We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Halloumi

Greek, Grill

161 Hope Street, Glasgow, G2 2UQ

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

3.1 stars out of 6 3.1 / 6
Food quality 3
Delivery time 3
Service 3.2

Based on the 21 most recent reviews

23 reviews of Halloumi

  • 11/08/2019
    Naomi
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food hadn’t arrived so contacted the restaurant and was informed that my order had been delayed “indefinitely” due to issues with getting drivers out due to the weather (100% mild rain for Glasgow). My food then arrived almost an hour and a half late and cold. Not just not piping hot. COLD. If you want your chilli and garlic prawns to have ever met a chilli or some garlic then don’t bother (also overcooked). Portion sizes generally ok. Incredibly disappointed as the restaurant is actually pretty good. 100% will not order from here again and due to the service will be less likely to choose to eat at the restaurant.
  • 10/05/2019
    Kaya
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Abby
    3 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Liz
    1 stars out of 6
    Initially order said 60-90 minutes, was delivered after 110 minutes
  • 02/05/2019
    Fiona
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2019
    Jennifer
    2.5 stars out of 6
    My order was late, so I rang the restaurant to ask for an update. I was told that they didn’t do just eat. The phone was then passed onto somebody else who said that they would take my number and find out what had happened. I then spoke to a third person who told me that the delivery driver was outside at the bottom of the close (with an open door), ringing a doorbell that has a label on it that says “bell broken”. I had a wee giggle, went and retrieved my order and thought, “ahh well, at least I have my food”. Well... I cannot believe that I paid what I did for what I received, 2 burnt pittas (cold) a tray of calamari (soggy) a tub of hummus (£4.90 😱😱😱) and some lamb (cold) not a scrap of salad in sight, totalling £26 including delivery. For £4.90 I expected a little more from the hummus, where are these prices coming from!? It’s not as if they have to compensate for the delivery as they charge you £6 for the privilege. I love halloumi as a restaurant, I have never had a bad meal from there and would recommend it to everyone. But I think maybe there needs to be a rethink on the just eat front.
  • 29/04/2019
    Greg
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    I had a great meal from this fantastic Restaurant. Edu
  • 28/04/2019
    Hayley
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered chicken and ended up with pork- also ordered the king prawns dish which was a main course price- the portion size wouldn’t even feed a child. £20 and we had to order from amore afterwards
  • 27/04/2019
    Hannah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    My food was really disappointing. Took a bite out of the halloumi gyros to discover there was no salad, just a few bits of halloumi and soggy chips inside. If I was eating at the restaurant I would have sent it back. Definitely not worth the money I paid for it.
  • 27/04/2019
    Samantha
    5 stars out of 6
    Ordered swordfish steak, got swordfish & prawn souvlaki. Won't say I wasn't fed well, will say I wasn't informed of the change in advance. I guess the kitchen has limited swordfish. I can't diss the kitchen.
  • 22/04/2019
    Nicola
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was very poor when delivered. Soggy, took over an hour. Greek Salad was tiny. Not great amd expensive for what we got.
  • 21/04/2019
    Caitlin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The chips were meant to have grated halloumi on them and didn't, but I didn't contact the restaurant. They also tasted like fish, which was pretty unpleasant. The wrap was ok but has about a whole red onion in it.
  • 21/04/2019
    Marko
    5.5 stars out of 6
    will definitely be ordering from here again.
  • 17/04/2019
    Allan
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was late and cold on arrival
  • 26/03/2019
    Kiki
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The flat bread and halloumi were cooked to perfection. The tzatziki was absolutely delicious. The chips were not cooked properly and there was no salad on the Gyros. The delivery driver was very polite and friendly.
  • 24/03/2019
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
    Love halloumi restaurant, but food not up to delivery. Slightly cold but still tasty, foods I ordered with a batter didn’t hold up in the containers (my own fault)!
  • 14/03/2019
    Kierin
    1 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 105 minutes after ordered, Arrived freezing chips not even cooked righr. "Tzatziki dressing" was merely mayonaise, Flatbread cremated and chicken dry and stone cold, Disgusting straight in bin.
  • 10/03/2019
    Robyn
    3.5 stars out of 6
    it said it was going to be half the time it took when choosing the restaurant but then when the email to confirmed the time after order was placed it was twice as long and then a bit late too, so it was almost a hour and a half. There wasn't much chicken it was mainly chips on the gyro and the chicken had lots of gristle in it. I have had it in the restaurant before and it was much nicer so maybe it doesn't travel well. But for the time and quality I think it was pretty over priced.
  • 06/03/2019
    Maria
    2 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    ADAM
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Placed an order of two chicken souvlaki and two portions of hummus and then waited just under three hours for it to be delivered. The food was in trays but hadn’t been contained in a bag (the driver blamed the restaurant for not providing this) and therefore juices from the souvlaki and hummus had been spilling out down the side of the trays. To top it off, one of the souvlaki’s was lamb instead of chicken so not only was my order a mess upon delivery, it was cold and it contained incorrect food items. The shift manager who I spoke from Halloumi during my long wait for an inevitably disappointing meal was helpful and even admitted that the delivery process this evening had been a shambles as well as offered me a refund. Overall though, I was extremely disappointed with my order from this restaurant and I won’t be ordering from here again, which is a shame as I have been to the restaurant to dine in before and had a very enjoyable experience, however the same can not be said when ordering for a delivery.
  • 23/02/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Bruce
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The chips and gyros arrived 30 minutes late, cold and soggy. Really poor first time experience at Halloumi.
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order