We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Jacobs Restaurant

South Indian, Indian, Halal

124 Lower Ford Street, COVENTRY, CV1 5PQ

Opening at 11:11

Overall

3.6 stars out of 6 3.6 / 6
Food quality 3.3
Delivery time 4.2
Service 3.3

Based on the 12 most recent reviews

40 reviews of Jacobs Restaurant

  • 13/05/2019
    Amarnath
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2019
    Nimisha
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The preferred dish which was chosen from the menu was not provided, restaurant called me and asked me to chose a different one. Delivery was also too late.never gonna order at Jacob.
  • 14/11/2018
    Savio
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    George
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Being from South India, Jacob's is kind of my only source of native meal in Coventry. I love the food taste, especially the beef fry and Porotta combo. But I must say, of many times I have ordered, few times the restaurant has messed up the order. They delivered chapati instead of Porotta once. And half the number of Porotta ordered another time. Its just that the taste of this restaurant food is always getting compromised by their service. Hopefully next time, service would meet its good level of food taste.
  • 11/10/2018
    RAKESH
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Quality and quantity is not at all up to the mark for 3
  • 06/10/2018
    Jiani
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Ajai
    5.5 stars out of 6
    It was good and tasty food served neatly
  • 30/07/2018
    Swapnil
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food.
  • 27/07/2018
    Swapnil
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really tasty. Great 👍
  • 20/07/2018
    Gokul
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2018
    Sameeksha
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice service and yummy food
  • 10/02/2018
    Vigneshwar
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very incompetent restaurant service. Delivery forgot to bring the ordered bread and drink. After negotiating for an additional 30 mins over the phone, I was told the driver would be unable redeliver the remaining order and that they can offer part refund. Wont order from here again for sure, absolute trash.
  • 09/02/2018
    Savio
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It is sad that a authentic Kerala style cuisine restaurant in Coventry is lagging on professionalism ! The food is normally really good and tastes authentic but the management is awful . The cook answers the phone , and then abruptly cuts you off because something is burning on the cooker. Total mis management .Ordered food at 18:30 and was confirmed that it would be delivered by 20:30but got it delivered by 21:15 ! So overall I would say that it needs to work on improving their management and be a bit more professional. They should remember one thing that their USP is they are the only authentic Kerala food restaurant in Coventry and they should cash in the business rather than loosing it
  • 26/01/2018
    Suhas
    2 stars out of 6
    they didn’t give us Thattukada Chicken Fry, Jacob owe me 5 pounds! Bad service , there was no salt in kappa biriyani. Delivery was late by 30minutes! sorry but unhappy with the service. Please refund the amount of Thattukada chicken fry to the account! This is unacceptable!
  • 11/01/2018
    Swapnil
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was prepared in a hurry and the taste wasn't as expected. Dosa and sambhar was bad and Gobi Manchurian was fine. Food is usually good but not this time.
  • 08/12/2017
    Annemarie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very late and arrived cold. But it is a cold icy night
  • 30/11/2017
    Maheshwar
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered Chicken biryani , chicken 65 , thattukada chicken fry and Kadala(Chickpeas) curry with rice. Biryani was very bland and made me wonder why this hotel is calling themselves as south Indian restaurant , chicken 65 was too sweet , thattukada chicken fry was okay . Only kadala curry was good compared to other dishes . Not recommended .
  • 27/10/2017
    AKHIL
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2017
    Param
    3 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2017
    Aiman
    5 stars out of 6
    A bit pricey, but the food is good.
  • 07/09/2018
    Ajai
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Having been a regular customer of Jacob's restaurant, this time the food didn't felt good. The nadan beef and chicken didn't had any of the 'Kerala' taste or feel and the Pilau rice was too salty Please improve the quality of your focd the next time. Thanks
  • 12/09/2018
    Bava
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Suhas
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The fish fry was stinky and very less in quantity.
  • 01/02/2019
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Will never be ordering from here again. The vindaloo sauce defintely came out of a jar, the fish curry was excessively watery and full of salt, the garlic naan had no garlic in and was stone cold, and we were missing one naan bread from the order. Utterly disappointing and for the price, insulting.
  • 09/02/2019
    Vyshakh
    1.5 stars out of 6
    They don't pick up any order after 9 and it is bit frustrating especially when they cancel the order after waiting 20 min for confirmation
  • 25/03/2019
    Ahil
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2019
    Surabhi
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The taste of the food was so-so. Not bad. But nothing great. I was looking for good Kerala food.. but the quality and taste wasn’t as good as the food in Kerala is..
  • 20/01/2018
    Suhas
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2018
    Jinto
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2018
    Dhanya
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order