We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

George's Fish Bar

Fish & Chips, Kebab

154 Upminster Road, Upminster, RM14 2RB

Opening at 11:30

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.4

Based on the 216 most recent reviews

220 reviews of George's Fish Bar

  • 08/09/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    A nice meal for good value!
  • 31/08/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2019
    TINA
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good quality and piping hot 👍🏻👍🏻
  • 23/08/2019
    Pam
    1 stars out of 6
    Called the restaurant several time. When I tried calling to find out where my order was after over an hour of waiting. The worker hung up my call when I was mid way conversation. DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE. Bad customer service and over an hour waiting time
  • 27/07/2019
    Reece
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2019
    Musteata
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2019
    Roisin
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not only was our order half an hour late the food was cold and barely edible. We won’t be ordering of these again.
  • 25/07/2019
    Michelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2019
    Reece
    4.5 stars out of 6
    everytime i leave a note just to ask for some salt and vinegar on the fries which you'd do in the shop they're either ignoring notes or just ignoring this as every time ive ordered i've never got it - seems a shame.
  • 02/08/2019
    John
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible undercooked chips, dry haddock, burger was not tasty waste of money don't use this restaurant.
  • 03/08/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    As always, the food was delicious, hot and great value
  • 03/08/2019
    Alan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Meal was not tasty, and luke warm.
  • 03/08/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2019
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food fast delivery
  • 16/08/2019
    Lloyd
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Great quality as always. Arrived hot and early !
  • 20/08/2019
    Stephen
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was not even warm
  • 31/08/2019
    Anita
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Portions were a lot smaller this time round. Salad pots were hardly full, lack of lamb, pieces were very small like it was being shared between the 2 kebabs. Little disappointed this time round considering we order on a regular basis. Here’s hoping next time round will be better.
  • 10/09/2019
    75
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Poor food. All went in bin Never going to order there again
  • 14/09/2019
    Anita
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely this evening, meat was tender, fish was nice & thick. Everyone enjoyed their meal this evening, thank you... Look forward to more of the same next time we order!
  • 15/09/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2019
    Adam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Normally have a good experience, this time I had re-heated chips tasted like they were microwaved/recooked, missed sauce in the order and the fish was so oily the bag was dripping oil. Overall very poor considering they're normally good
  • 31/07/2019
    Jody
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered a tower burger that says it comes with cheese but burger came without cheese, argued on the phone for ages because apparently even though it says it comes with cheese if i don’t write it in the comments it doesn’t! Joke Terrible customer service which is a shame because i like their food
  • 22/07/2019
    Rikki
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2019
    Anthony
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food every time. I can not fault the food / service / price / and delivery times.
  • 29/07/2019
    Leila
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2019
    Lloyd
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order