We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Finger Licking Kitchen & Jerk Centre

Caribbean, Jamaican

8 Lower Ford Street, Coventry, CV1 5QJ

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £3)

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.6

Based on the 108 most recent reviews

421 reviews of Finger Licking Kitchen & Jerk Centre

  • 19/10/2019
    Jane
    2.5 stars out of 6
    40 minutes late half food missing and deliverer driver tried to convince us it’s all there spent 35 got 20 pounds worth , Would by waste my hours or money again !!
  • 19/10/2019
    Michael
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2019
    Kai
    6 stars out of 6
    We made a mistake and they were quick to rectify and help. Ordered the other day and both times now the food has been very good, a bit more spice for though lol
  • 04/10/2019
    Hayden
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2019
    Craig
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited almost 3 hours.all of the food was cold and disgusting!🤮🤢 person that delivered she was rude. Never ever ordering from here again it’s enough to put u off buying takeaways all together!
  • 04/10/2019
    Latoya
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food at 7:30 and still waiting after 10:30 at night women was rude n told. Me. To. Phone bk. After 2mins and never answered
  • 04/10/2019
    Boma
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2019
    Cory
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2019
    Chanel
    6 stars out of 6
    Was over an hour late but the food quality made up for it
  • 30/09/2019
    Ibrahim
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2019
    Davahna-Jae
    4 stars out of 6
    Placed an order and was told there was no curry prawns left, no steamed fish either. I can’t eat meat so much I was very limited as to what I could order. Very annoying considering my original order was curry prawns & had to get calaloo and saltfish (which was so buttery and starchy). The fried dumpling today was really tuff!! Quite disappointed as this place is usually good when it comes to food!
  • 21/09/2019
    Sunita
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2019
    Emile
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2019
    Victoria
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2019
    Erica
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Meat too fatty more bone than meat portion sizes only increase amount of rice not amount of meat a large mutton curry is the same size as medium you just get more rice.
  • 19/08/2019
    Miss
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It's ok if you like your chicken stew to be two pieces of bone in spicy tomato sauce. Seriously now no chicken in my chicken stew. Brought two medium sized dinners had loads of rice and sauce but then played find the chicken on this bone. I did find one bit that was over cooked and hard about the size of a ten pence piece. For the price so not worth it. Was so disappointed and hungry (see no chicken) after spending £28 with them we went elsewhere and got an actual chicken stew dinner with actual chicken in it for less! Won't be ordering again. Certainly don't reccomend it.
  • 14/08/2019
    Pcorley
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2019
    Nicole-Lisa
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Amelia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Nikki
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Last time my order was a few hours late resulting in the delivery person being fired.
  • 18/07/2019
    Tom
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food is pretty good, however the fried plantain is always really soggy and greasy so I’d avoid that.
  • 13/07/2019
    Jess
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2019
    Marie
    5 stars out of 6
    Couldn’t get what I ordered substitute was cheaper no refund offered, brown chicken stew was just sauce no chicken 😖
  • 09/07/2019
    Patricia
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2019
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
    I haven’t even got my order yet?
  • 26/06/2019
    Teresa
    6 stars out of 6
    great sized portions beautiful tasty food will definitely order again x
  • 26/06/2019
    Kate
    2 stars out of 6
    Delivery is a joke....over 2hrs....will never order again...they did apologise but should of cancelled order if goung to take that long at lunch time and only 10 mins away from my house.
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order