We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shajhan Indian Takeaway

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

670 Rainham South Road, Dagenham, RM10 8YS

Opening at 16:45

10% off today on orders over £15

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.1

Based on the 505 most recent reviews

2023 reviews of Shajhan Indian Takeaway

  • 20/09/2019
    L
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointed with the flavour and overall appearance of the food. The damask was over spiced and lentils over cooked. Kofta dish was chewy but had an okay flavour good enough for dipping the bread in. Down £40 and hungry. Will not be ordering again .
  • 19/09/2019
    Reece
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Dionne
    2 stars out of 6
    30 minutes later than expected. 4 items missing from order. Restaurant won’t answer the phone. Food wasn’t very nice at all. Drink was meant to be Coca-Cola (as specified on the menu) and Pepsi was delivered.
  • 14/09/2019
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Always amazing x
  • 08/09/2019
    Nesta
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food price good food only concern have could be bit more meat in the curry’s instead of the sauce it’s good if suffering from cold flu
  • 06/09/2019
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    A*
  • 05/09/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2019
    Tion
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2019
    Kirby
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and delivery driver was very polite
  • 02/09/2019
    Chloe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Genuinely the worst take away food we've had. The meat was minimal and swimming in what seemed like food dye and water. Naan breads were burnt. Missing onion bahjis - although they did deliver them after we had called to tell them. Can't fault the service but other than the poppadoms it all went in the bin :(
  • 01/09/2019
    Kamal
    3 stars out of 6
    Nasty nasty nasty dry old meat worst Indian I've had in 47years of living
  • 01/09/2019
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The lamb in the tikka starter & lamb rogan josh was tough & inedible. The chicken tikka starter was ok, but barely marinated with any flavour. The rice was quite cold on arrival. The Bombay potatoes were mush. The ‘king prawns’ were tiny & over cooked. Ordered from here on a recommendation, wish i’d stuck with my gut & known the cheap price would reflect a poor quality meal. Wouldn’t order from here again.
  • 31/08/2019
    Billy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2019
    Z
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food didn’t have the taste it should’ve . Hopefully next time it is better 🤙🏼
  • 30/08/2019
    Kerrie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food great value 👍🏼Super fast delivery 👍🏼
  • 27/08/2019
    Nazmin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Tikka masala was just full of red colouring and so was the lamb curry. Chicken tikka masala was the worst I've had ever- not at all creamy just overly sweet and strange. Veg samosas were ridiculously spicy. Onion bhaji was soggy and oily. Salad literally had a huge chunk of cucumber in it- they couldn't be bothered to slice it up! Awful food.
  • 26/08/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2019
    Rubina
    4 stars out of 6
    We ordered only garlic Nan it was abit burnt and the garlic Nan didn’t taste of it. Also the delivery driver got lost in our estate my partner went to find him then after 5mins he found my house himself 🙄
  • 25/08/2019
    Leslie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2019
    Aastha
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2019
    Nicola
    3 stars out of 6
    The naan breads were not cooked enough they were very doughy,we was missing an item and the food was late.
  • 21/08/2019
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
    Super hot just how i like ny Phalls :-)
  • 21/08/2019
    Skaiste
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2019
    Jade
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Cannot fault the food one bit. Nice and hot and lovely flavour. Will be ordering again
  • 19/08/2019
    Joe
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2019
    Megan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, full of flavour will defiantly be ordering again x
  • 16/08/2019
    Lynn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was appalling , crusty old bhaji , rubbery popadoms , salty potatoes, a curry that was swimming in gravy and tasted like chemicals , never again!
  • 16/08/2019
    Carys
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing.
  • 16/08/2019
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent meal tasty and hot
1 of 68 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order