We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shanghai Express

Chinese, Thai

99 Kentish Town Road, London, NW1 8PB

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 5
Service 4.8

Based on the 150 most recent reviews

175 reviews of Shanghai Express

  • 13/09/2019
    Harry
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2019
    Drosos
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Neat dishes, nice flavours too. Arrived earlier than expected too! :-)
  • 06/09/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Great tasting food , all of it But please we don’t need any plastic !!!!!
  • 01/09/2019
    Matthew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very average.
  • 30/08/2019
    Jessica
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2019
    Kate
    4.5 stars out of 6
    the food was OK but nothing special
  • 27/08/2019
    Mark
    1 stars out of 6
    Horrible food. Dry or then overly sloppy and taseless 20 odd minutes late. Shouldn't be waiting nearly 80 minutes for food on a Tuesday. Phoned restaurant to ask progress on their driver ... was told "no" I asked again was told "no" After throwing half the food away I thought at least the best thing of the meal would have been a cold soft drink. Unfortunately, that was warm too Horrible experience all round. Thanks
  • 27/08/2019
    Oli
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing! Salt and chilli squid is the winner! Thank you!
  • 24/08/2019
    Dan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food delivered well on time but all three won ton soup I ordered the pork inside was completely OFF and absolutely disgusting, would have complained if they had actually answered the phone. so I wont be ordering from here again!!
  • 23/08/2019
    Natalee
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Overall food tasted really good would order again.
  • 18/08/2019
    Michelle
    2 stars out of 6
    My food turned up late so it was cold, if the food was hot I would have been lovely! When I called the restaurant to see where the food was they were extremely rude & abrupt. The food was over an hour late. Not a happy customer
  • 18/08/2019
    Chantel
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty food, thoroughly enjoyed it thanks
  • 16/08/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Always a little nervous at trying a new restaurant on JustEat... and this one did not have a perfect set if reviews, but tried it nonetheless... and had one of the best takeaways in years! It arrived in 30 minutes rather than the 60 predicted. The food was piping hot... and the quality was excellent - prawn with cashew nuts, sweet and sour chicken balls, crispy chilli beef, seaweed, friend rice and chow mein. All top quality - good sized portions and well packaged (so no spillages). Top marks
  • 14/08/2019
    Niall
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food.
  • 12/08/2019
    Alexander
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I enjoyed the food. Better than the one I got yesterday
  • 11/08/2019
    Alexander
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was good. Not great but good.
  • 09/08/2019
    Melanie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Tito
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery guy was so rude. Slammed on the door
  • 03/08/2019
    Kaal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2019
    Elizabeth
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/06/2019
    Crystal
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2019
    Anna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I enjoyed the food and would order again. The tofu black bean sauce was really good
  • 06/07/2019
    Kaal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Adam
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2019
    Yashodhara
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2019
    Scott
    1 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery but truly vile food, had a small portion left rest for later but decided to chuck the lot in the bin the most stale tasteless Chinese I’ve had in my life.
  • 27/07/2019
    Niall
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food
  • 28/07/2019
    Amy
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was cold and soggy I have not eaten anything due to the foul taste from it .if I’m completely honest I will looking into getting my money back this food mustn’t been cooked before it was not fresh I’m davadtated to say I will never eat China’s agsin which is sad as it’s my favourite food when cooked to higher standard
  • 28/07/2019
    Patrick
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order