and then it came at 9:00 when the said scheduled time was 8:00
  • 23/06/2019
    Shahrzad
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food !! Amazing services !!! Definitely ordering from them all the time ! They are the best !!!! From Just eat app ! I am ordering only from them .
  • 26/06/2019
    Leysha
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was late by a hour .but when the food got here I really enjoyed my meal.an my son enjoyed his meal to.only thing that let it down was the delivery
  • 28/06/2019
    Augustinas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2019
    Craig
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely rubbish ! no meat in kebab hardly any salad and was old what was there and a teeny blob of mayo , burger had 3 strips of lettice salad and in the mixed kebab there was no chicken . Then when I rang to complain I had a member of staff tell me I was lying and asked me what I wanted him to do? Absolutely diabolical didn't even touch it !!!
  • 05/07/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Wow Peri Platter was on point , Delivery Service 10/10 kind and pleasant man was early .. The Peri Chicken was Juicy and Saucy was cooked to perfection.. I asked For Extra Hot and was impressed I can see why the shop was named Spices! Well Done Guys . Keep up with the Good work
  • 07/07/2019
    Zubair
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Allen
    3 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    S
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very tasty....more then expected ☺ Very happy ....
  • 13/06/2019
    Maverick
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food
  • 19/06/2019
    Adeto
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2019
    Shahrzad
    6 stars out of 6
    The best piri piri chicken breast strips are amazing better than KFC!!! Highly recommended!😊🍾with lemon and herb flavour ! Amazing !!!! And also we had a pizza Bucuarest ! Very very good pizza ! Try it !! 🥰♥️Thank you Spices for my order!
  • 10/07/2019
    Emi
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was on time hot food 🥘 thanks Spices City Takeout
  • 15/06/2019
    Marcus
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Burrito wasn't worth the money. I felt as if I was ripped off and allthough I asked for it extra hot it wasn't even mild. Came with 2 chicken stripes and very little salad, lesson learnt order tikka kebab in future, I was shocked as food is usually good from here
  • 18/06/2019
    Paul
    4 stars out of 6
  • 18/06/2019
    Manas
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2019
    Callum
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2019
    Megan
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.50 (£1.50 when you spend £8.50 or more)

View order