We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Canton House

Chinese, Fish & Chips

24 Dallington Road, Northampton, NN5 7BG

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.1

Based on the 148 most recent reviews

151 reviews of Canton House

  • 14/09/2019
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
    Early delivery and delicious food as per usual! 😊
  • 12/09/2019
    Hilary
    6 stars out of 6
    Really yummy, and VERY fast delivery!
  • 10/09/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    First time using these guys and was really impressed. Would highly recommend to everyone. Thanks
  • 05/09/2019
    D
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    I order from here all the time and never have any issues Great food - the chefs special chow mein is the absolute best and the satay chicken skewers and the mini spring rolls Always hot and freshly cooked and super quick delivery - love love love this place
  • 01/09/2019
    Ben
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Ryan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was cold. And tasted awful. The meat was really tough. Very disappointed as I’ve ordered before and it was nice. Would like a refund this time unfortunately as it was not worth the money
  • 30/08/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2019
    Kirsty
    1 stars out of 6
    *PLEASE* Avoid this chippy and go to China house literally had to go to this one as China house wernt taking orders-.-. Will never make that mistake again, if being late wasn't bad enough the food that we got when it arrived was absolutely vile.. worst Chinese in Northampton!!!! DO NOT waste your money. When people are saying the chickens undercooked, I thought .maybe after the ow ers seeing that review they would make there standards better, how wrong was I!! Everything went in the bin!! FUMING!!!!!!!
  • 27/08/2019
    Aimee
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely lady on the phone. Nice food and delivered early as usual 😀
  • 25/08/2019
    Kade
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was on to, just about anyway. A minute or so past. I ordered a large chips, a quarter chicken, banana fritter and BBQ spare ribs. Word of advise, don't get the ribs. Don't get the chicken either, come to that. Or the chips... Well, at least the banana fritter was okay. The chips were dry, like they'd been fried, and left to one side in the warmer for a half-hour. Given that the "on time" was an hour and a half after I ordered, this is probably what happened. The chicken (also dry) was a bitter disappointment, as were the BBQ ribs. I mean, how do you get dry BBQ ribs, when they are in sauce? My guess is they made the order, and forgot the banana fritter, then left everything in the warmer until they cooked it, resulting in this mess.
  • 25/08/2019
    Mariusz
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2019
    Marta
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2019
    Lindsay
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome good quality food
  • 16/08/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2019
    Dean
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I threw it away 10 minutes after delivery the chicken balls where under cooked and taste like they've been reheated .. honestly only ate the chips won't be ordering again ..
  • 07/08/2019
    Briar
    6 stars out of 6
    Noice
  • 06/08/2019
    Jeannie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 04/08/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2019
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2019
    Thomas
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken was undercooked, our rice was missing, it took about half an hour to try and fix the problems, of which the restaurant did not do it, had to go through the app to sort it out.
  • 26/07/2019
    Clara
    5 stars out of 6
    Good quality, tasty food. Very generous portions & didn't skimp on the meat. Will definitely be our go to take away!
  • 25/07/2019
    Conrad
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything was wonderful. We really had a lovely meal. Will definitely order again. 👍👍👍
  • 20/07/2019
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
    Great satay sauce! Please add it to your extras as a dip sauce
  • 19/07/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Chinese we have had in a long time! Service was excellent and very fast delivery
  • 19/07/2019
    D
    4 stars out of 6
    The rice was left over from lunchtime
  • 17/07/2019
    Aimee
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really impressed and was great with my dietary needs.
  • 13/07/2019
    Jeannie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Please, the food u cook is amazing when its right. Please don't be another takeaway to drop there high quality of food standards.
  • 13/07/2019
    Simon
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order