We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Kamrans Tandoori Hut

Indian, Kebab, Halal

104 Harrogate Road, Chapel Allerton, Leeds, LS7 4LZ

Opening at 16:45

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.4

Based on the 547 most recent reviews

1715 reviews of Kamrans Tandoori Hut

  • 19/09/2019
    Rheima
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2019
    Ruth
    6 stars out of 6
    👍🏽
  • 17/09/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2019
    Asim
    6 stars out of 6
    Mixed starter is really nice and worth the price!
  • 16/09/2019
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
    Forgot the doner meat which made for a disappointing doner and chicken naan Kebab.
  • 15/09/2019
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the oldest and best curry house in Leeds x
  • 15/09/2019
    Will
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2019
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6
    First time using Kamrans, was let down unfortunately. Takeaway said it would be an hour, ended up being almost an hour and a half. The shop is 1.1 miles from my house, we have had much quicker deliveries from other takeaways much further away. Usually takeaways come in foil boxes, with paper lids you pop out, that has writing on telling you what is what. Our takeaway came in clear plastic tubs. As we had both ordered similar curries, it took us a few tastes each to work out which curry was whose. Not a major issue, just another annoyance. The rice portions were much smaller than other takeaways. We usually manage two platefuls each of curry and rice in a takeaway, we managed around 1 and a quarter to one and a half each. A noticeable difference. The food itself was fine, tasty enough, and they made sure the curry wasn't too spicy, which we asked for, so thanks to them for that. Overall Kamrans wasn't terrible, but compared to others within the area it is hard to find a reason to go back.
  • 15/09/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered 2 Donner meat and chips, asked for garlic cause on one (in hindsight I assume they don’t have any as none came). It took 1hr 15 minutes to arrive. We were told it’d be an hour, quite slow given that it wasn’t a complicated or big order, late compared to this. Food quality was standard for a place like this, nothing special. We’ve ordered twice, last time was much better, think we’ll be looking elsewhere.
  • 14/09/2019
    Thomas
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Lamb chops tasted off
  • 14/09/2019
    Matthew
    3 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Stuart
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Scott
    2 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely! shashlik was so nice, recomend a lot!
  • 11/09/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic, I ordered the mixed chicken tikka nan kebab and have to say it's probably one of the best kebabs I've ever had! Well done Kamrans take a bow, definitely will order again.
  • 11/09/2019
    J
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Not the worst, definitely not the best either. Slightly over-cooked chicken, but a fair sized portion. Honestly not exactly what I was expecting for a Dansak. 3 small pieces of pineapple and some strong dry herbs sprinkled on top (that I can still taste strongly 3 hours later). Basically zero spice (heat) whatsoever, and although the garlic Naan was quite nice, the roti was pretty poor
  • 11/09/2019
    Jeremy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice but chicken burger was too spicy
  • 11/09/2019
    Graham
    3 stars out of 6
    Food tasted alright but not nearly enough for the money paid. The Naan bread had a third of the bread with kebab meat and the rest was just bare bread!
  • 10/09/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as usual, always recommend
  • 10/09/2019
    Hilary
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2019
    Moe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Kamrans is mint, curries are fresh and delicious always piping hot their naans and chapatis are always fresh. Delivery time has always been earlier than time given, my only problem would maybe be having a little bit bigger portion of rice apart from that...👍👍
  • 05/09/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2019
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2019
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
    The curries are cooked to high standard compliments to the chef. One of the best curries ive tasted in Leeds definitely recommend to anybody.
  • 02/09/2019
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2019
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early and shashlick kebab delicious and addictive
  • 01/09/2019
    Johnathan
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 58 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1

View order