We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Dosa Cuisine

Indian, Sri-lankan, Halal

35 West Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE4 9PU

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.2

Based on the 36 most recent reviews

36 reviews of Dosa Cuisine

  • 07/10/2019
    Laura
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Okay overall but I was not impressed with the vegetable kuruma . I ordered this specifically because the menu states it is made with fresh vegetables, however it was made with what appear to be mixed vegetables from a freezer bag. I don’t consider this to be the same as cooking from fresh. Either use fresh vegetables or don’t say “fresh” on the menu!
  • 06/10/2019
    Jack
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food,
  • 06/10/2019
    C.
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Some of the food was cold by the time it arrived, drink was missing. Food was delicious, though. Would probably recommend picking up rather than delivery.
  • 05/10/2019
    Sri
    3 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2019
    Malalai
    6 stars out of 6

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Waw thanks so much 😀

  • 26/09/2019
    Meena
    5 stars out of 6

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks 🙏 very much 😀

  • 22/09/2019
    Meena
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks for your ratings and your time 😀

  • 22/09/2019
    Preeti
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks for your ratings 😀

  • 14/09/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious dosa and one of the best vegetable biryanis we have had

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Waaw thanks so so much 😀👍🙏

  • 08/09/2019
    Hassan
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, excellent value for money. A new favourite. My only criticism is that the green sauce is a bit bland
  • 23/08/2019
    Binoy
    6 stars out of 6
    Taste of dosa took me back to my collage days when I was in Chennai, Really tasty. Keepup the good work team Dosa.

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    😀😆😀😆😋thanks soo much 👍🙏

  • 13/08/2019
    Samy
    6 stars out of 6
    Super tasty food and really attentive service deffo be ordering again

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks very much sir 😀

  • 11/08/2019
    Noel
    5 stars out of 6
    Really nice authentic dosa and lovely chicken curry . original cooking . Excellent

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks very much sir 😀

  • 03/08/2019
    Avinash
    6 stars out of 6

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks very much sir for your ratings Your ratings sowing as that our food and service 👍

  • 22/07/2019
    Amjad
    5 stars out of 6
    Kothu portion size is still very small for the price. . But food ws good.

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks sir for your time and we will definitely consider portion sizes 👍🙏

  • 13/07/2019
    Ishan
    6 stars out of 6
    Lanka lamb curry is the best lamb curry I had in UK

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks so much sir you’re happiness more important for as and your ratings so good 😀👍

  • 12/07/2019
    Mitchell
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The lamb biriani was mainly stodgy rice and very little lamb did not come with vegetable curry sauce. For £7.45 absolute joke. Never again!

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks for your ratings and your comments sir every comment helps as 👍

  • 11/07/2019
    Bunny
    1 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2019
    Arjun
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was good. Had ordered (and was looking forward to) some filter coffee but the delivery person accidentally delivered it to the wrong house. They did however, apologize profusely and reimbursed me, so wasn't too bad overall

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks for your ratings sir and sorry for coffee what happened 👍

  • 11/07/2019
    Shrinivas
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks for your ratings sir 👍

  • 02/07/2019
    Arunn
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks very much for your ratings and your time 👍

  • 02/07/2019
    Amjad
    6 stars out of 6
    faluda and kothu rotti..Portion size is really small Other than that. Food was amazing. 5 stars. .

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks very much for your ratings and your reviews and we will definitely consider sir bigger portions 👍

  • 02/07/2019
    The
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2019
    Thomas
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks Thomas 👍

  • 04/07/2019
    Evan
    6 stars out of 6

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks so much Evan sir 😀👍

  • 04/07/2019
    Prashant
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not so tasty. Disproportionate use of masalas .
  • 05/07/2019
    Mohammed
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Authentic South Indian food. Vada sambhar and chicken 65 were excellent. Coconut Chutney could be better. Portion sizes of vegetarian food was good, but non-veg was very small.
  • 06/07/2019
    Riki
    4 stars out of 6

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks very much sir for your ratings it’s help a lot 👍

  • 07/07/2019
    Lee
    1 stars out of 6
    Annoying. Very late.

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Really really sorry sir there is a problem with driver car but I know that not a you’re problem but we hope to give you much better service next time thanks 🙏

  • 11/07/2019
    Anil
    3 stars out of 6
    Delivery time is so late.

    Dosa Cuisine replied

    Thanks very much sir for your ratings and sorry for late sometimes we do get busy But I know that not your problem thanks again 👍

1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order