We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Magna

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

50-52 Tavistock Street, Bedford, MK40 2RD

Opening at 15:00

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 28 most recent reviews

185 reviews of Magna

  • 14/09/2019
    Gianni
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2019
    Angela
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent - hot, tasty, appetising; delivery time a little late. Definitely will order again.
  • 02/09/2019
    Paul
    2 stars out of 6
    I have eaten from the Magna for years and it's always been good, not this time, food cold and not fresh at all, I have to throw half it away
  • 16/08/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2019
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2019
    Lynette
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service and staff, food was devine loved it. Even had some extras to try for free. May need to book a table next time so no washing up 🥰😋
  • 15/06/2019
    Katherine
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery service was excellent, delivered at exactly the time we requested, food arrived hot! Our meals were delicious!
  • 30/05/2019
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good but delivered earlier than we had asked for so we had to keep it hot until everyone had arrived
  • 21/05/2019
    Marc
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Would not order again as food was not great. King prawn madras was basically a few segments of king prawn floating in a brown spicy sauce soup. Not for me
  • 28/04/2019
    Sally
    6 stars out of 6
    Really lovely meal very tasty! requested it for 8 o'clock and came exactly on time at 8 o'clock, very friendly delivery driver and also received complimentary extras which was lovely. Would definitely order from here again :)
  • 26/04/2019
    Chelsie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken in the korma was gristle no popadoms but all the salad bits. Wasnt very nice at all was recommend by friends that say it's a nice restaurant but I carnt say I will order again in a hurry.
  • 31/03/2019
    Kerry
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    My go to place and never lets me down, another lovely meal.
  • 10/03/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing as always. But stone cold and I live on the same road as the takeaway. Literally a 4 minute walk. And the delivery driver parked across the road and wanted me to go walking across a main road to walk to his car and collect my takeaway. Which I was not impressed with
  • 06/03/2019
    Rowena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Peter
    5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food, nice and hot, polite driver/delivery guy, arrived early (which was great as we were getting rather hungry!).
  • 12/02/2019
    Sarah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The puri & meat samosas were inedible and the whole meal was beige. I couldn't see anything colourful or fresh in any of it
  • 10/02/2019
    Brenda
    6 stars out of 6
    Magna is THE BEST Indian Restaurant in all of England. You can request that your food is spiced to your liking. They are reliable and deliver quickly. Whether you eat in or take away it is the best. Highly recommend.
  • 19/01/2019
    Lucas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2018
    Tabbitha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food all an unappetizing brown colour and of poor quality. Would not use again.
  • 27/08/2018
    Lucas
    6 stars out of 6
    Always a great choice - The Magna is my number one go-to for a really tasty curry.
  • 27/09/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food always
  • 02/10/2018
    Jacinta
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry I've ever had in my life! Chicken Tikka Masala was absolutely amazing, and we got free potato bombai and chicken tandoori. Would recommend to anyone and everyone. I'd rate it an 11/10 if I could!
  • 11/11/2018
    Lucas
    6 stars out of 6
    An outstanding meal, delivered in excellent time. will order again and happily recommend!
  • 12/11/2018
    Lynette
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent
  • 24/11/2018
    Mohammed
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was cold I did not like it It was horrible
  • 05/12/2018
    Darren
    2 stars out of 6
    1st time order and food was late arriving. not hot when arrived and missing an item. Rang them and they sent it, but took nearly an hour to arrive so we had already eaten the other food. . won’t use again, very poor.
  • 22/12/2018
    Kathryn
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed. We eat at this restaurant quite regularly and have always had a good experience. However, I placed a pre-order for delivery at 18:15pm. Food finally turned up at 18:55pm and was luke warm at best. Will most definitely NOT being using their delivery service again and am tempted to find another restaurant to eat in at, as I am so annoyed at them for letting us down.
  • 13/01/2019
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 7 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order