We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Papa John's - Hull

Pizza, American

374 Anlaby Road, Hull, HU3 6NS

Delivery available on orders of £12.99 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

45% off today on orders over £12

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.2

Based on the 115 most recent reviews

340 reviews of Papa John's - Hull

  • 13/10/2019
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Thanks for the feedback and 4 stars ! We are trying our best to improve and provide you the best Food and service in the town . Thanks for ordering food with Papa Johns.we respect and value your comments

  • 11/10/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Delivered on time

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Thanks for the feedback and 6 stars ! We are trying our best to improve and provide you the best Food and service in the town . Thanks for ordering food with Papa Johns.we respect and value your comments

  • 11/10/2019
    Janine
    4.5 stars out of 6
    There was more crust edge than topping & the pizza was barely warm when.delivered.

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Thanks for the feedback and 5 stars ! We are trying our best to improve and provide you the best Food and service in the town . Thanks for ordering food with Papa Johns.we respect and value your comments

  • 08/10/2019
    Niamh
    1 stars out of 6
    Incredibly rude service, felt like I was being told off when I told them I had an item missing that I had paid for as I checked my order and amount. and they came back later with another item as a replacement which was cold and not what I had ordered just to tell me off for telling him an item was missing. Incredibly rude and I will not ever order with them again.

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is really important to us. We were very concerned to learn the problems you experienced and would like to offer our apologies for any inconvenience this caused, we clearly got it wrong on this occasion. The details of your concerns have been addressed in detail with the store. As a goodwill I would like to offer you Free Large Pizza as a way of saying sorry . Again, we are sorry we got it wrong, thank you for taking the time to contact us and bringing this matter to our attention and we do hope that you will try us again as we know we can do better. Regards Papa Johns

  • 06/10/2019
    Francesca
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Worst takeaway ever. Forgot some of the order, chips were not cooked and pizza was cold. Rang restaurant to get money back not heard anything. AVOID AVOID AVOID

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is really important to us. We were very concerned to learn the problems you experienced and would like to offer our apologies for any inconvenience this caused, we clearly got it wrong on this occasion. The details of your concerns have been addressed in detail with the store. As a goodwill I would like to offer you Free Large Pizza as a way of saying sorry . Again, we are sorry we got it wrong, thank you for taking the time to contact us and bringing this matter to our attention and we do hope that you will try us again as we know we can do better. Regards Papa Johns

  • 06/10/2019
    Hannah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was on time which was the only thing that was ok. The pizza were soggy, the wedges were undercooked with insufficient toppings. The toffee apple sticks were dry and lacking sauce. For a first time ordering from papa johns I won’t be ordering again as overall experience was poor

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi we are very soory to hear this. we have passed the feedback to the store and wil make every effort possible to make sure it doesnt happen again . Thanks we respect and value your feedback .

  • 04/10/2019
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Thanks for the feedback and 6 stars ! We are trying our best to improve and provide you the best Food and service in the town . Thanks for ordering food with Papa Johns.we respect and value your comments

  • 03/10/2019
    Callan
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was never delivered. Going to ring in the morning asking for a refund. Unfortunately shop closed but i wasnt rang even after leaving my number for delivery driverm

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi we are very soory to hear this. we have passed the feedback to the store and wil make every effort possible to make sure it doesnt happen again . Thanks we respect and value your feedback .

  • 02/10/2019
    Darren
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was warm and there was no option for a drink on the menu which is poor

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi we are very soory to hear this. we have passed the feedback to the store and wil make every effort possible to make sure it doesnt happen again . Thanks we respect and value your feedback .

  • 30/09/2019
    Archie
    3 stars out of 6

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is really important to us. We were very concerned to learn the problems you experienced and would like to offer our apologies for any inconvenience this caused, we clearly got it wrong on this occasion. The details of your concerns have been addressed in detail with the store. As a goodwill I would like to offer you Free Large Pizza as a way of saying sorry . Again, we are sorry we got it wrong, thank you for taking the time to contact us and bringing this matter to our attention and we do hope that you will try us again as we know we can do better. Regards Papa Johns

  • 28/09/2019
    Emily
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is really important to us. We were very concerned to learn the problems you experienced and would like to offer our apologies for any inconvenience this caused, we clearly got it wrong on this occasion. The details of your concerns have been addressed in detail with the store. As a goodwill I would like to offer you Free Large Pizza as a way of saying sorry . Again, we are sorry we got it wrong, thank you for taking the time to contact us and bringing this matter to our attention and we do hope that you will try us again as we know we can do better. Regards Papa Johns

  • 27/09/2019
    Isaac
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is really important to us. We were very concerned to learn the problems you experienced and would like to offer our apologies for any inconvenience this caused, we clearly got it wrong on this occasion. The details of your concerns have been addressed in detail with the store. As a goodwill I would like to offer you Free Large Pizza as a way of saying sorry . Again, we are sorry we got it wrong, thank you for taking the time to contact us and bringing this matter to our attention and we do hope that you will try us again as we know we can do better. Regards Papa Johns

  • 22/09/2019
    Lisa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I did not receive any of my dips with my sets of chicken poppers, I wrote in the notes about the dips and asked to exchange the pizza dip for the special garlic dip clearly nobody pays attention the notes I only order the garlic bread from here because I like the dips with it dissapointed this has happened on my last 2 orders.

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Thanks for the feedback and 5 stars ! We are trying our best to improve and provide you the best Food and service in the town . Thanks for ordering food with Papa Johns.we respect and value your comments

  • 21/09/2019
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 10:45. Still no sign of food on Sunday morning

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi we are very soory to hear this. we have passed the feedback to the store and wil make every effort possible to make sure it doesnt happen again . Thanks we respect and value your feedback .

  • 21/09/2019
    James
    1 stars out of 6

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi we are very soory to hear this. we have passed the feedback to the store and wil make every effort possible to make sure it doesnt happen again . Thanks we respect and value your feedback .

  • 20/09/2019
    Jessica
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The pizza wasn’t even cooked properly and I could tell by the cheese not even been melted. It was cold as ice and the delivery time was disgusting. Never been so disappointed

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi we are very soory to hear this. we have passed the feedback to the store and wil make every effort possible to make sure it doesnt happen again . Thanks we respect and value your feedback .

  • 20/09/2019
    Lee
    1 stars out of 6
    Delivered 50 mins late, cold, in a squashed mess and with an item missing! Called and was told the manager would call me back. After no call I rang again the next day and was told if I wanted my missing, paid for item, I should go collect it!

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi we are very soory to hear this. we have passed the feedback to the store and wil make every effort possible to make sure it doesnt happen again . Thanks we respect and value your feedback .

  • 15/09/2019
    Sylwester
    5 stars out of 6

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Thanks for the feedback and 5 stars ! We are trying our best to improve and provide you the best Food and service in the town . Thanks for ordering food with Papa Johns.we respect and value your comments

  • 15/09/2019
    Roxy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Got a call to ya food was here but 20mins later still not found him! Not answering call or txts . Not happy at all.still no food even tho payments taken

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi Mark we have checked and have mark this as resolved

  • 14/09/2019
    Roberto
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered a pizza around 23.30 or so.Waited up until 1.45 to have no answer from them then the status changed to "delivered" yet i still wait here.Not gonna order from them again.

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi Mark we have checked and have mark this as resolved

  • 14/09/2019
    Zara
    1 stars out of 6
    My order never turned up

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi Mark we have checked and have mark this as resolved

  • 04/09/2019
    Martin
    5 stars out of 6
    Needed more cheese and garlic dip you should get two pots with a large

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Thanks for the feedback and 5 stars ! We are trying our best to improve and provide you the best Food and service in the town . Thanks for ordering food with Papa Johns.we respect and value your comments

  • 02/09/2019
    Iraida
    5 stars out of 6

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Thanks for the feedback and 5 stars ! We are trying our best to improve and provide you the best Food and service in the town . Thanks for ordering food with Papa Johns.we respect and value your comments

  • 01/09/2019
    Lisa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food is usually very good from papa Johns but tonight I was very disappointed with my order the pizza was luke warm and did not have Italian chesses that I paid extra to add on and the wedges were not cooked they was soft but pale and cold, when orderimg them it with your choice of dip but did not give me an option to pick a dip I also couldn't add a dip on as the menu was limited.

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi we are very soory to hear this. we have passed the feedback to the store and wil make every effort possible to make sure it doesnt happen again . Thanks we respect and value your feedback . Regards Papa Johns

  • 31/08/2019
    Nicola
    3 stars out of 6
    Vegan Pizza was amazing, so good! My family enjoyed the regular pizzas however, despite coming early and it being a summery day, the food was a bit cold, the wedges were so underdone that one we sampled was still cold inside and they were absolutely colourless. We had to tip them on to a baking tray and warm them up, whilst eating the pizzas.

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi we are very soory to hear this. we have passed the feedback to the store and wil make every effort possible to make sure it doesnt happen again . Thanks we respect and value your feedback . Regards Papa Johns

  • 31/08/2019
    Mark
    1 stars out of 6
    Not delivered at all rang the resturtant and said it on its way but never came

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi Mark we have checked and have mark this as resolved

  • 30/08/2019
    Joseph
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Thanks for the feedback and 5 stars ! We are trying our best to improve and provide you the best Food and service in the town . Thanks for ordering food with Papa Johns.we respect and value your comments

  • 25/08/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Thanks for the feedback and 6 stars ! We are trying our best to improve and provide you the best Food and service in the town . Thanks for ordering food with Papa Johns.we respect and value your comments

  • 25/08/2019
    Joel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Awful customer service from “the manager”. I called when it was 15 mins late, he said it’s on it’s way, I said I received a message saying it had left 30 mins ago, can you call the driver. He said he’d call him and ring me back, naturally he didn’t call me back. When I called him 10 mins later the driver didn’t answer, I said where is my food? He said it left 5 minutes ago!, I suggested 10 mins ago when we spoke you said it had left and the driver didn’t answer, his response was if your not happy call jus eat. When the driver came, he was pleasant and said when I called first time he was in the restaurant and asked the manager why he lied!. This idiot represents Papa Johns, and so allowing for the fact the food was just average I certainly won’t be ordering again.

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is really important to us. We were very concerned to learn the problems you experienced and would like to offer our apologies for any inconvenience this caused, we clearly got it wrong on this occasion. The details of your concerns have been addressed in detail with the store. As a goodwill I would like to offer you a FREE LARGE PIZZA WITH YOUR NEXT ORDER . Again, we are sorry we got it wrong, thank you for taking the time to contact us and bringing this matter to our attention and we do hope that you will try us again as we know we can do better. Regards Papa Johns

  • 24/08/2019
    Joe
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Hi there, Our doorbell is electronic and very quiet. We have waited but no ring or pizza. Just checked to see and it says pizza delivered at 00:25 but we haven't received any pizza. Please check with your delivery personnel what happened. We would like a full refund as we never got the pizza we ordered. Thanks.

    Papa John's - Hull replied

    Hi , We have investigated and have now marked this as resolved . please contact store directly for any further issues if you face Regards Papa Johns

1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12.99 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order