We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Delightful Desserts (Hornchurch)

Desserts, Ice Cream

9 Station Lane, Hornchurch, RM12 6JL

Opening at 12:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 5
Service 4.6

Based on the 39 most recent reviews

41 reviews of Delightful Desserts (Hornchurch)

  • 15/09/2019
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    Not good at all my delivery is always late or the food is returned back to the shop

    Delightful Desserts (Hornchurch) replied

    Hi Sarah, we are sorry that your experience with us hasn’t been the best. I can confirm that each time you order from us we prepare it on time at the shop. However the Just Eat driver( who is not employed by us but by Just Eat themselves) always seems to return your food back to us and we do not understand why.

  • 04/09/2019
    Hayley
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2019
    Abbie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I went in there the other day and they girls were lovely. Today I ordered a crepe and it was not cooked properly. Was quite rubber. The Cheese cake was nice. Ordered two things and came to 15 pounds. However the staff are lovely. Maybe just a bad time but will try again x
  • 27/08/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2019
    Tj
    4 stars out of 6
    Loved the service, but the food itself was lacklustre and could be improved in my opinion. The vanilla ice cream was the yellow standard Wall's type. The apple crumble was placed into the packaging crumble down so it was very soggy and not crumbly, it was also very standard in flavour. I ordered fudge cake but actually thought it might not have chocolate in it as it was not listed in the description. Packaging was good, service was good, just wished the food was of a higher standard to make it my go-to dessert shop.
  • 25/08/2019
    Lucy
    1 stars out of 6
    Missing a strawberry sundae I want a refund

    Delightful Desserts (Hornchurch) replied

    Hi Lucy, apologies for the missing item we have agreed the refund with Just eats. We hope everything else was ok. The staff will be spoken to about this.

  • 18/08/2019
    Lou
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Order was wrong
  • 11/08/2019
    Lara
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was really tasty and my kids loved it!! This is the place to be for real
  • 09/08/2019
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2019
    Jessica
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2019
    Becca
    1 stars out of 6

    Delightful Desserts (Hornchurch) replied

    Hi Beeca can please elaborate on what was disgusting? We have never recieved bad feedback on the taste on our food.

  • 04/08/2019
    IAIN
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely cakes, but ice cream portions are tiny...we measured and not even a tablespoon per scoop!
  • 01/08/2019
    Kate
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Cookie dough was tiny! And waffle undercooked very soggy. Also was meant to have Nutella however was served with chocolate sauce!
  • 27/07/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2019
    Kelly
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a waffle and cookie dough, the waffle was amazing and arrived still hot. The cookie dough was smaller than expected but was also hot on arrival. Food was delivered within 15 mins of us placing the order! Can’t complain
  • 25/07/2019
    Mehvish
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Georgia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered the cookie dough combo, and there was hardly any in the box! Most of it was one flavour and got barely any of the other flavour. Overall it was thin and wouldn’t have paid that much for a tiny bit of cookie dough. Also ordered a waffle, which was undercooked. Disappointed to say the least!
  • 18/07/2019
    Mark
    2 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2019
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing fair price and quick service.
  • 05/07/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Jackie
    6 stars out of 6
    first ordering very lovely would re-order again
  • 07/07/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2019
    Daniel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Went for the giant chocolate cake thinking it would be better than the Ordinary chocolate cake, but instead it just tasted like gateau and was quite a small slice . The red velvet cake was unfortunately hard and I had to throw it away. Delivery driver was quick and friendly.
  • 09/07/2019
    Cerys
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2019
    Claire
    1 stars out of 6
    My food didn't even show up, restaurant would not send it again, Ive had to contact Just eat who were not helpful at all

    Delightful Desserts (Hornchurch) replied

    Hi Claire The drivers we have are employeed by Just eats and not by us. We prepared your food on time and contact number given was not going through. We tried to call you to let you know your order was ready. This was no fault of ours but the just eats drivers were not able to find your address.

  • 10/07/2019
    Claire
    1 stars out of 6
    Had to order twice because first order did not arrive at all after waiting over an hour. this order was late by 20 minutes, the ice cream was completely mended and inedible. Phoned the shop and they weren’t not very helpful in resolving why my order hadn’t arrived or was late.

    Delightful Desserts (Hornchurch) replied

    Hi Claire The drivers we have are employeed by Just eats and not by us. We prepared your food on time and contact number given was not going through. We tried to call you to let you know your order was ready. This was no fault of ours but the just eats drivers were not able to find your address.

  • 11/07/2019
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2019
    Sam
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2019
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order