We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Nawaab Restaurant

Indian, Curry

74 Westgate Hill Street, Bradford, BD4 0SB

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.4

Based on the 176 most recent reviews

271 reviews of Nawaab Restaurant

  • 19/10/2019
    Samantha
    2 stars out of 6
    Not been delivered yet
  • 14/10/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2019
    Elaine
    5 stars out of 6
    I had a Dopiaza last week and it was beautiful. I've been thinking about it ever since, so I thought I'd treat myself tonight. Compared to last week it was disappointing. The meat was stringy, which spoiled the whole thing. Shame. I was really looking forward. The staff are lovely though.
  • 05/10/2019
    Raj
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2019
    Danielle
    1 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2019
    Tracy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2019
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is allways great lamb chop chicken tikka carnt fault food at all compliments to chefs
  • 14/09/2019
    Trudie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really late...no apology....food was cold and I'm only down the road from the restaurant..very dissapointed
  • 11/09/2019
    Lina
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry! Friendly staff and fast delivery so lucky we have this restaurant/takeaway next door to Tong Village !!!
  • 07/09/2019
    Philip
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Decent curry but took almost 2 hours to arrive and was stone cold when it did finally get he so had to re-heat it. Seem to struggle with orders on weekends, a good choice on a weekday though
  • 06/09/2019
    Baljeet
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2019
    Charlie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food arrived 30 minutes early, and when mentioned this at time of delivery they asked if they should take it away then offered a £2 discount. We called the restaurant and they advised even though I requested a set time on the booking I should have put a note on the order also! They were lucky we arrived home 2 minutes before the delivery, but maybe not as even then the food was cold . . . Not pleased with this experience at all . . .
  • 17/08/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food really tasty one of the best Indians I’ve had in a while
  • 11/08/2019
    Jenny
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Will never order from here again vial waited over 2 hours for food turned up flat cold salad was brown curry’s were shocking rang restaurant they sent me them again and was worse unbearable went straight in bin they should not be open for trade .
  • 04/08/2019
    LP
    1 stars out of 6
    Over an hour late, no contact or update, sauce had been spilt all over the inside of the delivery box. Shocking experience. Just eat online 'help' were very unhelpful and the restaurant couldn't be bothered to get in contact either.
  • 04/08/2019
    Nicola
    1 stars out of 6
    Cold and chapptis were hard - there were only 7 pieces of chicken in makati - very disappointing
  • 03/08/2019
    Marek
    3 stars out of 6
    Meat Samosas very dry more like baked, more potato than meat, didn't expect veg in them, the starter and main meal was warmish and residue from both in the bottom of the delivery box, mushroom pakora only warm even though in foil bag, all in all for £21.00 I would expect better, had it been in your restaurant I'm sure it wouldn't have been the same and I would definitely complained.
  • 02/08/2019
    Darren
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered too early..but warm and lovely. Bhuna too spicy. But I would order again.
  • 30/07/2019
    David
    3 stars out of 6
    Food turn up 30min late cold and a rice missing On contacting the restaurant they replaced the whole order 30mins later With good tasteful hot food
  • 28/07/2019
    Darren
    1 stars out of 6
    Food arrived cold
  • 27/07/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Mark
    4 stars out of 6
    The curry was tasty with plenty of spices, but really poor quality chicken that I could eat. Nan was large and was nice
  • 19/07/2019
    Charles
    5 stars out of 6
    Very good starter curry and nan / no complaints at all 👍
  • 01/08/2019
    Baljeet
    4 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Theresa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold when it arrived
  • 06/09/2019
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, fast delivery stated an hour but came in 40 minutes
  • 18/09/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and service 👍🏼👍🏼
  • 28/09/2019
    Mrs
    5.5 stars out of 6
    worth the wait, gorgeous!
  • 03/10/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Will be going again.
  • 28/07/2019
    Ken
    1 stars out of 6
    Arrived Late Cold Tasteless Food did not match Descriptions Worst Indian meal we have ever had
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order