We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Golden Kitchen

Chinese, Oriental

308 Walsgrave Road, Coventry, CV2 4BL

Opening at Tue 16:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.4

Based on the 327 most recent reviews

659 reviews of Golden Kitchen

  • 19/07/2019
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Laurence
    2 stars out of 6
    Food initially arrived on time. Order was for chow mein, salt and pepper chicken and egg fried rice. I got crispy beef, prawn and mushroom curry and my chow mein. Called the restaurant to query they offered to send the right food within 15 minutes. 30 minutes later it arrived cold. Asked the driver why he took so long got the response of 'it's Friday what do you expect' when I told him to take it away and I'd ask just eat for a refund he asked for all the food back and said 'You try this all the time for free food' (first time we have ever used this chinese) safe to say won't be using ever again. Only good thing about this is how good just eat were about the awful service. Would not recommend
  • 18/07/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Great tasty food. Came hot dogs as perfect will be ordering again from here
  • 12/07/2019
    Tasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Quick and great quality!
  • 11/07/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious, hot, fresh food!
  • 06/07/2019
    Sarah-Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Second time ordering food from here and it was just as good as last time! Best Chinese in Coventry.
  • 29/06/2019
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
    Thank you for another delicious meal !
  • 23/06/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Food came early. Everything was tasty. Would definitely order again
  • 23/06/2019
    Anastasija
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service, fast delivery, hot tasty food, couldn’t fault it 🙂🙂
  • 16/06/2019
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2019
    Marian
    4 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Never will I ever go to another Chinese, never a single problem with my food just arsey delivery drivers but yesterday’s one was absolutely lovely and the food was spot on as always. Thank you X
  • 14/06/2019
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
    Best chinese around, always hot, early and tasty
  • 09/06/2019
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Sarah-Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Hot, tasty and really fast delivery.
  • 06/06/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Dariusz
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2019
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service
  • 07/06/2019
    Safiya
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was okay was fill up potions was good
  • 07/06/2019
    Dawid
    5.5 stars out of 6
    One of the very few asian takeaways with decent food quality.
  • 08/06/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Bobby
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Prawn fried rice, and duck fried rice were Really really good! So were pork ribs, I ordered chicken wings but I got a wrong order .. I think it was Chciken balls....that was disappointing. Apart from that if definitely order again
  • 09/06/2019
    Richard
    4 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2019
    Liam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Poor quality of food chicken tasted nasty Binned it all. Chicken curry - watery Lemon chicken - barely warm and nasty Chilli chicken- 👎 Ribs were the only thing eaten . £29.00 🤢
  • 11/06/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese I've had in a long time
  • 20/06/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order