We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Picasso

Italian, Pizza

102 High Street Walsend, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE28 8HY

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5

Based on the 67 most recent reviews

664 reviews of Picasso

  • 24/08/2019
    Veronica
    5.5 stars out of 6
    A bit disappointed tonight the pizza was upside down and was like slop, usually they are really nice so soggy , loads of chicken on the kebab a day was nice
  • 20/08/2019
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was perfect, as always. Customer service was great, the delivery people are always so friendly and happy. I don’t live far from Picasso’s and I have noticed that the last couple times I have ordered it has taken longer to come. It gives me an hour delivery time and it’s within that time (just, today) but it took longer than I thought. Food was still hot and tasted good.
  • 19/08/2019
    Veronica
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 18/08/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2019
    Veronica
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab food
  • 05/08/2019
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Came on time and was soo good. Staff are always so friendly as well. Thanks, Guys!!
  • 02/08/2019
    Veronica
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous food and was delivered so quick
  • 01/08/2019
    Veronica
    6 stars out of 6
    There was a mistake with order but rectified quickly and food still lovely
  • 22/07/2019
    Anna
    2 stars out of 6
    Disgusting chicken kebab
  • 18/07/2019
    Chloe
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2019
    Samanthabrown
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken in the chicken kebab was a let down
  • 08/07/2019
    Veronica
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely as ever especially mushroom and garlic pizza
  • 07/07/2019
    Richard
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was tasty.came early and driver banged on door like a coppa twice in 30 seconds and when I answered had a face like a smacked backside and made a groaning noise as I received it .yarp! Lol
  • 27/06/2019
    Veronica
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous pizza
  • 23/06/2019
    Kay
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as always
  • 15/06/2019
    B
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2019
    B
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2019
    Veronica
    6 stars out of 6
    Pizza was amazing and my husband said his burger was very nice
  • 02/06/2019
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2019
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food as always
  • 29/05/2019
    Logan
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered a delivery last week (frequent customers) phoned up as they had forgot to put the chips in that we had payed for,due to high amounts of orders they suggested giving us a free 12inch pizza next time we ordered as they didn’t have time to drop the chips off,ordered again today left a note at the bottom reminding them about the pizza,had no phone call questioning it so assumed they knew about it,food came but no pizza,phoned again and was informed that I would have had to use the website to get it,wasn’t told before hand or before food had arrived so still haven’t been compensated for food I payed for,won’t be ordering again
  • 26/05/2019
    Nikki
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken was black cremated rasted like charcoal
  • 24/05/2019
    Declan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Pizzas we ordered were spot on, chips were crisp and soft inside but the kebab was greasier than Gemma Collins! Put me right off
  • 20/05/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2019
    Kay
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as always from here
  • 12/05/2019
    Allie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    disappointed this time as last time the pizzas were gorgeous. This time the bases although described as deep pan, weren't. The bases seemed stale and very chewy. It's such a shame as we thought we'd found our new perfect pizza place.
  • 10/05/2019
    Debbie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2019
    Allie
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous
1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order