We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Himalayan Spice

Nepalese, Indian, Halal

31 New Street, Plymouth, PL1 2NA

Opening at 18:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 87 most recent reviews

107 reviews of Himalayan Spice

  • 07/09/2019
    Garry
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great curry's... cooked well, looked and tasted great, delivered hot and ahead of estimated delivery.
  • 27/08/2019
    Chris
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food came late and both starters were cold. The main was warm, but also very tasty

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks.

  • 16/08/2019
    Kevin
    5 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks.

  • 10/08/2019
    Lorraine
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivered on time , food piping hot and plenty of it. Really tasty food. This is the first time I’ve used this restaurant and would definitely order from here again 😋

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks.

  • 30/05/2019
    Alison
    3 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks for lovely comments.

  • 05/05/2019
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks for lovely response.

  • 15/03/2019
    Steph
    6 stars out of 6
    Great restaurant, fab flavours and reasonable price. Lovely customer service too, recommend
  • 12/03/2019
    Darren
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It had no flavour and the rice was under cooked. Very disappointed

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Sorry for your disappointment please give us one more chance and we will make you happy.

  • 08/03/2019
    Ryann
    2 stars out of 6
    chicken was horribly dry in both dishes . jalfrezi was swimming in grease and so was the saag baji

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Sorry for your disappointment we will try our best to improve our quality.

  • 07/04/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks for lovely comments.

  • 13/04/2019
    Henry
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks for lovely comments.

  • 19/04/2019
    Nigel
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant as always

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks Nigel for lovely comments.

  • 26/04/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks.

  • 07/05/2019
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks for lovely comments.

  • 26/05/2019
    Stephen
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks for lovely comments.

  • 02/06/2019
    Clive
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks for lovely comments.

  • 04/06/2019
    Jon
    2 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusting food, My prawn curry smelt really horrible and the sauce was watery. The starter for 2 was really sweet and the meat dried up have never been so disappointed Will never order from here again. The salad that come with the starter was brown and inedible. The delivery driver did his job but the restaurant was poor.

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Sorry for your disappointment.

  • 06/06/2019
    Hilton
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived when they said it would. One hour and fifteen minutes after ordering! Wish you could see the estimated waiting time before completing the order. The food was very nice. But the two chicken jalfrezi’s, despite only having a rating of one chilli for hotness, was so hot. Way too hot for that rating. The moma dumplings were good. Good amount of chips. Free poppodoms were appreciated.

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Sorry for your partly disappointment.

  • 21/07/2019
    W
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks.

  • 21/07/2019
    Luke
    5 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks.

  • 10/08/2019
    Lisa
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks.

  • 07/09/2019
    Cathy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was still hot and as usual thoroughly enjoyed but disappointed it was so late.
  • 16/03/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks for your full support.

  • 31/03/2019
    Shannon
    2 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Sorry.

  • 03/04/2019
    Olena
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks.

  • 09/04/2019
    Kirsten
    5 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks for lovely comments.

  • 18/07/2019
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    Have been ordering from here for last 5 years as always food was fantastic! Very generous with extras- free poppadoms, chutney and bottle of wine! Would definitely recommend

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks for lovely comments.

  • 09/03/2019
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, especially the onion bhajis

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks for your lovely comments really appreciated.

  • 02/03/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Thanks.

  • 09/03/2019
    Cari
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered for 2 people on JustEat before the shop opened. I rang 5 mins after opening and added 2 dishes on which I was told was fine and agreed to pay on delivery. the food arrived before the estimated time. However the meal I had added on was awful. We ordered a chicken tikka biryani. The sauce was watery, had no flavour and was like a vegetable broth. and the chicken and rice to go with it was dry and cold. It felt like they had forgotten the second part of the order and said "That'll do". Very disappointed in the difference between eating in taking away the same dish. Very sad as now we would question eating there at all now.

    Himalayan Spice replied

    Sorry for your disappointment for your part of the food we don't understand how its happen please give us a chance we will deliver you the good food.

1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order