We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Food On The Green

Breakfast, British

162 Clepington Road Angus, Dundee, DD3 7UD

Opening at Wed 08:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.1

Based on the 156 most recent reviews

733 reviews of Food On The Green

  • 16/09/2019
    Debbie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food once again
  • 15/09/2019
    Jamie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Quality of the food wasn’t good. Won’t be back!!
  • 15/09/2019
    Fiona
    2 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    Love food on the green x
  • 10/09/2019
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
    Always get a great breakfast from here. All staff are friendly and helpful. Thank you.
  • 08/09/2019
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from this place and would definitely order again. Breakfast was great and delivery was on time. Thumbs up.
  • 04/09/2019
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
    Bacon was fatty, polony roll was okay curry sauce was awful and watery with no flavour and ordered a bottle of coke and was given a can of Diet Coke wrongly, orders used to be good but quality today was lacking
  • 04/09/2019
    ALAN
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2019
    Mary
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice friendly staff and delivery drivers always get what i ask for will be back for my familys usual at the weekend
  • 31/08/2019
    Lee
    3 stars out of 6
    very poor food quality for the money, dry breakfast must have been fro. last week by the taste of it, awful
  • 31/08/2019
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food,plentiful , tasty cakes and very pleasant friendly delivery driver
  • 31/08/2019
    Kylie
    6 stars out of 6
    Always reliable! Allergies no issue as well.
  • 28/08/2019
    Betty
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2019
    L
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food, can’t fault it.
  • 19/08/2019
    Victoria
    3 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2019
    L
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2019
    Stewart
    4 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2019
    Holly
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was absolutely disgusting, it must have been sitting there for quite some time as it was all stale and un eatable, also paid £2.50 for a cheesecake that I did not receive. Spent £20 on food for it to have to go in the bin and to also not receive an item. Very unhappy and 100% won’t be back.
  • 11/08/2019
    Matt
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Michael
    3 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Barry
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice. Enjoyed!
  • 07/08/2019
    Liz
    4 stars out of 6
    Have ordered from here many times and particularly like the lentil soup. However today the soup was really not nice. It had a sour taste which I would equate to something that's off. I believe it's made fresh daily so I would hope that it was therefore not off, but something wasn't right. Apart from that the baked potato with corned beef and beans was good. We didn't like the stovies which had a slightly sour taste as well. So I'm afraid, having been a long term customer, that I won't be ordering from here again.
  • 07/08/2019
    Jemma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2019
    Barry
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely. Thank you
  • 31/07/2019
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    Love the food here ! Always plentiful and fresh and worth it ! Driver always pleasant aswell
  • 29/07/2019
    George
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Order was missing both chicken pies, instead was given chicken curry, clearly the order was not read properly, but it's still not what I asked for. Tried the curry but the chicken tastes slightly overdone and flaky. Chips that came with curry are undercooked. Pizza that came with it tasted like the pizzas youd get in the spar for 30p in the fridge aisle. Refunded the chicken pies with just eat. Very unfortunate as the food here is usually good.
  • 21/07/2019
    Jamie
    2 stars out of 6
    im sill waiting on it
  • 19/07/2019
    Graham
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent delivery time, good food, but a tad pricey I thought. Saying that I would and will order again.
  • 14/07/2019
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 25 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order