We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Kitchen

Chinese, Oriental

308 Walsgrave Road, Coventry, CV2 4BL

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.4

Based on the 321 most recent reviews

676 reviews of Golden Kitchen

  • 15/09/2019
    Rebecca
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Prawn crackers were stale, chicken in fried rice all fatty and didn’t taste like chicken, chips were cold. Normally on point but not this time
  • 14/09/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Tania
    1 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2019
    Joshua
    1 stars out of 6
    Didn’t get my order and he said he gave it to someone else
  • 08/09/2019
    Joanne
    4 stars out of 6
    There was a weird taste to my noodles which were weirdly mushy. I threw most of it away.
  • 08/09/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2019
    Edgar
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    Really great food and good quality!! Very much enjoyed
  • 03/08/2019
    Vicki
    6 stars out of 6
    Came early which was brilliant as we were soo hungry. Great Chinese..staff are lovely.
  • 03/08/2019
    Alex
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Awfully hot!!! I ordered before many times but this time the food was just way too hot!! Shockingly hot, uneatable
  • 02/08/2019
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2019
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, always hot and tasty. The deep fried king prawns in chilli salt and pepper are amazing😍
  • 30/07/2019
    Jacqueline
    6 stars out of 6
    It was the first time I have used this take-away and I have to say the meal was lovely and delivered with a smile on one of the most rainiest evenings. Thank you xx
  • 27/07/2019
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was half an hour early which was good cause we were very hungry. The food was delicious, fresh and hot. All 7 dishes were cooked to perfection. Undoubtedly one of the best Chinese takeaways around.
  • 19/07/2019
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Laurence
    2 stars out of 6
    Food initially arrived on time. Order was for chow mein, salt and pepper chicken and egg fried rice. I got crispy beef, prawn and mushroom curry and my chow mein. Called the restaurant to query they offered to send the right food within 15 minutes. 30 minutes later it arrived cold. Asked the driver why he took so long got the response of 'it's Friday what do you expect' when I told him to take it away and I'd ask just eat for a refund he asked for all the food back and said 'You try this all the time for free food' (first time we have ever used this chinese) safe to say won't be using ever again. Only good thing about this is how good just eat were about the awful service. Would not recommend
  • 19/07/2019
    Dariusz
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Great tasty food. Came hot dogs as perfect will be ordering again from here
  • 12/07/2019
    Tasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Quick and great quality!
  • 11/07/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2019
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service, fast delivery, hot tasty food, couldn’t fault it 🙂🙂
  • 22/06/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2019
    Anastasija
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Food came early. Everything was tasty. Would definitely order again
  • 29/06/2019
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
    Thank you for another delicious meal !
  • 06/07/2019
    Sarah-Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Second time ordering food from here and it was just as good as last time! Best Chinese in Coventry.
  • 06/07/2019
    Vicki
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious, hot, fresh food!
1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order