We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Riccardos

Pizza, Italian

512 St Vincent Street, Glasgow, G3 8XZ

Opening at 11:00

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.2

Based on the 28 most recent reviews

261 reviews of Riccardos

  • 30/08/2019
    George
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2019
    Pedro
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2019
    Jennie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was pleasant enough but not so special that it warranted the significantly higher price than other, similar restaurants.

    Riccardos replied

    Hi Jennie, I am glad that you liked our food. I am sorry that you didn't consider it better than other places. I hope you order from us in the future, maybe you will find that special dish you have been looking for!

  • 28/06/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Saw some negative reviews, here, but we decided to try for ourselves. Ordered two pizzas - Black Cherry and Americano - and a penne arrabbiata. Food arrived before the estimated time. The pasta was piping hot, pizza was warm. Overall, the food was fantastic. Literally no complaints at all. Will definitely order again.

    Riccardos replied

    Thanks for your kind review, Joe. We are glad that you decided to give us a try, and we are even happier to hear that we checked all the boxes to make you enjoy our food. We hope to have you back in the future.

  • 22/06/2019
    Mo
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Was disappointed with food could have made from fridge items - was nice but wouldn’t have paid for it

    Riccardos replied

    Thanks for taking your time to write us a review. I am sorry that you didn't think our food was special. I hope you give us another chance and try other items in our menu. I am sure you will find something outstanding there!

  • 22/06/2019
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6

    Riccardos replied

    Thanks for the starts, Jordan!

  • 14/06/2019
    Lucie
    3 stars out of 6

    Riccardos replied

    Hi Lucie. Thanks for taking your time to review us. Please, let us know what could have we done to improve your experience with us

  • 27/05/2019
    Sophie
    2 stars out of 6

    Riccardos replied

    Hi Sophie, Thanks for taking your time to rate us. Please, next time let us know what went wrong and what can we do to keep improving.

  • 13/05/2019
    Kathleen
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Riccardos replied

    Thanks for the stars, Kathleen! We hope you keep ordering with us till we deserve the 6 of them

  • 08/05/2019
    Moira
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Twice I’ve ordered a chicken pizza and twice I’ve received pepperoni, 1st time I was told my pizza would be refunded (it never was) they re-sent what I’d asked for no problem though! Pizza I’d asked for was delicious :) If anyone in my home liked pepperoni we wouldn’t be that bothered but we don’t 🙁 and second time I didn’t bother calling them as last time i didn’t get a refund.

    Riccardos replied

    Hi Moira, We are really sorry that this mistake have been made twice. I will have a chat with our kitchen team, as apparently is a mistake that happens with this pizza often. I hope you give us another chance in the future.

  • 07/05/2019
    Eve
    1 stars out of 6
    Poor service

    Riccardos replied

    Hi Eve. Could you please let us know what happened to deserve one star? We are surprised to hear that from a customer that orders from us so often. As I recall, we just send one bottle of wine instead of the 2 that you ordered and we apologised and sent it as soon as we could, after checking with you if you wanted it to be resend or if you preferred a refund. I can only apologise once again for our mistake. We will pay more attention at the number of bottles of wines you order with us in the future.

  • 01/05/2019
    Murron
    6 stars out of 6

    Riccardos replied

    Thanks for the stars Murron!

  • 14/04/2019
    Dale
    2 stars out of 6

    Riccardos replied

    Hi Dale. I am sorry your experience with Riccardo's could be improved. Please, let us know how we can keep improving to deserve more starts.

  • 24/03/2019
    Naomi
    6 stars out of 6
    Thank you for coming all the way from Glasgow! Food was delicious and well needed after a busy weekend of moving house :)

    Riccardos replied

    Thanks for the stars Naomi! We are glad that you enjoyed the food, and we hope the moving went great! Please, Think of us again when you need to treat yourself again!

  • 29/01/2019
    Carissa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Late, pizza was stone cold, lasagne was entirely average-tasting.

    Riccardos replied

    Hi Carissa, I am really sorry that your pizza was cold. Please if that happens next time, let us know so we can sort it.

  • 20/01/2019
    Kurt
    3 stars out of 6
    When ordering a meal deal, that should have allowed me to select 4 items, was only able to select 2. So I then had to phone up to add the other two items on. The order arrived without one of those items. The food was also just warm and was pretty much cold before finished eating.

    Riccardos replied

    Hi kurt, I am really sorry that you experience a problem in the app. I will call Just Eat and will make sure they sort this issue. As for the missing item, let me apologise once again for it. Please, let us know if something like this happens again, so we can send the missing item. We hope you give us another chance, as we work hard to keep improving our service.

  • 02/01/2019
    Louis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    A bit tasteless

    Riccardos replied

    Hi Louis, We are sorry you didn't like the food you ordered. Please let us know more so we can keep improving.

  • 27/12/2018
    Michal
    4 stars out of 6

    Riccardos replied

    Hi Michal, Thanks for your review. Please, let us know what went wrng with your order so we can keep improving. I hope you give us another chance in the future, I am sure we will deserve 6 starts

  • 01/12/2018
    Rory
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Riccardos replied

    Thanks for the stars, Rory!

  • 28/10/2018
    Mr
    3 stars out of 6
    food was cold! (cold) Drink was warm

    Riccardos replied

    Hi Mr, I am sorry you got cold food. Some times our drivers find difficulties on the way and that results on food not arriving as hot as expected. Please next time let us know and we will be happy to send higher quality food,

  • 20/10/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6

    Riccardos replied

    Thanks for the stars!

  • 13/05/2019
    Scott
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a Penne pasts dish with a cream derivative sauce, chicken and mushrooms. Pasta was slightly undercooked, chicken seemed like it was boiled then crisped via pan frying. The mushrooms were good though there was a lack of pancetta. The sauce was a strange consistency, too thick and congealed to the pasta with little flavour other than pure cream and there was little to no sauce in general, leaving dry pasta. The meal for one included ice cream, which turned out to be a rather petite amount surmounting to a little cardboard pot no larger than my thumb, that somehow I was expected to pay 5.45 GBP for; really rather strange... the pasta dish was 9.00 GBP or so and I wouldn't say the price merited what I was given. If I was to price the dish, I'd say sub 5.00 GBP. Personally I'd highly recommend LA VITA SPUNTINI; they're on just eat. They've delicious meals, good pricing, it's always piping hot and everything is done as it should be. One plus was that the delivery guy made every effort to get to us despite him not having any knowledge of the area, kudos to him.

    Riccardos replied

    Hi Scott, The ice cream on it's own it's £1.5, not £5.45. The pasta dish you ordered does not contain pancetta. It could have been added had you asked for it, but you didn't. Same with the pasta. All pastas are cooked al dente, unless they are requested otherwise.

  • 09/06/2019
    Marion
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious and a good hot tasty meal and it was delivered promptly.

    Riccardos replied

    Thanks for another kind review, Marion!

  • 16/03/2019
    Mulvey
    6 stars out of 6
    AAA+++ food was amazing

    Riccardos replied

    Thanks for your feedback, Mulvey! We are glad to know that we can keep improving our quality. We hope that you order from us again in the future!

  • 24/08/2018
    Catriona
    1 stars out of 6
    Delivery was 20 mins late. Pizza was cold. Greasy and tasted awful.
  • 16/10/2018
    Ngozi
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The pizza looked a little odd but tasted right and arrived early
  • 23/10/2018
    Grassie
    2 stars out of 6

    Riccardos replied

    Hi Grassie, I am sorry that something went wrong with your delivery. please let us know how we can keep improving

  • 10/12/2018
    Jen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza was rubbery and lukewarm by the time it came, half an hour late. I was pretty disappointed, to say the least. I think they had problems with all their deliveries last night, not just mine, but still not a great first impression. The girl who was on the phone was polite and dealt with the complaints well, though it was a shame I even had to call. Hope this isn't the consistent standard and it was just a bad night.

    Riccardos replied

    Hi jen, Thanks so much for being so understanding. Some nights we do have a higher volume of orders that we expect, and unfortunately that shows in our service. We hope you give us another chance in the future, and we will try our best to impress you.

  • 25/01/2019
    Tatiana
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food.... disappointing disaster 👎🏻 ordered bruschetta: garlic bread topped with tomato and mozzarella, 2 giant pieces garlic bread, topping all over the place in pizza box, if I knew I will make it myself and it would look and taste much better than that for sure. Really disappointed.

    Riccardos replied

    Hi Tatiana, We are really sorry that the driver didn't manage to keep the toppings on top of the bruschetta. Some times, it is difficult while driving. We hope you find the rest of your food nice and we hope you give us another chance in the future.

  • 02/10/2018
    Sunday
    6 stars out of 6
    The Rambo is pretty damned good, might try it a little hotter though next time, add some chilli and see if they can spice it up a little further for me.
1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order