We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Munchies

Pizza, Kebab

13 Percy Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4PW

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.2

Based on the 154 most recent reviews

796 reviews of Munchies

  • 13/09/2019
    Khloe
    1 stars out of 6
    Food did not show up waited up for this food to arrive and it did not come!
  • 11/09/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2019
    Leonidas
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2019
    Hattie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and the delivery driver complained to us about the time he was having to deliver. Delivery time was 2 hours after we ordered.
  • 04/09/2019
    Ward
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2019
    JP
    6 stars out of 6
    Was with friends and family when we decided to order some food late on a Saturday night (like 2am), so we expected to wait a while but food came quickly, think it was even before the ETA. I had suggested Munchies as it is now a new favourite after a recommendation from a friend, and everyone was more than happy! First time I’d tried the kebab and chilli sauce from here and both were unreal. Got a couple free cans of drinks as well, so thanks :) food quality really is great, wouldn’t go anywhere else now. First time I’ve loved everything I’ve tried from one place. Pizzas, sauces, kebab, chips, all lovely
  • 27/08/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Driver was spot on even gave us a call when he was near
  • 25/08/2019
    Jay
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/08/2019
    Steve
    1 stars out of 6
    Horrible food
  • 19/08/2019
    JP
    5.5 stars out of 6
    JustEat said it would take 1hr for delivery, food came in 25 mins. Delivery driver followed note to call on arrival as door bell doesn’t work and I can’t hear the door - not many delivery drivers follow this note but Munchies drivers always do. Food tastes great every time, best garlic sauce I’ve ever had from a takeaway. Extra can of drink as well so thanks again! :)
  • 18/08/2019
    Anna
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chose delivery for 10:15 and got food at 8:40
  • 17/08/2019
    Dean
    4 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2019
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here & it won't be the last. Chicken kebab was nice & juicy. Whole meal was yummy & got a free bottle of Coke. The only problem was that the chilli sauce was missing. Other than that... excellent 👍
  • 11/08/2019
    JP
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, garlic sauce is unreal. Delivered before ETA. Delivery driver also followed delivery note of call on arrival as door bell doesn’t work. Free can of fizzy drink too, thanks :)
  • 06/08/2019
    Osvaldo
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately the pizza wasn’t nice and under cooked, oily and too salty. That pizza is bad for your business and I’m sure u guys can do better
  • 31/07/2019
    Kerry
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered several kebabs and kebab wraps - honestly the best kebab I have ever had. Super clean packaging (good use of foil). The restaurant called ahead of time to offer us a free bottle of coke too!
  • 27/07/2019
    Darren
    4 stars out of 6
    Kebabs were nice,garlic sauce is lovely,The one big negative is the quality of the chips,not the best,also getting orders wrong and not picking up the phone,left out a portion of chips from the order that was paid for,but since the quality of them is poor it’s not worth my while ringing just eat about it.........
  • 27/07/2019
    JP
    5.5 stars out of 6
    This order was my first order with Munchies - will deffos use again. Food good, hot and arrived quickly. Free can of Fanta too so thank you for that
  • 20/07/2019
    Steph
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I'd ordered a 10" plain garlic bread as I'm allergic to cheese, but was delivered a cheesy garlic bread. Double checked my order online to make sure I'd selected the plain option, & definitely had done. Tried ringing the restruant a couple of times, but couldn't get through. The delivery driver seemed to have an issue with us asking to keep the receipt too, which was odd.
  • 30/06/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering, and it won't be the last!
  • 04/07/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2019
    Lauren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver was lovely!
  • 08/07/2019
    Payman
    6 stars out of 6
    Best food honestly the food is amazing thank you guys.
  • 08/07/2019
    Grahame
    1 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2019
    Jordan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2019
    Stacy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    our food arrived on time and my boyfriend enjoyed his butttt we ordered a cheesy chip wrap and we were given a chicken wrap, I’m vegetarian so couldn’t eat it :( tried to call restaurant but couldn’t get through (it was super late by this point so I get it) probably would order again based on the food quality but with hopes of receiving the right order!
  • 16/07/2019
    Susanna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always! Ordered late on a Friday night so knew we would be waiting a while for deliver which was fine but it still managed to come early! Delivery driver was also so sweet and helpful!
1 of 27 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order