We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

KFC Reading Oxford Road

Chicken

848 A329, Reading, RG10 3EN

Opening at 11:50

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.1

Based on the 682 most recent reviews

695 reviews of KFC Reading Oxford Road

  • 15/09/2019
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was fast and excellent as always, but I ordered 2 x corn on the cob, but they delivered a coleslaw and gravy instead, poor substitution in my opinion. A phone call could have sorted it in 30 seconds. So I felt annoyed.... I mean gravy?. Really? But will order again in the future as the chicken is so so so so good.
  • 13/09/2019
    Hannah
    1 stars out of 6
    This is absolutely poor service!! I placed my order with you for KFC at 18.50 for it to delivered at 19.40pm! This time came and went I thought it might of been busy but the tracker wasn’t moving to the next step and hadn’t moved when I eventually closed the app at half 8!! I had a child to feed as a treat I brought her KFC!! Only for it to be delivered at 9.45pm and the driver said it was very busy!! I said I ordered it at 10to 7 and he looked like I was joking and said did you order it this morning?? At the end of the day it’s taken nearly 3 hours for my order to arrive and it’s not on at all!! Terrible service and I will never be placing an order with you again!
  • 13/09/2019
    Claire
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Imagine paying a delivery charge & your delivery driver phones you and asks you to come out to the carpark down the road to pick your food up from his car?!?!?! Just.. no.
  • 13/09/2019
    Chanelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2019
    Georgia
    3 stars out of 6
    Meal turned up with gravy leaking out of the box and through the bag too
  • 12/09/2019
    Nick
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was late for the 3rd time. I thought I was just unlucky the past couple of times but this same problem keeps reoccurring. The last time it was almost 2 hours.
  • 12/09/2019
    Jasmine
    1 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2019
    Kelly
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot items again
  • 07/09/2019
    Alice
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was half an hour late and then half of the order was missing.
  • 07/09/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Yum yum in my tum
  • 06/09/2019
    Ashlee
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Missing drink
  • 06/09/2019
    Elaine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not all chicken in box!!
  • 05/09/2019
    Karl
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2019
    Nabeel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Driver was rude
  • 01/09/2019
    Nikki
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Late, a drink missing which the driver said he would come back with but didn’t, wrong cookies
  • 01/09/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, brilliant delivery, so quick thankyou.😊
  • 01/09/2019
    Amy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2019
    Ciaran
    1 stars out of 6
    Was upset with the delivery and the service why provide a timescale and over run it i could of walked to the place and back by that time a d not paid delivery
  • 31/08/2019
    Danial
    1 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2019
    Elisha
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice delivery driver !
  • 29/08/2019
    Tom
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very poor ordered a wrap meal and didn’t receive chips food was cold and mash potatoe was discusting and cold not happy one bit
  • 29/08/2019
    Daz
    1 stars out of 6
    Usually quite good, but 1.5 hour delivery!! when the app shows my food was ready an hour ago. Stone cold now.
  • 30/08/2019
    Hasina
    1 stars out of 6
    I have been waiting over an hour for a child’s meal. Why give us a recommended time if you can’t meet this. I will not be ordering from jus eat again. Try calling them as the number that is available for them will cost £6.00 for the call additional to any charges your network provider may apply. I have called the KFC and they have the order however are holding jus eat responsible. Who are we meant to ask? A very frustrated customer
  • 30/08/2019
    Jordan
    2 stars out of 6
    Very poor delivery times 2 times in a row. And couldn’t get through to the restaurant to find out what was going on
  • 31/08/2019
    Marie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Cyrus
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Paige
    1 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Christine
    1 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Summer
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The Menu Is very misleading, we thought what we ordered came with chips AND a side, so we ordered rice, then it came without the chips but when listing what comes with the meal it does say “a side, chips and a drink”. 30 minutes late to then tell us we have to go down to collect it even though I wrote a note to the restaurant with directions to come up. We had got Of a plane early morning and was in our dressing gowns. Not good. Never have we had to go down and get the food.
1 of 24 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.49

View order