We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cafe Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

244 Hipswell Highway, Coventry, CV2 5FS

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 263 most recent reviews

1109 reviews of Cafe Spice

  • 12/10/2019
    David
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered food for 9.20pm and actually arrived at 10.10pm which is obviously a bit late to be eating a curry before bed.
  • 12/10/2019
    Debbie
    1 stars out of 6
    The order not only was very late. I telephoned cafe spice to be told after the original delivery time that they were getting the order ready. It was then delivered incomplete. They said for us to pick up the missing item but we couldn't and just adjed for full refund and returned the food. Would definitely not be ordering from there again
  • 12/10/2019
    JOHN
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food quality has dropped considerably since our last order. The delivery time has was a lot longer than normal, the order said it was going to take 1:15 mins to arrive but it actually took 2:00 hours
  • 12/10/2019
    Sara
    1 stars out of 6
    Horrendous, had to call the restaurant to chase order. Well over an hour late and when finally did arrive half of it missing. Never will I order anything from cafe spice again. Never had a problem with the clay oven!
  • 11/10/2019
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food highly recommend will be ordering again
  • 06/10/2019
    Leann
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2019
    Andrew
    1 stars out of 6
    I place my order at 18:30 with the delivery estimated time of 19:50 which was a long wait to begin with. 20:45 and we still haven’t received our order, even thou we called the restaurant and they said it was on its way. My kids are starving as it’s our Saturday night treat meal. We always use cafe spice, but after this fiasco I think we will be looking else where from now on. I will not be recommending this restaurant in the future.
  • 05/10/2019
    Elizabeth
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was not hot and rice was very dry
  • 05/10/2019
    Daniel
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was ok but later than when ordered and then arrived with items missing. No impressed.
  • 28/09/2019
    Sam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    3rd week order has been incomplete or wrong when arrived.. increased delivery charge is a joke too
  • 27/09/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Prefect meal!
  • 26/09/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely banging food!! Such a nice bloke the delivery guy was!! Cheers.
  • 22/09/2019
    Kev
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2019
    Kerri
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food great friendly delivery driver.
  • 20/09/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2019
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious and piping hot as usual
  • 12/09/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this restaurant, the delivery drivers have always been lovely over the years. Our regular driver informed us tonight that Cafe Spice is closing come 28 September. Really sorry to hear about this as they’ve provided great quality food and amazing service over the years. Best wishes to the staff and owners in their future ventures!

    Cafe Spice replied

    Thanks for your nice comments

  • 08/09/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6

    Cafe Spice replied

    Thanks

  • 07/09/2019
    Deanne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2019
    Keri
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely, and hot. It was delivered by a really friendly guy.

    Cafe Spice replied

    Thanks

  • 25/08/2019
    Ina
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was piping hot and delicious
  • 25/08/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, great service........
  • 25/08/2019
    Oliver
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food.
  • 25/08/2019
    Colm
    4 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2019
    Mandeep
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered on a Bank Holiday Monday, just after 7pm. Food arrived just over an hour later, which was within the estimate given. The Cheese Chilli Naans we ordered were both fresh and you could actually taste the cheese, which I have found to be rare when ordering in from anywhere. Tasted good. Wish I'd ordered more. The Spinach Balti was very good, quite spicy, generous amount of meat. The Bhuna Balti was fine. Nothing extraordinary, but tasted fine. Again, quite spicy. Disappointing amount of meat when compared with the meat than the Spinach Balti. Would happily order from here again.
  • 30/08/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Lisa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good food from cafe spice. But this time was probably the best I've had from anywhere. Everything about the meal and service was perfect. Will highly recommend.
  • 01/09/2019
    Julie
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Cafe Spice replied

    Thanks

  • 05/09/2019
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6

    Cafe Spice replied

    Thanks

1 of 37 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order