We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shawarma Al Shami (NEW)

Lebanese, Arabic

17 Stonegate Road, Leeds, LS6 4HZ

Opening at 17:00

10% off today on orders over £25

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.6

Based on the 81 most recent reviews

82 reviews of Shawarma Al Shami (NEW)

  • 13/10/2019
    Nadeem
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Came late to the wrong house Also food was cold ? Thought Santa dropped it off from North Pole. No sauces either Didn’t even get ice cream with the cake would of expected it since my food came from the freezer anyhow?
  • 04/10/2019
    Patricia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2019
    Jordanne
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was cold and stale had this problem a few times won't be ordering again
  • 01/10/2019
    Belinda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great tasting food. Very generously sized portions. Hummus was amazing. Were a few mins late but not by much. Will def be ordering again!
  • 01/10/2019
    John
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was nice however what I got was disappointing. Shawarma special was chicken shawarma with chips and salad with some humas and a wrap. Buy the wrap at half the price and order chips as an extra.
  • 22/09/2019
    Jenelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2019
    Eleanor
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The wraps were cold, mediocre and small. Took over 10 mins to deliver something that should take 3. Wrong drink was given with no explanation. Won’t be ordering again. Poor effort don’t bother!
  • 18/09/2019
    Mitchel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Driver 30 mins late and didnt get out of the car
  • 17/09/2019
    Abdulaziz
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It was worst shawarma I ever had in my life!
  • 17/09/2019
    Sleman
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not a good start but I wanted to give it a try and I kindly asked to send some taboulah with Falafel which they didn’t. Also the Shawarma were a bit dry and the food delivered 30 minutes late!!
  • 15/09/2019
    Joanne
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2019
    Isabel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered and paid on card. Food was around 10 minutes late and when it came one portion of cheesy chips was missing. Call the takeaway to sort it, the man on the phone didn’t seem to understand what we were saying. We had to leave the house to couldn’t wait for a redelivery and finally he got the jist and said he would speak to the manager and they’d call as back. No phone call returned so we tried to call back - no answer. We emailed the takeaway about the issue - still no answer. It’s now been 24 hours and we’ve paid for food we didn’t receive. Seriously unhappy and do not recommend ordering from this service!
  • 22/08/2019
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely flavours and generous portions. We order often and would totally recommend.
  • 21/08/2019
    Majd
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the food is not edible
  • 17/08/2019
    Giuseppe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was cold and nothing of special. You can be sure that Lebanese food has very little to do
  • 11/08/2019
    Abdullah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    This is my last time to order from Alshami. The quality dropped so badly. The chicken is burnt and with no taste (and it’s not the first time with such bad quality).
  • 11/08/2019
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2019
    Karrar
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The shawarma was salty and burnt.
  • 27/07/2019
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and friendly staff. Ample food in the box. Was awesome quality.
  • 21/07/2019
    Rhianna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2019
    Ka
    5 stars out of 6
    Chicken was slightly burnt
  • 06/06/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food great service
  • 08/06/2019
    Rasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 17/06/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    arrived early and still hot. Taste great. excellent service
  • 19/06/2019
    Aiman
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I really regret ordering it was really terrible. The food seems to be old and reheated Just don’t order, the worst experience ever !!
  • 30/06/2019
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2019
    Zoe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We received fattoush instead of the requested mutabal but food was tasty and on time
  • 04/07/2019
    Ahmed
    1 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2019
    Alex
    3 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Robert
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Asked for no tomatoes - It came with tomatoes. It was small and a bit greasy the salad was too pickles.
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order