We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chop & Wok (Coventry)

Chinese, Noodles, Halal

77 Humber Avenue, Coventry, CV1 2AU

Opening at 12:00

10% off today on orders over £25

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.3

Based on the 96 most recent reviews

100 reviews of Chop & Wok (Coventry)

  • 10/08/2019
    Nurbek
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Salmon Ramen Soup was mostly liquid not enough noodles. Not enough for one person. I am not satisfied.
  • 10/08/2019
    Magdalena
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was tasteless. The soup was awful, no salt no spices at all. The noodle was dry, just few pieces of green pepper, without onion and peanuts... never order again... really disappointed
  • 08/08/2019
    Annie
    1 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2019
    Zoe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food quality is excellent. Disappointed we didn't receive the full seafood platter. Was told of one item that would be missing but disappointed not to have the fishcakes and prawn crackers along with calamari. Also think would be even better if you could purchase some Different sauces to have with the meal would be nice to have a choice to buy a sauce separately. Amazing food though 👍
  • 04/08/2019
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was decent, delivery was excellent and early Will order again for sure
  • 03/08/2019
    Aimee
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2019
    Jake
    1 stars out of 6
    Terrible food tasted burnt and was also called by restaurant after the delivery time was running over to request that I change my order. Vile food vile service. Never again
  • 01/08/2019
    Róbert
    6 stars out of 6
    Beutiful delivery girl! :)
  • 30/07/2019
    Mina
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food came on time.
  • 29/07/2019
    Danni
    1 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was nice polite service and very fast delivery Would highly recommend to friends
  • 22/07/2019
    Freya
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Denis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    Zoya
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The chow mein was a bit too salty for my liking other than that it was great!
  • 15/07/2019
    Jasreet
    6 stars out of 6
    It was great. Thank you :)
  • 13/07/2019
    Haroon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food portions were very small compared to the price you pay for.
  • 13/07/2019
    Ewa
    1 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Annie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food will definitely order again
  • 11/07/2019
    Rohima
    5 stars out of 6
    It was ok but the chow mien dish was a little bitter and lacked flavour. I prefer to have more vegetables and more meat added there were barely any beef in the dish. The crispy chicken noodle was normal stir fry noodles with 3 big strips of chicken on top! I thought it would be smaller pieces and cooked with noodles-Did like the flavour a little better in that dish though. The service was great and came early.
  • 10/07/2019
    Mustapha
    2 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2019
    Jodi
    3 stars out of 6
    There was literally no flavour in ramen I didn't eat it :( the kids version too spicy for kids really, my son didn't eat it and the lobster crackers portion is literally (I counted) six prawn crackers in a paper bag. My noodles were ok I paid a pound for water chestnuts which weren't there though :-/
  • 07/07/2019
    Denis
    6 stars out of 6
    So delicious food!!!
  • 02/07/2019
    Ayesha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very bland & had very little flavour. This has to probably the worst Chinese iv actually tasted. The delivery driver was very weird an Asian guy just walked upto me and was literally in my face when I'd opened the door felt very intimidating, Definitely will not be ordering again.
  • 01/07/2019
    Ryan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    It was a little disappointing, the food was far too salty. I also called the restaurant to ask them to call me instead of knocking the door but it seemed they didn't speak English very well because they hung up. Probably won't order from here again unless something changes.
  • 30/06/2019
    Raja
    2 stars out of 6
    Well where do I start the food was horrible and to be fair I know that beforehand as I've eaten from the one in Birmingham but my nieces wanted to try Chinese food or whatever your variation is I did tell them there is much better and authentic Chinese food then this but now they know never to order from here and now I could go into detail of how to cook all the dishes I ordered the right way but you should have known that before opening The only thing that was really pleasant from the disaster was was your good looking driver
  • 30/06/2019
    Ellie
    1 stars out of 6
    Took 2 hours to arrive, vegan dishes had prawns and chicken in. They redelivered and got it wrong again. Ridiculous. Avoid.
  • 28/06/2019
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2019
    Wojciech
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious and fresh, I will definitely come back here
  • 21/06/2019
    Debra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/06/2019
    Jacqui
    6 stars out of 6
    Oustanding as ever!! Food is always piping hot and such a great selection. The nutrient box is awesome as is the option to make up your own...but to be totally honest there are so many other items on the menu that are equally tasty the list could go on !!! Portion sizes are great and the staff and delivery drivers are so polite and friendly. All round excellent !!!! Couldnt recommend them highly enough. A*****
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order