We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

KFC Newcastle Cowgate

Chicken, Halal

KFC Ponteland Road, Newcastle, NE5 3AL

Opening at 11:50

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 4.3
Service 3.6

Based on the 680 most recent reviews

970 reviews of KFC Newcastle Cowgate

  • 19/10/2019
    Khuram
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2019
    Phillip
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2019
    Wajeeha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2019
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2019
    Wajeeha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2019
    Sean
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Made a 20 pound order with KFC for delivery on this occasion, half the meal was completely missing. After realising and stopping the driver before he left to mention food was missing, was told it essentially wasnt his problem and isnt told what should be on the order. Made Several attempts to call KFC cowgate Newcastle, no pickup. Then had to call just eat and wait 30 minutes on hold to speak to someone to be told the resolution is a refund on the missing item. Nothing for the time lost or the frustration and no chicken skin off KFC's back. Had to order from another place completely. Bit gutted they're usually reliable but this annoyed me. Thought this should be highlighted as if missing items happens to someone else, its not worth chasing it up.
  • 15/10/2019
    Wajeeha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2019
    E
    1 stars out of 6
    more then 1 hour late. then the app claimd that the feed was delivered. but it didn't. the restrunt is not answering phone calls. they toke my money and didn't deliver the food.
  • 14/10/2019
    Georgia
    4 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2019
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2019
    Irfan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    WHAT A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME! I COULD HAVE WALKED THERE ATE MY FOOD AND WALKED BACK QUICKER!
  • 13/10/2019
    Ken
    1 stars out of 6
    I’ve complained as the food was late and cold
  • 13/10/2019
    Serlin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2019
    Danielle
    1 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2019
    Alan
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered 2 lemon muffins only 1 arrived ordered tom sauce and garlic dip they sent spicy sauce ordered beans with the bucket and got 2 gravy First time ordering from here so not good
  • 12/10/2019
    Jenn
    4 stars out of 6
    We got the wrong order. Got even 2 corn instead of a corn and a beans
  • 12/10/2019
    Emma
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2019
    Emma
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2019
    David
    3 stars out of 6
    Food messy/ cold
  • 08/10/2019
    Brandon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot my popcorn chicken
  • 07/10/2019
    Vivien
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2019
    Jade
    1 stars out of 6
    Items are missing. Food is cold. Very disappointed
  • 06/10/2019
    Anju
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food but they forgot to give my extra fries
  • 06/10/2019
    Harris
    1 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2019
    Pell
    1 stars out of 6
    Says it’s delivered but isn’t here????
  • 05/10/2019
    Adam
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2019
    Donna
    1 stars out of 6
    2 items wrong that i paid for and kfc wont answer the phone to correct it
  • 04/10/2019
    Hazel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery and delicious hot food. However, as always food items missing from the delivery. Today it was the three dips I ordered and paid for.
  • 04/10/2019
    Sandy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    YET AGAIN wrong/missing items in my order. My order isn't even large or complex. Four Piece Boneless Dips Meal. Four bits of chicken with two dips. Yet... something THAT simple is consistently delivered WRONG. They just don't seem to care what they put in your bag. I even checked the bag IN FRONT of the driver and gave him the wrong item back and told him to return it to the store with the message that I won't order from them again. He said the store often gets orders wrong and he receives the flack. This is the fifth or sixth time my order has arrived wrong in just as many weeks. This store is abysmal. As well as all of the above... the delivery time, from leaving the store and getting to me, seems to take FAR too long given the distance I am from the store. This evening, according to the map, the car was sat in one spot for approx ten minutes. Uber Eats seems to be quicker/better at this game. This is DEFINITELY the last time I'll order from here. Too many chances given and they just...KEEP... failing.
  • 19/10/2019
    Rao
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.49

View order