We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

La Rotunda Italian

Italian, Pizza

Ground Floor, 28 Tunnel Street, Glasgow, G3 8HL

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

10% off today on orders over £25

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.2

Based on the 141 most recent reviews

1080 reviews of La Rotunda Italian

  • 15/09/2019
    Kath
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2019
    Leanne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza burnt and dry
  • 07/09/2019
    Cheyenne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2019
    Kathleen
    4 stars out of 6
    Pizza was delivered early but stone cold.
  • 01/09/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2019
    R
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Turned up stone cold and undercooked, and there was no patate fritte so i paid over the odds for cold dough - went in the bin never again
  • 31/08/2019
    Sally
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2019
    Niamh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2019
    Ashleigh
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Really unhappy with food tonight, ordered before and never had a complaint but tonight wasnt good, mozzarella sticks where lukewarm at best and soggy from sitting on top of salad, also no sauce was sent for them and had ordered 3 portions aswell so was pretty dry! Carbonara was basically pasta and bacon bits, not saucy or flavour some like before! Really disappointed! Bolognaise was fine and chips where nice!
  • 23/08/2019
    Viktor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2019
    George
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2019
    Suzanne
    5 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyable meal, good quality and variety of meals.
  • 18/08/2019
    James
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was cooked with too much oil
  • 08/08/2019
    Rachel
    1 stars out of 6
    No food delivered. I need a refund.
  • 07/08/2019
    Amy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was completely cold
  • 29/07/2019
    Livia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was a bit hit and miss. The mozzarella sticks were thick and not nice to eat, as well as soggy from being on top of salad with so much balsamic vinegar on it. the garlic bread was okay, only really good things were the Sofia pizza and the gambaroni pasta. don’t know if I would order again, doesn’t seem worth the money.
  • 27/07/2019
    Krysty
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious food fresh and piping hot when it arrived ❤️
  • 26/07/2019
    Emily
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Lydia
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food. And well packed. I forgot to pick my juice off that I ordered too and the waiter ran after me in the train very kindly!
  • 20/07/2019
    William
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/06/2019
    Elaine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I love this place but my pizza last night was terrible, burnt, barely any toppings just dried up tomato sauce. Was so embarrassing as had told my friends how amazing they were. Felt like it was a subpar quality for a takeaway customer, that a sit in customer wouldn't have received

    La Rotunda Italian replied

    Hi Elaine, I am so sorry that you had a bad experience with us. Looks like the kitchen rush your order as they were, which has no excuse at all. Please accept our sincere apologies, and let us know next time you order with us, to make it up to you

  • 13/06/2019
    Craig
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was rotten, pizza was like a Iceland over bake, even after specifically saying no balsamic still had sides covered in it. Spag bol had no seasoning and was like bland beef. Would not recommend even after we liked the restaurant so much for sit in. Won't be back
  • 16/06/2019
    Gordon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Packaging a little haphazard but food quality very good.

    La Rotunda Italian replied

    Thanks for your nice review Gordon!

  • 22/06/2019
    Pedro
    5 stars out of 6

    La Rotunda Italian replied

    Thanks for the stars Pedro!

  • 26/06/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6

    La Rotunda Italian replied

    Thanks for the starts, Sarah!

  • 30/06/2019
    Sophia
    6 stars out of 6

    La Rotunda Italian replied

    Thanks for your kind review Sophia!

  • 02/07/2019
    John
    1 stars out of 6
    Terrible, food was cold took ages to be delivered

    La Rotunda Italian replied

    Hi John, We can only apologised once again for the problem we had during delivery. After refunding the order, we hope you give us another chance in the future, as I can assure you we are working hard to keep improving our delivery system.

  • 06/07/2019
    Elaine
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely soft chicken breast with great sauce Had this three or four times and it's always yummy

    La Rotunda Italian replied

    Thanks so much for your kind review, Elaine!

  • 12/07/2019
    Heidi
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The quality of the food was good, however it was cold by the time it arrived. This did not effect the pizza too badly however the Mozzarella in Carrozza had started to congeal and go hard, and the ice cream had melted.

    La Rotunda Italian replied

    Thanks so much for your review, Heidi. I am sorry that the food didn't arrive as hot as it should have. Some postcodes we deliver to are fr away, and depending on the time of the day it takes longer that we would like. I hope you order from us in the future, as we keep working on improving our delivery service

  • 13/07/2019
    Elaine
    5 stars out of 6
    I usually order the pollo and pancetta but went for the chicken flamed in brandy and peppercorn sauce as well as a lasagne. Both were lovely with the chicken being particularly delicious. Must try the restaurant if this is the quality of the food.

    La Rotunda Italian replied

    Thanks so much for your another kind review, Elaine. We really hope you decide to come to our restaurant one day, but we are glad to know that you keep trusting us for your take away nights!

1 of 36 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order