We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

De Niro's

Fish & Chips, Pizza

75 Macalpine Road, Dundee, DD3 8RE

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.7

Based on the 98 most recent reviews

1165 reviews of De Niro's

  • 21/09/2019
    Billy
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was ok but I don’t expect to wait 2hrs on a delivery and not even get an apology.
  • 14/09/2019
    Sean
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2019
    Tiffany
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2019
    Sean
    5 stars out of 6
    AGAIN an item was missing, but luckily was able to tell the driver and he was adamant he'd get it so he left and came back with it so thanks to Paul the driver and he also got a tip for returning, But that's 3 times lately and item was missing.
  • 06/09/2019
    Richard
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food hot/tasty but very late. Driver did apologise for lateness but restaraunt did not answer phone when i phoned to see where order was
  • 05/09/2019
    Sean
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    The pizzas from here are great! The base is a perfectly made thin crust, not too doughy, unlike a lot of takeaways. Overall an excellent service
  • 31/08/2019
    Barry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    2nd delivery in a row and item hasn't been delivered. Was reimbursed for the missing curry sauce from last time but ordered 2 bag of chips this time and only 1 bag was delivered!
  • 30/08/2019
    Jacqui
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as usual😍
  • 28/08/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered curry sauce but wasnt delivered.
  • 25/08/2019
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2019
    I.WHITE
    5.5 stars out of 6
    It was delivered on time and was good, but could have ben a little warmer. I hade to put it in the microwave but it was fine
  • 18/08/2019
    Diane
    3 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Sean
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food great as usual but over a half hour late, but was apologised for the late delivery which was respectful.
  • 17/08/2019
    Adam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Usually full star service. Tonight food was cold due to getting food an hour later
  • 16/08/2019
    Denise
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered two portions of chips but only one portion was delivered.
  • 14/08/2019
    Jacqui
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious best chippy in dundee
  • 12/08/2019
    Matt
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Best chipper ever, variety of food fab as is quality
  • 10/07/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfectly cooked, good quality and delivered quickly. Price is higher than other chip shops and portion sizes are a little smaller but i would recommend you at least give it a go
  • 16/07/2019
    Barbara
    1 stars out of 6
    I didn't receive all my order so not a happy customer
  • 19/07/2019
    Diane
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2019
    Lynn
    1 stars out of 6
    Arrived cold and greasy
  • 27/07/2019
    Denise
    3 stars out of 6
    Realised they may have been busy but it was disappointing they were late first delivery stated was 7.40pm then it was 8pm but didn't arrive till after that , text received at 8pm saying ordered was running 20 minutes late , order arrived then another text arrived at 8.39 saying order on the way , which had already been delivered The spicy chilli sauce was too spicy a milder version should be an option with the munchie box
  • 28/07/2019
    Carol
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2019
    Shona
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was very cold had to heat everything up so was a waste of time ordering I should have just cooked
  • 11/08/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 39 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order