We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shawarma King

Arabic, Turkish, Halal

145 Far Gosford Street, Coventry, CV1 5DY

Opening at 10:00

20% off today on orders over £15

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.7

Based on the 167 most recent reviews

170 reviews of Shawarma King

  • 12/10/2019
    Liza
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2019
    .
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2019
    Nas
    6 stars out of 6
    Quick service, came nice n warm.
  • 04/10/2019
    T
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Only complaint is it took 2 hours to deliver
  • 30/09/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2019
    Liza
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    Good work guys great food again.
  • 27/09/2019
    Liza
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was very nice and arrived exactly on time to the dot. Well done please keep it up
  • 27/09/2019
    Kareem
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2019
    Gabriel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2019
    Paulius
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2019
    Liza
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Twice I have enjoyed the lamb Shawarma but today it wasn't nice, was quite old and bitty almost like minced meat in texture. As always the falafels were overheld/overdone/refried and were such a dark brown colour and hard. Fries meant for my little one had piri piri seasoning and a very thick red layer too which I didn't ask for so had to get him a whole new meal elsewhere. Shame really
  • 15/08/2019
    Rolo
    1 stars out of 6
    Extremely oily,old and disgusting not happy at all worst order ever.DO NOT RECOMMEND!
  • 08/08/2019
    Srijith
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I think the guys here don’t understand anything . Told them what salad to put in the order and they put something else. I don’t pay for them to make the order as they want!!!!!
  • 04/08/2019
    Liza
    1 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Renata
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food wasn't as expected. The fries could have been more cooked , the salad was like half of portion for the money and the shawarma was only some pieces of meat on top of uncooked fries. Very disappointing for the money .
  • 25/07/2019
    Nicoleta
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2019
    Adnan
    4 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    T
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2019
    Nasa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I was given the wrong order, I paid for a wrap and got a baguette, cheated out of £3, over all the food is nice but I’m disappointed in this mix up
  • 08/06/2019
    Zubair
    6 stars out of 6
    Worth 20 stars... Food is delicious
  • 10/06/2019
    Constantin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2019
    Constantin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2019
    Constantin
    1 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2019
    Zoey
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I was really looking forward to this and I’m disappointed I’ve got mayo instead of chilli sauce on my wrap I wanted salad and I have no salad and no extra gherkin that I asked for... fries are fresh but I’m not happy my wrap isn’t how I wanted it...

    Shawarma King replied

    Sorry, but your order didn't show any salad required! I think next time you need to tick all salads you want, And leave a note for any extras in comments bar. Hope next time will be the way you wanted it. Best regards

  • 20/06/2019
    Ashwin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/06/2019
    Kirstie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very expensive for a tiny portion
  • 29/06/2019
    Asha
    4 stars out of 6
    Completely different fresh juice to what I ordered which was annoying. But wrap was nice.
  • 06/07/2019
    Constantin
    1 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2019
    Liam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I was really disappointed with my order, overall it felt like I'd just been given someone's leftovers. For a £10 platter I was expecting something more then just chips, salad and lamb. It wasn't as much as you would think for a platter either. But what really got me was the quality of it all. The lamb was totally burnt, lukewarm and dry. The salad was like something from a McDonald's burger, with only a smattering of Arab pickles. The chips were ok though.
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order