We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

DoDo Fish and Chips Ltd

Fish & Chips, Grill

84a Dyke road, Brighton, BN1 3JD

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 215 most recent reviews

1055 reviews of DoDo Fish and Chips Ltd

  • 18/09/2019
    Dan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food tasted good but wasnt very warm, arrived late but they were very appologetic saying they had been very busy. They sent a bottle of coke and fanta to appologise
  • 18/09/2019
    Sophie
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2019
    Katie
    1 stars out of 6
    Shocking! Ordered food at 8:30. Was told on Just eat that it would be delivered at 9:55. Phoned to cancel as it was too late. I called the lady at the shop to cancel and she assured me that it wouldn’t be that long. Still waiting! Thank you for leaving us waiting until 10:30 at night when we have work in the morning!! 2 hours not happy!!
  • 13/09/2019
    Rosie
    2 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2019
    Shannon
    3 stars out of 6
    Don’t recommend. It used to be alright but has gone down hill MASSIVELY! Chips were hard, sausage was gritty and had tiny but very hard stone like things in (not stone!). The batter on the battered sausage was awful! Was not crispy. The complete opposite! The batter on the battered snickers was tough and once you bit in you had to pull it hard away from your mouth to actually break it off... the only good thing about my meal was the coke and the actual snickers inside after I cut off the tough batter. Won’t be ordering again.
  • 06/09/2019
    Jorge
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2019
    June
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The first time I ordered the food was very nice, so had no problem ordering again! The second time of ordering the chips were terrible, (looked like they were placed on top of old melted cheese and cold) and the fish and batter was overcooked!
  • 31/08/2019
    Julia
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, pleasant delivery person.
  • 30/08/2019
    Amy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2019
    Josie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2019
    Shelly
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Chips were really nice when food turned up they hadn’t sent my grandsons food they sent that out again with a free sausage and drink defo order from ere again
  • 26/08/2019
    Darryl
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Potentially most disgusting haddock & chips I’ve ever had. Horrible batter and over cooked chips
  • 26/08/2019
    Chrissie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Really liked this the first try but today the chips were covered in black pepper which I didn't ask for. And we got coke instead of diet coke
  • 26/08/2019
    Glenn
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food and consistently good service....recommended !
  • 22/08/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Great fish and chips
  • 22/08/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    so far the best fish and chips I have found locally. I have never had an issue with my order. the fish has always been cooked to perfection and the portion size is larger then expected. as always I will be back for more.
  • 21/08/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Great as always.
  • 18/08/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent Cod and Haddock cooked perfectly.
  • 14/08/2019
    Chrissie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Caroline
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good, delicious
  • 19/07/2019
    Louise
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Beckii
    4 stars out of 6
    The food arrived luke warm which was a bit disappointing. The chips tasted stale like they had been sweating in the box. I feel like if it was delivered hot it would have been really tasty. Will try to order again on another night
  • 24/07/2019
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    Really lovely fish and chips.
  • 25/07/2019
    Josh
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2019
    Conlett
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2019
    Perri
    2 stars out of 6
    The delivery time was put at almost 2 hours so it was 1hour 20 when it arrived which is long to wait but thought it would be worth it. The sausage was the only thing I ate and binned the rest. The chips actually looked like oven frozen chips, disgusting! I thought I was going to get nice chippy chips and my grilled chicken came with all soggy onions when I don’t like onions and it doesn’t state it comes with this anywhere! Waste of my money, avoid and I wish I’d just cooked myself now
  • 05/08/2019
    Natasha
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was undercooked and cold. Driver was rude and argumentative wont be ordering again. Dont expect to be spoken to like rubbish by a driver. Or have the driver start an argument
  • 05/08/2019
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We're pleased to say it was kept hot!! Good quality fish (not overcooked) with good batter (not too thick). Will definitely order again but allow more time for delivery.
  • 09/08/2019
    Jane
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Chris
    2 stars out of 6
    Because it was so late, the food was cold and overcooked.
1 of 36 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £3.50 (free when you spend £10 or more)

View order