We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Magic Wok

Chinese, Dim Sum

107 Lever Street, London, EC1V 3RQ

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 446 most recent reviews

819 reviews of Magic Wok

  • 12/09/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese takeaway around. Very good price, big portion, food delivered within 30 min.
  • 12/09/2019
    Ranu
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2019
    Tina
    5 stars out of 6
    I have called the restaurant to add my buzzer number to my order, their English was so poor they couldn’t understand what I was saying and put the phone down on me. Then I have chatted with customer service where I had no option to add the buzzer either. Luckily the delivery guy was smart enough to call me. The food was great (taste and plenty of it).
  • 08/09/2019
    ML
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2019
    Franck
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2019
    Symon
    6 stars out of 6
    Best chicken chow mein. Other dishes was also delicious. Big portions.
  • 04/09/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Very delicious thank you very much.
  • 31/08/2019
    Rosie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2019
    Gary
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2019
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    Quality food, reasonable price, big portions. Perfect for sharing. Delivery was very quick.
  • 28/08/2019
    Roman
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was perfect what i expected. It's been a long time since i am ordering from this Chinese really enjoying their food. Thanks
  • 26/08/2019
    Jonathan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2019
    ALI
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2019
    Elly
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I have been ordering here on average 2-8 times per month for the past 2+ years. The food has always been amazing, and Magic Wok is indeed my favourite Chinese takeaway. However, on this occasion, for some reason the food quality was poorly, with all the three dishes I ordered (Sweet & Sour Chicken, Beef with Black Bean Sauce and Roast Duck). The best thing about Magic Wok is that the sauces are quite runny but still full of flavour and goes amazing with rice! But somehow today the consistency of the sauces were somewhat very thick and sticky. Hence not enough sauce, very dry and salty. I hope this is the first and the last time it happens as I will really miss the food here :(
  • 24/08/2019
    Chris
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered food with Magic Wok many times before and been fine. This time I got unlucky! Must have been a very busy time in the kitchen and for deliveries.
  • 24/08/2019
    Karina
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food 🍲🍲🍲 thanks for quick delivery.
  • 24/08/2019
    Chen
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese cuisine around. Cheap price and quality meal.
  • 23/08/2019
    Shaun
    1 stars out of 6
    The worst service experience, I was told my food would be arriving at 00:10 the time now is 00:40 and my food d hasn't arrived still. I called the restaurant spoke to a lady she said another 5mins which is not guaranteed now the restaurant ain't answering my calls and I'm still waiting
  • 22/08/2019
    Chen
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food. Chicken kung po was very nice. 🐔🍗😋 Highly recommended.
  • 22/08/2019
    Karina
    6 stars out of 6
    Great quality food, on time delivery. Big portions best Chinese restaurant around.
  • 03/08/2019
    Brandon
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2019
    Osob
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2019
    Wafa
    6 stars out of 6
    It was the perfect king prawn . Loved it
  • 16/08/2019
    Elly
    6 stars out of 6
    Literally my favourite Chinese. The food is always flavourful and meat is very tender. The portions are amazing, especially the "rice boxes". Unlike other places where they give you mostly rice and tiny bit of the dish, here they actualy give you a good amount of the dish with plenty of sauce. The sweet & sour chicken has gone even better. The meat is cut very small, so very easy to eat and sauce is full of flavours!!
  • 16/08/2019
    Ankita
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food quality, big portion cheap price, very tasty meal. Highly recommended
  • 16/08/2019
    Tasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent!
  • 18/08/2019
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Seaweed, chicken balls and chips all good (though cold unfortunately as the delivery was quite late). Prawn toast had a very overpowering cheesy taste which made it very unappetising. Also the chicken balls were missing the sweet and sour sauce which was a huge shame. I’m not sure if I’d order again, definitely not the prawn toast, and I’d hope it was on time as I think that really impacted the flavour.
  • 19/08/2019
    Franck
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2019
    Franck
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 28 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order