We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Star

Chinese, Oriental

1 Teviotdale Avenue, Dundee, DD3 9AX

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 138 most recent reviews

240 reviews of Golden Star

  • 20/09/2019
    Kelsey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2019
    Calum
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2019
    Sylvia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2019
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic
  • 31/08/2019
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold, not fresh very disappointed most went in bin was not fresh very early
  • 31/08/2019
    Neil
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Cold rice warm food
  • 31/08/2019
    Christopher
    1 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2019
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    On time and fantastic food great choices
  • 25/08/2019
    Tammy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2019
    EDNA
    6 stars out of 6
    really good food
  • 23/08/2019
    Bradley
    6 stars out of 6
    Shagadelic
  • 21/08/2019
    Calum
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2019
    Catriona
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2019
    Megan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food every time!
  • 18/08/2019
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always! Chips always cooked fresh!
  • 17/08/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Malone
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered on just eat at 7.44 pm it was suggested delivery for 9 pm that was ok , it came to 9.25 pm so I phoned the shop to be told all deliveries were out with the driver and said she didn’t know what else to say to me, 10 minutes later my food was delivered when opened I was missing my rice I phoned the women back, Alison, who apologised and said a driver would bring it down to me while waiting I opened the rest , the salt and pepper chicken looked liked it was the dry ends left over pieces from a frozen bag that had been used small dried up and only half a portion from what I normally get from here filled up with a lot of onions , my salt and pepper chips where plain chips with a sprinkle of garlic over the top the food was look warm and didn’t look appetising at all my rice was delivered about 15 minutes later with a sort about that and I showed him my chicken he said it was away to be a holiday so he would keep my address and next time I phoned he would give me a free starter salt and pepper chicken and a fried rice free of charge not happy st all A’s I only phone here because it’s normally very fast delivery I only stay 5 minutes away in the car from the shop so from ordering at 7.44 finally sat down at 10.04 with our food and couldn’t even eat it freezing cold by then with hot rice
  • 21/07/2019
    William
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    Colin
    5 stars out of 6
    Spring rolls were cold in the middle
  • 19/07/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Best food around A+++++
  • 17/07/2019
    Rooney
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Lauren
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was really good & delivery on time. We ordered one of our meals with prawn but got chicken instead.

    Golden Star replied

    Firstly allow me to apologize for your meal being wrong this evening. If you can contact the shop directly we will replace your meal on your next order free of charge.

  • 11/07/2019
    John
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2019
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing - would definitely use again. Salt and Pepper chips were excellent. Chicken in the fried rice was chunky and fresh.
  • 07/07/2019
    Zoe
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2019
    Sasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Been going here for 10 years plus. Have tried other Chinese deliveries, this one is by far still my favourite 👍😋
  • 02/07/2019
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    Restaurant staff are amazing and friendly! Food is always fresh and tasty too!
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order