We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Kebab Hut

Pizza, Kebab, Halal

912 Shields Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE6 4QP

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

20% off today on orders over £10

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.6

Based on the 102 most recent reviews

115 reviews of Kebab Hut

  • 19/09/2019
    Toni
    6 stars out of 6
    Best food ever and will be back for more
  • 17/09/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    When I first received order there were chip and sauce missing however I rang and the items were delivered as quick as the could be very happy with the service

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thank you for understanding ans appreciating our service

  • 10/09/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thanks a lot sir for liking our food

  • 09/09/2019
    Abbey
    4.5 stars out of 6
    although my food came late and it was a long wait but it was 100% worth it it was the nicest garlic bread i’ve ever ate i recommend

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thank you very much for the feedback

  • 09/09/2019
    Callum
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Kebab Hut replied

    Hello. Tanks a lot for reviewing our service. Please let us know how we can help to improve this experience

  • 08/09/2019
    Tom
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Kebab Hut replied

    Hello tom. Thank you for taking out time to give us a feedback. Please let us know if there are any issues with your order. Thanks

  • 07/09/2019
    Judith
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold. Kebab came without pitta, coleslaw or chilli sauce. It actually was just a tray of Donner meat and a tired looking salad. When we called to question this we were told we should have ordered the pitta separately! Who's ever heard of that?! Happy to do that but Just Eat gave me no option and as I was ordering the 'kebab meal' I assumed everything we love about kebabs would be included!! The app did not ask me to order sauces, pitta etc. Staff were not happy when we questioned this and were not particularly customer-centric. In saying this they did re-deliver our full order with all the usual kebab stuff (other than chilli sauce!) which we got almost 2 hours after the original order was placed. Chicken pieces were canny but even on the 2nd order the chips were cold 😥. Still hungry and sorry to say won't be using these guys again. Shoddy, late, cold grumpy staff, lack of chilli. Dog has enjoyed the leftovers as by the time we got it we'd gone beyond hungry. Am sure you guys are all lovely and hardworking people but you need to get your act together.

    Kebab Hut replied

    Hi thank you for leaving a review. You were provided full compensation for the order. Whole order was delivered to you again. We are proud of our service and our regular customers enjoy our food and customer service as well. We tried our level best to compensate you.

  • 07/09/2019
    Sherry
    1 stars out of 6
    It was disgusting Food 🤮🤮🤮

    Kebab Hut replied

    I am sorry to hear that your experience was not very good. Please contact us to let us know how we can make a compensation for this bad experience.

  • 03/09/2019
    Rej
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Sheek kebab was salty and looks undercooked, the fillet burger is not a fillet but a big chicken nugget. Only thing that tasted nice was the briyani but it was very greasy. I ate what I could and threw the rest away very disappointed

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thank you for your review and feedback. However, it is strange to see that te seekh kebab was undercooked because we normally deep frost the kebabs before cooking. However, we will keep your raised points in consideration. We understand that you are our repeat customer. That's why we don't want to loose you. Please contact us and we can discuss how we can compensate your for this experience. Thanks a lot. See you soon

  • 01/09/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thanks a lot for the feedback. Hope to see you again

  • 30/08/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    You could pay double and still be happy. Bargain, quality food, my fav on just eat,

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thank you very much Stephen for your feedback. We are glad that you like our food and service. We hope to see you again

  • 29/08/2019
    Freddy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    So basically I placed a order once my order had came,half of the the food wasn’t there either the sauces then by the time I had called back my food was cold. Also the delivery time was alright but the only bad thing is they took a while to come back with the rest of the food thought. i would just let people know.

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide the best service possible. However, in a fast paced food environment, there can be instances of errors. We appreciate your patience. We also attempted to provide adequate compensation of errors which we do. Please get in touch with us to know more about it. Thank you for your patience once again

  • 29/08/2019
    Ann
    1 stars out of 6

    Kebab Hut replied

    Hi thank you for your response. Please if you could provide us the issues that will be helpful for us to improve

  • 27/08/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thank you for your feedback

  • 26/08/2019
    Richard
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Kebab Hut replied

    Hello thanks for your time for te review. Please contact us to let us know the issue so that we can divide a solution. Thanks and regards

  • 24/08/2019
    Carla
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always! Chicken tikka was amazing

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thank you for your appreciation.... we hope to serve you again

  • 19/08/2019
    Jeniffer
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Cheaply made food thrown together. Customer service fairly unhelpful and the delivery was 45 minutes late. Won't be returning. Should have known really seeing as it's on shields road in byker. Food was hot yes but cheap quality curry, rice absolutely swimming in water and tasteless.

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thanks for the review. We always keep our customer raised points in consideration. Similarly we will take your feedback on board as well. However, we are proud of our food quality which is liked by our customers er who order from us on regular basis. Thanks for taking out time to leavethe review

  • 17/08/2019
    Rupert
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very reasonably priced, great quality food, friendly delivery man. Will definitely order from here again

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thank you for your feedback

  • 14/08/2019
    Terry
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken kebab was literally 6 x 1" cubes of over cooked chicken, you should be able to upload pictures within reviews...

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thank you for te review. We will take your feedback on board so that it will help us improve.

  • 12/08/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thanks a lot for giving us a feedback

  • 11/08/2019
    Shaun
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thank you for your time for thenfeedback

  • 11/08/2019
    Mia
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Joe
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was early which was great however the food was just ok. We got the meal deal for one, margarita pizza was bland, the kebab came with no sauce (or choice of sauce) and the chips were ok. Odd how the meal deal for one came with an option of two cans of pop might be worth changing one of the options to sauce!!

    Kebab Hut replied

    Hi Joe thank you for your feedback. I think you misunderstood the meal deal one as it's for one person. The deal can easily serve two persons therefore it has two can of pops in it. I hope this will help you in future while ordering. We hope to serve you again.

  • 10/08/2019
    Michael
    1 stars out of 6
    When the driver arrived it was cold and he tried to make us pay for it again. Arguing that it wasnt paid for even though it said paid on the recipet. I said take it back and I'll contact just eat and get it sorted out. He then handed me the cold kebab and said enjoy and he walked away.

    Kebab Hut replied

    Hi Michael. Sorry to hear about your experience. Please let us know the details and we promise to compensate you in the best possible way. Thanks.

  • 10/08/2019
    Carla
    6 stars out of 6
    Best pizza I’ve had in ages, restaurant quality. And chips were very tasty. Perfect

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thank you very much for your appreciation. We hope to serve you again.

  • 09/08/2019
    Kirsty
    5 stars out of 6
    Got pizza, balti and garlic bread. My boyfriend was very impressed with the make your own pizza. I got meal deal one which seems the best of the deals. The balti was good. Garlic bread not very garlicky though which was a shame. Arrived on time and decent prices so would recommend. My only issue is that my app has a delivery charge but my boyfriends says free delivery. No idea why it’s different but I got charged delivery.

    Kebab Hut replied

    Hello Kristy Thank you for your review. We will address your raised issues as it will help us improve. Thanks

  • 07/08/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    As usual the food was ready to collect when I arrive,best customer service ever, food was piping hot and very tasty... this place is my favourite takeaway now.....

    Kebab Hut replied

    Thank you very much for your appreciation

  • 06/08/2019
    Eric
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order