We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Clay Oven Indian Takeaway

Indian, Curry

36 Whalebone Lane South, Dagenham, RM8 1BB

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.5

Based on the 283 most recent reviews

1484 reviews of Clay Oven Indian Takeaway

  • 07/09/2019
    Miss
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Mediocre food but it did arrive hot and on time. Wouldn't order again though, so many much better takeaways.
  • 07/09/2019
    Karen
    3 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    The food at Clay Oven is always amazing! It's our go to place any time we order an Indian!
  • 01/09/2019
    Carli
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here! We decided to collect food was piping hot, tasted delicious and really cannot fault it apart from no mango chutney for the poppadums other than that will definitely order and recommend
  • 01/09/2019
    Kiren
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Just ordered clayoven after months and I just realised why we stopped ordering from this place. The food is below average. The delivery was 15mins early but for some bizarre reason the food was cold. It is also over priced for what you get. I wasted 26 quid for cold tasteless food even the vindaloo was bland. Stay away from the chicken pakora that was so weird. It was chicken tikka covered in weird crumbs like what are they playing at. They could not even give popadoms like normal restaurants would after spending 26quid.
  • 31/08/2019
    Natel
    6 stars out of 6
    Always one of my favourites. Efficient and great food.
  • 31/08/2019
    LEE
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    As reliable as ever. Great food, well cooked and delivered promptly.
  • 30/08/2019
    M
    6 stars out of 6
    Always nice meal from here and nice friendly driver.
  • 26/08/2019
    Yadawendr
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2019
    Sandra
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Large portions but overwhelming taste was garlic and not a lot else. Onions bhajis nice but 80% of the rest went in the bin.
  • 24/08/2019
    Sylvia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2019
    Lauren
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2019
    Des
    6 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery,really nice food,enjoyed everything.
  • 20/08/2019
    Becky
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic as usual
  • 19/08/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2019
    Laurel
    6 stars out of 6
    Always quick service with a smile and extra servings of good comfort food
  • 17/08/2019
    Renuka
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing as always, really delicious
  • 17/08/2019
    Shirley
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a set meal for 2 which fed 3 as the portions were generous. The food was delicious, arrived early and I will definitely order again. Thanks.
  • 17/08/2019
    Jenny
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2019
    Zeb
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic as always!! Didn't mind early delivery!!
  • 03/08/2019
    Jenna
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food! We ordered three different curries, all 3 were fab. Hot on arrival, all very tasty and well made. We haven't ordered here for a while and now I don't know why! Excellent!
  • 03/08/2019
    Des
    6 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery,very nice food as always 👍
  • 05/08/2019
    Justin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2019
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    Love love love great food!! Great service will defo order from here again and again and again.........
  • 06/08/2019
    Des
    6 stars out of 6
    All good many thanks.
  • 08/08/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect
  • 13/08/2019
    Raul
    3 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2019
    Melanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, very fresh and fast delivery! Best Indian food I've eaten in years, will be ordering from here from now on.
1 of 50 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order