We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shawarma King

Arabic, Turkish

145 Far Gosford Street, Coventry, CV1 5DY

Opening at Thu 10:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 5.2
Service 4.7

Based on the 146 most recent reviews

148 reviews of Shawarma King

  • 09/07/2019
    Nasa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I was given the wrong order, I paid for a wrap and got a baguette, cheated out of £3, over all the food is nice but I’m disappointed in this mix up
  • 08/07/2019
    Liam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I was really disappointed with my order, overall it felt like I'd just been given someone's leftovers. For a £10 platter I was expecting something more then just chips, salad and lamb. It wasn't as much as you would think for a platter either. But what really got me was the quality of it all. The lamb was totally burnt, lukewarm and dry. The salad was like something from a McDonald's burger, with only a smattering of Arab pickles. The chips were ok though.
  • 29/06/2019
    Asha
    4 stars out of 6
    Completely different fresh juice to what I ordered which was annoying. But wrap was nice.
  • 28/06/2019
    Kirstie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very expensive for a tiny portion
  • 20/06/2019
    Ashwin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2019
    Zoey
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I was really looking forward to this and I’m disappointed I’ve got mayo instead of chilli sauce on my wrap I wanted salad and I have no salad and no extra gherkin that I asked for... fries are fresh but I’m not happy my wrap isn’t how I wanted it...

    Shawarma King replied

    Sorry, but your order didn't show any salad required! I think next time you need to tick all salads you want, And leave a note for any extras in comments bar. Hope next time will be the way you wanted it. Best regards

  • 12/06/2019
    Constantin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2019
    Constantin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Zubair
    6 stars out of 6
    Worth 20 stars... Food is delicious
  • 07/06/2019
    Constantin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2019
    Jennifer
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really really good food. Bit gutted when I added fries to my wrap about 10 fries were literally put inside the wrap rather than it being a side... but at least I know for next time 😂
  • 06/06/2019
    Omar
    6 stars out of 6
    love this amazing food
  • 05/06/2019
    PAUL
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from Shawarma and it was beautiful. Highly recommended.
  • 03/06/2019
    Amy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    So I ordered food for myself and partner . 2 sharwma wraps with 2 portions of fries . when the food came there were only 2 wraps in the bag . I Said it to the delivery driver he then told me to phone the restaurant and ask them . I came back into my house opened the wraps there were 3 chips in each wrap , couple pieces of meat mainly salad when I payed £2 extra for fries the food was freezing cold . I then called the restaurant to complain and they told me this is how they serve food and it was just eats fault . I order from just eat a lot and I have never experienced this before . I just waited to eat and relax not go through all of this over the appalling food they served me . first time ordering I will never order from there again and I don’t advise anyone else to .... VERY DISAPPOINTED
  • 02/06/2019
    A
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Multiple issues, guy who delivered was constantly scratching his lower back, I didn't even want to touch the bag. Order was missing the drink. Large Chicken shawarma turned out to be regular size, no sauce or dip, menu is very misleading. Will avoid in the future.
  • 02/06/2019
    Ahmber
    6 stars out of 6
    Just eat is a brill service I'm always impressed with the delivery time
  • 01/06/2019
    Constantin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2019
    T
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2019
    Dale
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Pawel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Mohamed
    1 stars out of 6
    The food that was delivered was not what I ordered
  • 24/05/2019
    Noam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/05/2019
    Nadine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/05/2019
    Marc
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Swimming in grease! Will never order again!!
  • 14/05/2019
    Emma
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Standard. Didn’t wow me. Falafels were overdone
  • 14/05/2019
    Flora
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and didn't have the options selected so sad
  • 14/05/2019
    Andrius
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2019
    Irini
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/05/2019
    Hayley
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.50

View order